We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The fantastic sunny Pompadour living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The fantastic sunny Pompadour living room
The quiet and peaceful Pompadour living room The leather sofabed - dreaming of 18th century life style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
The fantastic sunny Pompadour living room
The quiet and peaceful Pompadour living room
The leather sofabed - dreaming of 18th century life style
After a long day let's have a chat in the Pompadour Living Room
You can remove the center table
A la façon d'Hubert Robert
Details in the living room
The blue bathroom for the Pompadour living room
Blue bathroom for the Pompadour living room
Details of the blue bathroom for the Pompadour living room guests
Details of the blue bathroom for the other couple or kids.
The Marie Antoinette's bedroom
Fresh flowers will be waiting for you
The Bedroom facing the courtyard, fresh and quiet
Marie-Antoinette's bedroom. Piece of Art !
Details in the Marie Antoinette's bedroom
Small living room to organize your next day with WIFI in all the apartment
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's bedroom
Shower made from italian marble for the main bedroom.
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's Bedroom
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's Bedroom
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's Bedroom
Time for few thoughts....
Everything you need in a modern kitchen
Diner à la Française !!
Spacious modern kitchen
Diner aux chandelles
Window opening on the cobblestone courtyard
All you need in the kitchen. Fully equipped.
The African Queen in the Pompadour living room
The quiet interior cobblestone courtyard
Front of the house on a sunny day
Front of the house with typical balconies
Front of the house surrounded by art galleries
Hermes original store, 3 blocks from the apartment
Behind the house: the Presidential Palace
An extremely safe area, no doubt...
5 minutes from the apartment: The Grand Palais and Alexander III Bridge in winter 2013
Over 5 Boulangeries surrounding the apartment with delicious pastries and baguettes
Beautiful florists as well around the apartment
The Eiffel Tower at night time
The Louvre Museum at 30 minutes walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Russell K
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“A fabulous apartment”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

From the moment we saw the apartment on trip advisor, we knew that we wanted to stay there. We were not disappointed. The owner was very helpful in answering our questions beforehand and arranged our airport pickup, as we were traveling with quite a bit of luggage. The apartment was exactly as pictured. It was very spacious and well furnished and you immediately felt that you were in a home and not just in a rental property. The presentation and cleanliness were first rate. The area is just great, as it is safe, central and elegant. Restaurants were plentiful and very good. A great experience and would be keen to return there in the future.

Liked best: The apartment was exactly as depicted.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelew Patagonia Argentina
Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carefree! AZ
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California, USA
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arva
Reviewed April 22, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pchabon
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Parisian Perfection”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Let me start by saying that I plan and expect to return to this lovely apartment many, many times. I recommend it with the highest possible marks without hesitation. Honestly, if you can be blissfully happy here, you probably will never be happy anywhere. Everything - and I mean everything - was perfect and exceeded my very high expectations. Further, as a first time apartment renter, Joseph (the owner) quickly and professionally allayed all of my concerns and answered all of my questions, no matter how trivial (in hindsight). The apartment is absolutely breathtaking and is as shown in the photographs (which are extremely recent). It is also well located, extremely quiet and comfortable, and comes equipped with all the conveniences of the nicest homes. The space is allocated thoughtfully and is quite spacious - remarkable really when you consider that the apartment is in central Paris. The living room is really quite large, as is the kitchen, and the two full bathrooms are very well designed. I believe the apartment has seven sets of windows, so it has plenty of natural light. The bedroom overlooks the courtyard, well away from the front of the apartment and the street (although the street itself is a very quiet one), and has two sets of windows. The washing machine made packing a breeze and allowed me to transport home way too many gifts in my original luggage. What a HUGE convenience and luxury! Also, I would be remiss not to credit Joseph for being a stellar host. He is certainly one of the nicest people you will ever meet and he will go to any length, based on my experience, to make sure that the apartment is perfect upon your arrival and that any question you have about it or Paris is answered. Simply extraordinary! In summary, this is the real deal, Joseph is incredibly kind and honest (in addition to being a great host), the apartment is stunning and was spotless when I arrived, the location is perfect and the bed is very comfortable. Also, two complete bathrooms! Seriously, don't think twice - book this place without hesitation. It is perfection realized.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and decor of the apartment, TWO full bathrooms!
Liked least: No complaints from me. It was perfect!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing