We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth to spend a morning”

Boulevard St. Germain
Book In Advance
More Info
US$108.20*
and up
Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food
Ranked #131 of 1,120 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This historic street is most famous for its assortment of old cafés.
Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worth to spend a morning”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The last morning i was in Paris i was thinking of a place to drink a coffee quietly and watching french people doing their everyday actions and also feel alike just for a couple of ours!it is worth it completely!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeXsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    145
    39
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
224 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“my favorite part of paris”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is where I have stayed both times I have been to Paris. Great hangouts, cafes, shoppings, close to the Seine. I have been thru all parts of Paris and this for me is the most quaint. We stayed on a side street off the main road both times. It is amazing how quiet it is on the side streets and how residental they are, there are no cheap souvenier shops on every corner like there are in other parts of the city.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ecurranrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best Boulevards in Paris”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Each time I visit Paris, I stroll along this Boulevard. It has everything. Missing something? Be sure you will find it in the adjacent streets. Full of shops, restaurants, cinemas, famous coffee houses, bars and what not. Treat yourself!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank zevbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
291 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great fun! Great shopping”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I simply like walking on the Boulevard. Beautiful shops, lots of cafes and great people watching. A nice way to pass the day.

Helpful?
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Class and elegance”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

A rather pricey part of Paris but unlike the often trashy bling-bling look of the Champs Elysées, the Bd. St. Germain has beautiful shops, cafés and restaurants. Very elegant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MMCCAARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boulevard St. Germain also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Boulevard St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing