We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #67 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We have just returned from a trip to Hotel La Belle Juliette. We stayed in room 107 for 7 nights. The property was fantastic and the staff is wonderful. Carlos checked us in and made a great first impression that really set the stage for the rest of the visit. He took his time in showing us around and gave us the true boutique hotel experience. The rooms are in fact small. Our room was a junior suite. I would suggest that if you have concerns about room size that you should get a junior suite, otherwise just deal with what you get. We felt a bit cramped but made do with it. After all it was so well maintained and pleasant that it didn’t bother us.
The property is in a residential neighborhood on a street that as you walk towards the river has more and more shops and restaurants. After walking for ½ kilometer you are right in the thick of things. That being said, the best way to get around is via Metro. There are a few stops for 3 different lines right nearby. A must for this trip was the “Paris By Metro” offline app on my iPhone. This app allowed me to plan a day of metro commuting on my phone without having an internet connection. If want to walk, Notre Dame, the Louvre and Orsay are all within a 20 minute walk through absolutely gorgeous neighborhoods. Wifi in the hotel worked incredibly well. The iMac competers functioning as TV’s were really cool and easy to navigate.
Breakfast at the hotel is how others have described it…Nothing to rave about. It was included in our rate so we ate there everyday, but after a few days it was boring. Other than breakfast I really can’t complain about anything.
Ohh...Another tip...within 1 block there is both a pharmacy and a grocery store. If you are a Starbucks diehard you are out of luck.

Room Tip: Higher is better, but in this case it means taking a single elevator or climbing stairs. Lower migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Billyphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    170
    39
    20
    3
See reviews for
75
510
36
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband took me Paris for the first time last month. I decided on Hotel La Belle Juliette from all the wonderful Trip Advisor reviews. We stayed here for 8 nights and it did not disappoint! We arrived before check in. Jean-Baptiste graciously took our bags and offered their Spa for us to freshen up and called us when our room was ready. Dany brought us to our room where our bags were already delivered. It was gorgeous! We were welcomed to a trail of rose petals from the door to the top of the bed, a personalized note, box of cholocolates and bottle of champagne. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was heaven. The room did not seem too small...you're in Paris after all! The staff is what put this hotel over the top! We were greeted morning, noon and night by our names and they went out of their way everyday to help us...always a smile on their face! I can honestly say that I miss Jean-Baptiste, Dany & Guillaume who work the front desk. And Aurelie...she was just as amazing. Loved going to the bar in the evenings before heading to our room for dessert and a glass of wine. Aurelie always went out of her way to make us feel so special. You can not go wrong with Hotel La Belle Juliette and the location is wonderful. I long to come back to Paris and can not imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed at La Belle Juliette for 2 nights on a business trip. The staff are very friendly & helpful, service was good and the room was comfortable. There was no TV, just a TV connected Apple which gave you access to internet among other hotel facilities. Slick!
Keep in mind in April '12 the neighbors were in construction of an elderly home so there was noise 8 am - 5 pm. The hotel did inform me earlier & asked me for a re-confirmation of my reservation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Hotel is cute and romantic. I'd say it's suited for couples or "girls" trip, it's not convenient if your on a business trip. My trip was a mix of business and pleasure but when I needed to do business it was a pain. Some examples: the phone is this old fashioned thing with small numbers to dial, the room although had 2 Mac computer tv/computer screen the mouses needed new batteries, you call the concierge and sometimes no one answers.
I will say the staff goes out of their way to fix problems and are very nice people.
Skip the restaurant - it's terrible. Go on a 5 minute walk to Bon Marche and grab breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty10075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My girlfriend and I have just come back from a 2 night stay in Paris at La Belle Juliette.

From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helped us with directions to the places that we wanted to visit. We arrived early in the morning and our room wasn't available yet but the staff stored our bags for us and when we returned from a lovely day in Paris we had a beautiful room to welcome us.

We had a Superior Room with a bath. The room was spotless and modern with beautiful décor. The Mac in the room came in very handy for planning our days around the city. The bed was really comfy and we loved the big shower in the bathroom.

We had breakfast at the hotel the next day which was good but if we visited again I think we would just eat out at some of the lovely boulangeries located nearby instead.

It is located near to a few metro stations so it is really easy to get around. Sadly we ran out of time and didn't get to use the steam room and pool. We would also have liked to have a massage but sadly the rates were a bit on the pricey side.

Overall we had a great stay and we would definitely go back next time we return to Paris.

Room Tip: Book through Mr and Mrs Smith and get a free glass of champagne. Take your swimming stuff for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here for 5 nights and found this to be great boutique hotel with excellent service staff and amenities.

The location is practically in walking distance of all the major sites and local neighborhood has many great shops and scenes to explore.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ruckus87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Ok, this hotel looks great, the interior decorating is very nice, but it is really really too expensive for what's offered. We stayed in a Suite -which cost me an arm and a leg- and it was quite small, we had to watch out not to bump into each other. The bathroom could just merely fit the bathtub and one washbasin. The so-called fireplace that is advertised on the website does not function... Breakfast is very sober (unless of course you pay for a lot of extras). There are better hotels in Paris, for half this price.

Room Tip: definitely don't book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M0nsieurHul0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your comments. All remarks are very important to us, and help us to improve our service.
Admittedly, we are slightly surprised at your comments about the size of you room. It’s clearly marked on our site as 35m². We have never had a complaint about the size of the bathroom. The fireplace is a decorative element; for obvious security reasons we are not allowed to light a real fire in a hotel room.
We’re extremely sorry that La Belle Juliette did not meet your expectations, and remain at your disposal should you require any further help or information.

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#80 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#38 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#93 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#66 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing