We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cute hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #71 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Hotel is cute and romantic. I'd say it's suited for couples or "girls" trip, it's not convenient if your on a business trip. My trip was a mix of business and pleasure but when I needed to do business it was a pain. Some examples: the phone is this old fashioned thing with small numbers to dial, the room although had 2 Mac computer tv/computer screen the mouses needed new batteries, you call the concierge and sometimes no one answers.
I will say the staff goes out of their way to fix problems and are very nice people.
Skip the restaurant - it's terrible. Go on a 5 minute walk to Bon Marche and grab breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty10075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    169
    39
    20
    3
See reviews for
73
504
36
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My girlfriend and I have just come back from a 2 night stay in Paris at La Belle Juliette.

From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helped us with directions to the places that we wanted to visit. We arrived early in the morning and our room wasn't available yet but the staff stored our bags for us and when we returned from a lovely day in Paris we had a beautiful room to welcome us.

We had a Superior Room with a bath. The room was spotless and modern with beautiful décor. The Mac in the room came in very handy for planning our days around the city. The bed was really comfy and we loved the big shower in the bathroom.

We had breakfast at the hotel the next day which was good but if we visited again I think we would just eat out at some of the lovely boulangeries located nearby instead.

It is located near to a few metro stations so it is really easy to get around. Sadly we ran out of time and didn't get to use the steam room and pool. We would also have liked to have a massage but sadly the rates were a bit on the pricey side.

Overall we had a great stay and we would definitely go back next time we return to Paris.

Room Tip: Book through Mr and Mrs Smith and get a free glass of champagne. Take your swimming stuff for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here for 5 nights and found this to be great boutique hotel with excellent service staff and amenities.

The location is practically in walking distance of all the major sites and local neighborhood has many great shops and scenes to explore.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ruckus87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Ok, this hotel looks great, the interior decorating is very nice, but it is really really too expensive for what's offered. We stayed in a Suite -which cost me an arm and a leg- and it was quite small, we had to watch out not to bump into each other. The bathroom could just merely fit the bathtub and one washbasin. The so-called fireplace that is advertised on the website does not function... Breakfast is very sober (unless of course you pay for a lot of extras). There are better hotels in Paris, for half this price.

Room Tip: definitely don't book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M0nsieurHul0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your comments. All remarks are very important to us, and help us to improve our service.
Admittedly, we are slightly surprised at your comments about the size of you room. It’s clearly marked on our site as 35m². We have never had a complaint about the size of the bathroom. The fireplace is a decorative element; for obvious security reasons we are not allowed to light a real fire in a hotel room.
We’re extremely sorry that La Belle Juliette did not meet your expectations, and remain at your disposal should you require any further help or information.

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This really could be a one word review, with the word being "Wow". I booked La Belle Juliette as a surprise for my wife's 40th birthday. Even before we arrived we had an inkling of how good they would be when I contacted the hotel to ask if they could book some restaurant's for us in advance. They complied without hesitation.
When we arrived we found that the front of house staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, from advising us where to have a quick bite to eat, which was the best way to walk to a certain location, or just wishing my wife a happy birthday. They took an interest in us and our stay and that, for us, is what makes a hotel enjoyable. The other part, naturally, is the room. I had booked the Junior Suite ( Well it was her 40th) and this was a beautiful room, with a fantastically huge bed, huge bath, 2 Mac pc's and a Nespresso machine which i found a daily use for. Overall the room was tip top.
We stayed for 3 nights and each one of them was a blast and it started and ended with the hotel and its staff. A better, more wonderful hotel staff we have not found anywhere.

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough, It's a small treasure with only the 30 odd rooms but for that you are made to feel like you are the only people staying there and you cannot put a price on that. As the French probably don't say, Fantastique!!.

Room Tip: The Junior suite was facing onto the street but at night time Cherche Midi is pretty quiet and even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed at La Belle Juliette for 4 nights. It is a small hotel located in the St. Germain district, which is not very toursity but very central (walking distance to Musee d'Orsay, for instance) and close to a couple of Metro stations, Bon Marche, as well as a host of cozy, nice neighborhood restaurants. The hotel itself was lovely - room was beautifully decorated, bathroom had the BEST shower ever (how rare is that, in a hotel anywhere?), comfortable, firm bed, and the staff very helpful. While room is small, as is usually the case in Europe, the hotel is esthetically very pleasing without any attitude (which usually accompanies anywhere 'stylish'). Would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to pretend like they live in the neighborhood vs. being a tourist.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 555NewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Belle Juliette we were impressed. The hotel was immaculate and the decor was elegant and as good as the photographs on the website. What makes the hotel extra special was the staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful, although we tried to speak a bit of French the staff spoke perfect English and were very informative. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. Our overall stay was fabulous and I would whole heartedly recommend the Belle Juliette to anyone wanting to visit Paris. It made my birthday extra special. The only thing which could have made the stay better would be tea and coffee making facilities in the room, that being said this did not impact on our stay negatively.
A thoroughly good time and perfect for any occasion, for all the romantics out there it is a dream come true!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102 a standard room - if you like romantic pinks this is the room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnfishwick-stape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#76 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#40 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#82 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#66 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, ACCOR and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing