We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
354
148
38
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
148
38
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ile st louis notre dame pont marie exposed beams real tennis court heart of paris great location lovely hotel wine shop home from home cheese shop public areas breakfast area inner courtyard central location left bank spiral staircase
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 566 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I have already reviewd the Jeu de Paume, but I wanted to report that it is still just as friendly and hospitable as ever. They receive me like a long lost friend when I arrive, and I usullay get my room already early in the morning, arriving from the train. For years I have had the same room, so this is like coming home. The location on the Ile St. Louis couldn`t be better. I just hope that it will continue to be the same for years to come

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ithaca96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nath98, Directeur général at Hotel du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear ithaca96, we would like to thank you for writing a review once more, about your stay at the Hotel du Jeu de Paume. This is a great reward that I will share with all the team. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and that you feel like home.
As you said, we are ideally located on the Île Saint Louis, in the heart of Paris !
We are trying to do our best everyday for you, and we hope that it will continue as well for the next years.
Best regards,
Nathalie Heckel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Great location for enjoying the city center of Paris, helpful staff, and comfortable rooms. We also enjoyed relaxing quietly in their lobby area between our excursions out in Paris. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that, but they didn't have a coffee only option for a lesser price than their continental breakfast (price 18 euros per person). We like just coffee to start the day, but the nearby Cafe St Regis had excellent coffee choices and was open by 7 am for those visitors like us who were jet-lagged as well as for the locals. We were very happy with the hotel, and plan on going back on our next trip in April 2019 to same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nath98, Directeur général at Hotel du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Linda F, we would like to thank you for sharing your stay at the Hotel du Jeu de Paume and we are delighted you enjoyed it !
We are perfectly located in the heart of Paris, on the Île Saint-Louis, near a wide range of restaurants and shops where you can go by walk. Our continental breakfast is served under the magnificent atrium, with a choice of products from the Île Saint-Louis and hot drinks; we hope you will try it during your next trip in April !
We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Hotel du Jeu de Paume.
Best regards,
Nathalie Heckel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Ile St Louis is our favorite location in Paris. Jeu de paume is very comfortable, very friendly and helpful service. We had the 2BR apartment which opens on the street with large windows. Couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: The apartments allow you to spread out. Makes for a pleasant place to relax after a long day in Paris.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denver46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nath98, Directeur général at Hotel du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Denver46,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay thanks to our sense of service. As you said, The hotel is ideally located, in the center of Paris. Shops, restaurants and monuments are very close by. Also, we attache a lot of importance to welcome properly and warmly our guests.

We will be glad to welcome you back at the Jeu de Paume Paris.

Best regards, Nathalie Heckel - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

My second Visit was even better than my first. I was treated to a newly refurbished suite; everything brand new! Once again, there service was very good, including breakfast. The location is ideal for walking the City. Many good restaurants in the immediate area. My go-to place in Paris!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank D1875TMsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nath98, Directeur général at Hotel du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Susan C,
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review ! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your second visit at the Hôtel du Jeu de Paume!
We do our best to keep our rooms pleasant and we are glad to know you appreciated your suite.
Our continental breakfast served under the spectacular atrium brings together the best products of the artisans of the Île Saint-Louis : the famous "baguette" and croissants, traditional jams, cheese, eggs ... Everything you need to start a Parisian day.
As you said, we are ideally located in the center of Paris, on the Île Saint-Louis, with a range of delicious restaurants and shops.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hôtel du Jeu de Paume!

Best regards,

Nathalie Heckel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We loved this quaint hotel . Great location on Saint-Louis- en -l'Ie with shops and restaurants close by. The manager, Nathalie, is very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable with a large bed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nath98, Directeur général at Hotel du Jeu de Paume, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Melissa N,
Thank you to take time for sharing your experience in our Hotel du Jeu de Paume, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay ! As you said, the hotel is ideally in the heart of Paris, on the very charming Ile Saint Louis, with a lot of activities, restaurants, shops and historical monuments around.
Our priority is the wellness of our guest, thank you for your kind word about our service.
We are pleased you enjoyed your room. Indeed, you have different room categories. Some of them a very big

We will be glad to welcome you back at the Jeu de Paume Paris.
Best regards, Nathalie Heckel - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews