We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home resturant in Paris”
Review of Cafe Bonaparte

Cafe Bonaparte
Ranked #3,221 of 19,409 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The place is amazing. I came with my father for 5 dayd and ate here every morning. Friendly staff, excellent food, quiet, and well service oriented. Will defenately come back in my next visit in Paris.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank michal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 479 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Beware of the pickpockets in this place. Very suspicious behavior of the waiters. Apparently waiters and thieves work together in this place!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JamesDoorly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Lovely bistro to drop by and have a coffee or a drink and watch the world pass by. Just off the beaten track but nice and central.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PestfromBuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Cafe Bonaparte was near our hotel, so we came here for breakfast two out of our three days. The staff was friendly, service was great and the interior was very comfortable. I definitely prefer this to the more touristy alternatives nearby.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Just a block off Blvd Saint-Germain, and the overpriced, over hyped brasseries found there, is this little gem of a cafe. We enjoyed a wonderful lunch there immediately following Christmas Mass at the nearly adjacent Abbey of St. Germain. the latter is one of the oldest buildings in Paris and worth seeing, even for non-believers.

Cafe Bonaparte has an extensive menu, generous portions, and a very friendly staff. It's a great spot for a midday break, either a coffee, snack or lunch.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Bonaparte also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cafe Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing