We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel George V
Nearby Hotels
US$291
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$469
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$247
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$191
US$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$179
US$159
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,674)
Filter reviews
2,674 results
Traveller rating
2,323
182
75
51
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,323
182
75
51
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle cinqfloral arrangementsjeff leathambest hotels in the worldluxury hotelbottle of champagneroom serviceconcierge teambeautiful hotelthe ritzeiffel towerbeautiful roomfavorite hoteldeluxe roomchamps elyseesheart of parisvisiting paris
Filter
Updating list...
1,469 - 1,474 of 2,674 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have experienced Paris in many different times in my life-from childhood vacations to backpacking through Europe, but to experience Paris from the glistening perfection that is the George V is simply indescribable. Everything that is Paris resides here-from the cascading floral arrangements throughout the hotel that burst with color and fragrance to the impeccable decor of the hotel and its rooms-this is a place where the very essence of Paris lives. Staff is attentive to every detail-not just getting to know you by name, but offering little touches of kindness-on one trip there, my 7 year old daughter was twirling through the lobby in a new dress and was met with a fresh bouquet of flowers and a deep bow from one of the staff...something she still remembers now at 17. Rooms may not be the largest in Paris, but they are perfectly appointed, quiet and impeccably clean and the amenities are wonderful. We have only ordered room service here, mostly for the children, since we could never experience all of the restaurants in Paris we would like to try in a lifetime. However, the menu is good, and the service outstanding. The amenities for children have always been over the top and our children were always delighted with the special treats they received throughout our stays. However, this is not a hotel to let your children run the halls and somehow every time we have stayed at the George V, the families who stay there keep their children in close proximity and on best behavior. The location of this hotel in the 8th Arr. is wonderful, although to me, it would be past perfection if it was located in the 6th, but that is just a personal preference. I can usually find something to criticize in any hotel that i stay in, but i find myself speechless here. If you find yourself wishing to wake up in the Paris of your dreams, stay here at least once.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmc21NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Madam or Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience to the Four Seasons Hotel George V, on Tripadvisor and we really appreciate your kind comments.
We are delighted to read that you had such a memorable stay and that your stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one. It is a real pleasure to note that you not only enjoyed the warm hospitality and service of our staff but were impressed by the hotel facilities.

We are very proud of our employees who have one goal in mind to provide our guests with a true Four Seasons experience. It is truly because of them that we enjoy the fine reputation we have achieved worldwide. We will be pleased to share your praise with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back as we value your patronage.


Marc-Olivier Raffray
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel George V
jackie.dalena@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2012

A fantastic Hotel in every way. Excellent service. Wonderful location. The flowers are simply amazing! This is probably my favourite Hotel in the world.

Room Tip: A room with a view facing the entrance to the Hotel that has a balcony. The view is lovely. I have stayed at this Hotel many times and all the rooms are very good. You cannot go wrong with choosing this Hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FITASC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012

There is no worlds to describe the perfection of this hotel.
Every time I visit it I find it more beautiful, I feel more cared and looked after.
The new flowers arrangments in the terrace are just stunning, and the staff is amazing.
If you are in Paris, go there at least for a the, an aperitive, a hot chocolat (winter season)...
A must for Paris !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank G974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

For sure is the best hotel to stay in Paris, there are no words to say how good is this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and three daughters for two nights last month, having last visited in 2004. In advance of our trip the concierge service was wonderful, booking us into the Jules Verne (on a Saturday with only a few days' notice) and Le Cinq restaurants and arranging tickets for Versailles.

The public rooms at the hotel are very elegant and renowned for their stunning floral displays. Our rooms were beautifully appointed: traditionally styled, fab bathrooms, very comfortable beds, fluffy robes, Bulgari toiletries, welcoming drinks and nibbles. Our daughters loved the daily treats in their room and the youngest had her own mini bathrobe and slippers, and a box of Bulgari soaps. There was a welcome message spelled out in alphabet letters on their bathroom counter. Nice little touches you tend to remember.

We didn't manage a table in the restaurant for breakfast but were accomodated in the bar area which was fine. Dinner in Le Cinq was superb - absolutely wonderful food and service which made Jules Verne pale into insignificance. The staff were especially nice with our daughters, took photos of us with the restaurant's camera, printed them off, and presented copies in folders before we left, along with homemade sweets for the girls.

Nice spa but we didn't have any treatments, just used the pool.

All told a great experience, admittedly pricey, but to be expected at this standard of hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MancMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews