We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Gem Of A Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #69 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Gem Of A Hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed at La Belle Juliette for 4 nights. It is a small hotel located in the St. Germain district, which is not very toursity but very central (walking distance to Musee d'Orsay, for instance) and close to a couple of Metro stations, Bon Marche, as well as a host of cozy, nice neighborhood restaurants. The hotel itself was lovely - room was beautifully decorated, bathroom had the BEST shower ever (how rare is that, in a hotel anywhere?), comfortable, firm bed, and the staff very helpful. While room is small, as is usually the case in Europe, the hotel is esthetically very pleasing without any attitude (which usually accompanies anywhere 'stylish'). Would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to pretend like they live in the neighborhood vs. being a tourist.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 555NewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    175
    38
    21
    3
See reviews for
76
527
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Belle Juliette we were impressed. The hotel was immaculate and the decor was elegant and as good as the photographs on the website. What makes the hotel extra special was the staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful, although we tried to speak a bit of French the staff spoke perfect English and were very informative. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. Our overall stay was fabulous and I would whole heartedly recommend the Belle Juliette to anyone wanting to visit Paris. It made my birthday extra special. The only thing which could have made the stay better would be tea and coffee making facilities in the room, that being said this did not impact on our stay negatively.
A thoroughly good time and perfect for any occasion, for all the romantics out there it is a dream come true!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102 a standard room - if you like romantic pinks this is the room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnfishwick-stape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed for our anniversary (young couple) and I have to say the hotel and staff where amazing, we will definitely be staying again.

great location 2 mins from metro station and it located in a lovely area with a wonderful patisserie around the corner.

thank you for the memories!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darknightsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Beautiful small boutique hotel, where every detail is thought through. Very nicely decorated rooms, ultra comfortable (albeit with a little bit of noise from the road - but none from the other rooms!), with very nice bathrooms. We used the small but exquisite spa: so beautiful, peaceful and relaxing! The breakfast was delicious and served in a very nice room.The whole place is very chic and elegant, but not at all snobby. The atmosphere is very relaxed: it felt like a home, rather than a hotel. The service was amazing: very personalised and efficient.
Perfect location too: in a quiet residential area, but with lots of cafes and restaurants and only 5 minutes walk from St Germain.
We will definitely return!!

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less road noise probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amkdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are beautiful but small with quite hard matresses, toilet is tiny! Bathrooms could be great, aside from loud banging door, ONE tiny soap bar, big shower head that needs unclogging. Lastly, for a **** hotel, lift is extremely slow! but.... we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamitanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

this boutique hotel strikes smooth harmony between character with romantic flair! our room is exquiste and beautifully furnished. service excellent and location can't be beat and decor to boot....loved the mac computer/tv and top-of-the line coffee maker in the room. bed and fine linens to our likings!

our only annoyance is the room layout. space a tad tight for 2 regular size adults to walk or pass each other between bed and closet.

next time we'll get the bigger suite!!

Room Tip: get the most spacious room you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Travelling a lot in Europe, especially, I will always remember this boutique hotel as an important new "standard" on excellent level! The service at the reception, first (thanks Carlos and all the nice collegues), the amenities, the interiors and internal architecture, the room... more then polite, all warm, nice and beautyful in all its parts!
The location is central enough for all... for sure, the next stay will be at the La Belle Juliette again! The inspired name is a guarantee for harmony and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#102 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#104 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#115 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#67 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing