We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and restorative”
other travellers have booked this property
The fantastic sunny Pompadour living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The fantastic sunny Pompadour living room
The quiet and peaceful Pompadour living room The leather sofabed - dreaming of 18th century life style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
The fantastic sunny Pompadour living room
The quiet and peaceful Pompadour living room
The leather sofabed - dreaming of 18th century life style
After a long day let's have a chat in the Pompadour Living Room
You can remove the center table
A la façon d'Hubert Robert
Details in the living room
The blue bathroom for the Pompadour living room
Blue bathroom for the Pompadour living room
Details of the blue bathroom for the Pompadour living room guests
Details of the blue bathroom for the other couple or kids.
The Marie Antoinette's bedroom
Fresh flowers will be waiting for you
The Bedroom facing the courtyard, fresh and quiet
Marie-Antoinette's bedroom. Piece of Art !
Details in the Marie Antoinette's bedroom
Small living room to organize your next day with WIFI in all the apartment
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's bedroom
Shower made from italian marble for the main bedroom.
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's Bedroom
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's Bedroom
The ensuite bathroom of Marie Antoinette's Bedroom
Time for few thoughts....
Everything you need in a modern kitchen
Diner à la Française !!
Spacious modern kitchen
Diner aux chandelles
Window opening on the cobblestone courtyard
All you need in the kitchen. Fully equipped.
The African Queen in the Pompadour living room
The quiet interior cobblestone courtyard
Front of the house on a sunny day
Front of the house with typical balconies
Front of the house surrounded by art galleries
Hermes original store, 3 blocks from the apartment
Behind the house: the Presidential Palace
An extremely safe area, no doubt...
5 minutes from the apartment: The Grand Palais and Alexander III Bridge in winter 2013
Over 5 Boulangeries surrounding the apartment with delicious pastries and baguettes
Beautiful florists as well around the apartment
The Eiffel Tower at night time
The Louvre Museum at 30 minutes walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Iris_2309
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and restorative”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This marvelous apartment was exactly what my partner and I were hoping for with our week in Paris, and it exceeded our expectations. It was quiet, comfortable and within walking distance from all of the things we wanted to see and do in Paris. The bedroom is quiet and away from the traffic and the bed is comfortable. The apartment is spacious with plenty of room to spread out and unwind, and it is beautifully appointed with comfortable couches, pleasant artwork and appealing furniture. The kitchen was excellent and was stocked with everything we needed. Joseph was a delight and was there to meet us and help us with all of our queries about getting out and about. This apartment is a gem and won't disappoint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, peacefulness and comfort
Liked least: Not being there long enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MustafaAu...
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic base when in Paris”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed 10 nights in this fabulous property. Everything was provided and its location is a wonderful base for exploring Paris. The area is safe, the local shops are interesting, good restaurants are easy walking distance, including right next door. The metro station is just around the corner, but you can easily walk to most places of interest. We felt at home here and were sad to leave. Joseph and Nathalie are charming and perfect in the way the greet their guests. Our expectations were surpassed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryBeth3...
Kulpmont, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a romantic stay in Paris!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Joseph's apartment was delightful!
We ended up arriving later in the evening than expected. Chris, Joseph's associate, kept in contact with me through out the day, and was very understanding of our later than expected arrival. He was very kind and friendly, explained all info we needed to know, and offered assistance on anything we might need during our stay.
After visiting Paris 3 times, I finally felt, if even for a short time, like I lived here. So much nicer than staying in a hotel for the same price. We loved the neighborhood, upscale and very safe. Many restaurants with in a short walk that were exceptional.
I loved having a second bathroom to myself! Nice luxury not found in hotel rooms.
Would not hesistate to recommend this apt to anyone. For us it felt like a second home that provided the venue for what was a very romantic trip.
Location, location, location! We walked almost everywhere, and when the metro was necessary, (to Versailles), it is only a one block walk away.
I LOVE Paris and Joseph's apt, can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smojvs
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we first thought of renting an apartment, we heard of all the horror stories about renting an apartment but this was not the case. The owner kept in touch with us from the time we booked the apartment to the time we arrived, personally greeting us and giving us a tour of the place. The location was convenient with a 10 minute walk to the Champs and a subway station around the block. We found one of the best restaurants in Paris around the corner called A la Chaitagne. The apartment was clean with a big kitchen, it had a roomy bedroom with a very comfortable pull out couch. The decor was classic French with great furniture and numerous paintings. We had a great experience and loved the place. A definite return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill K
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filled with French flair, lovely, comfortable and safe vacation rental in quiet, historic building close to everything!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a nice place to call home temporarily in Paris. Everything one could need in a clean, safe and pretty apartment. Comfortable queen bed and pull-out sofa bed, well appointed kitchen (great espresso maker!) and champagne upon arrival. Gracious owner is thorough and friendly, a real pleasure. Perfect for a couple (or perhaps two couples?) the apartment works well for a small family too; we brought two mature kids (taking care to be respectful of this sophisticated property) and they slept well on the large sofa bed. Configured with the kitchen central and doors from it to both the bedroom and living area (with pull out bed), privacy can be had in each space at night. Walkable to most major attractions and a metro station is just steps around the corner. We hope to return and will recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Leawood, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection in Paris!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I travel quite a bit and must admit I was a little nervous renting an apartment in Paris versus staying in a 5 star luxury hotel. Needless to say, renting this apartment was the best decision. The apartment exceeded our expectations. The apartment is beautifully furnished. The description and photos are very accurate.

Upon our arrival we were greeted by our host/owner Joseph. He welcomed us to his lovely apartment with a bottle of champagne. He didn't rush explaining the amenities of the apartment and answered any questions we may have had.

The apartment is located in a beautiful upscale area of Paris close to the Presidential Palace. We felt very safe and were able to walk everywhere. We used the subway station a couple of times which was located only a block away from the apartment.

There are many brasseries and boulangeries very close. Paris is such a beautiful city - we truly enjoyed walking everywhere and exploring Paris. We couldn't have asked for a better location to stay.

As you can probably conclude we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Paris. The apartment is perfect for 4 guests who want a quiet retreat, on a beautiful street in one of the most prestigious areas of Paris!

Joseph is a great host and we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and furnishings of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing - everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alon S
Rehovot, Israel
2 reviews
“AMAZING APARTMENT”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed 4 night in this luxury apartment. Everything was great . The apartment is big
,very comfortale and include all facilities. The hospitallity of the owner was great and we absolutly felt "at Home". The location is Just perfect as well.
We highly recomend this apatment as the perfect place for saying in this great city .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and the facilities of the apartment
Liked least: I did not have anything which we did not like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing