We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better than this wonderul Paris hotel! Excellent service, wonderful rooms, great food, A !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #23 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

A wonderful hotel in Paris! We loved every minute of our stay at this luxurious hotel. So romantic, elegant and beautiful with top-notch service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackdella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,469)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 2,469 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

Have stayed here many times over the years when in Europe .Just beautiful and a wonderful experience every time .We love it and would not stay anywhere else in Paris .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights , our room was a bit small but very elegant , clean and comfortable . We were there last November so the hotel from inside and outside was shining with Christmas lighting which was done so beautifully . Also the location was excellent just few steps form the brand names boutiques .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vayoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Four Seasons Hotels are usually the best you can find but George V is the crown jewel. Within minutes any employee seems to know your name. Service is incredible. The room decor of course is without fault. The concierges are wthout peer. To stay anywhere else in Paris would be an error in judgement.

Room Tip: Ther are no bad ones
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Nothing bad here, well apart from the price....luxury isn't cheap....from the flowers in the lobby to the staff, the rooms and the fab restaurant this place has it all.....took our 2 year old in le cinq and staff were superb, taking photos of her in chefs hat etc.....classy yet relaxed...can't recommend enough

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mronion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Ok I think some of the reviews need to be written by people that stay in these kinds of hotels as a matter of course , not for a honeymoon or special anniversary! Most folks then say these hotels are amazing etc etc!!
Not that this hotel is bad, or is in a bad location. Neither is true! Certainly the spa is well equipped and the staff generally are helpful and polite. But amazing or outstanding? Words I wouldn't use. The bar is often full and unable to serve guests because it is too small. The same true of the restaurant if there is a special occasion such as valentines etc.
Other than that it's not a bad place to base yourself if you are in town for a few days.

Room Tip: Deluxe double minimum! Even that is not a big room! Especially by US standards!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jezwilliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mntrParis, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your last stay with us.
It is always a disappointment for us when we failed in giving our guest the best experience morever when it is mainly a question of space in our outlet.
I would be very happy if you contact me next time you are in Paris for securing a table for you at the bar, and indeed you will be my guest.
Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage
antoine.corneille@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have been to the George V twice and it was lovely and exceeded expectations. The common areas are very plush and elegant and the rooms are very well decorated and appointed in a sort of 19th century French style. If you only like contemporary style hotels don’t be put off, it is not too chintzy, it fits the building well and keeps on the right side of taste. Also they have magnificent floral arrangements. We have stayed in two different room categories I am not entirely sure which they were, but I think they were premier and superior, the premier room was huge with a sofa but the superior room was still reasonably sized but did not have as good a view. Both bathrooms were amazing, all marble, well-lit and the rooms had plenty of wardrobe space.

We have not had dinner in the hotel but have had drinks and the surroundings are lovely and staff attentive. My boyfriend almost fainted at the price of coffee we had when we arrived and sat in La Galerie but the surroundings are so amazing it is worth it. Also excellent nightcaps in the bar, or try the hot chocolate.

We did not use the spa but did use the gym and pool, which were very good, and the changing rooms in the gym area are very nice, with everything you might need. My boyfriend and I still argue over whether the Bristol or George V has a better pool/gym, but I think George V is better, it is very tranquil. I should know as the second time we were there I was ill on our day of check-out so spent the day resting in their special quiet/relaxation room complete with daybeds and trompe l’oeil walls which was lovely, especially before facing a flight home when I was not feeling great.

Location-wise the hotel is just off the Champs- Elysées, which is perhaps not the most romantic of locations but it is well connected on the metro, is by plenty of shops both cheap and top end and it is a nice walk from the hotel down to the Seine.

The frist time we went it was my boyfriend's birthday and they left an amazing patisserie cake and bottle of champagne in the room which was a lovely touch and really made the weekend.

The concierge staff are very good with dinner reservations, gallery tickets etc, and getting tickets to sold out exhibitions is what makes a difference in hotel class. That said the hotel is very expensive so you would expect nothing less, it feels very indulgent staying there and we love it and constantly compare other hotels to it.

First stay March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr135liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,803 in Paris
1,657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#27 of 1,803 in Paris
664 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#15 of 1,803 in Paris
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,803 in Paris
755 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
1,272 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $1,239 - $2,664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing