We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
251
139
69
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
139
69
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs elysees pierre gagnaire eiffel tower room service macaroons louis vuitton arc de triumph concierge service turn down service stay there again junior suite large room breakfast was included luxury hotel lovely room two blocks excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 496 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Other then one minor issue this hotel is awesome.

Superb location just off the Champs Elysee. Attentive and courteous staff, clean and sizeable rooms. All really great.

The only slight blip is that the mattresses are very hard. I actually like a fun mattress but this is even too hard for me. Other then this minor quibble, this is a real gem of a hotel and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ntpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerParis, Directeur général at Hotel Balzac, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear ntpayne

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Balzac.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great time and that you think so highly of us.

Kindly be informed that I have shared your very sincere words to all of our team as knowing that achieving our aims, fills us with great pride.

We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. At the time of booking, please make sure you mention that you wish a softer mattress. We do provide solutions for this request.

Warm regards

Raphaël Mancuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Balzac after my husband had been injured in a biking accident. They took such good care of us, from beautiful breakfasts to a lovely room and wonderful service. We could not have asked for more. We will alway go back to the Balzac when we are in Paris. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerParis, Directeur général at Hotel Balzac, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear HappyTraveler320

Welcome to the Hotel Balzac Fan Club!

Thank you for your kind words which we have shared with the team.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed such a nice stay.

We strive daily to provide our guests a genuinely warm and personal service and when they are fully satisfied we feel that we have achieved our objectives.

We sincerely hope that your husband has fully recovered from his biking accident?

We look forward to welcoming both of you in the near future.

Warmest regards

Raphaël Mancuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location and the staff was very kind. Rooms are well decorated in an old French way. The beds were not very comfortable. In view of the special offer, the price was fair for the location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank masternuschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerParis, Directeur général at Hotel Balzac, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear masternuschi,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Balzac and for taking the time to write your positive feedback.

We are pleased to read that you were fully satisfied by the kindness of the staff and by the hotel in general.

We are sorry that you did not find the beds comfortable.

We took good note of your comment. For your forthcoming, you can be assured that we will adjust the comfort of the mattress according to your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards

Raphaël Mancuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

The room, location and breakfast were brilliant. However it's the staff that took it to the next level. Stephane and Thomas were absolutely fabulous as were most of the staff with the exception of 1 grumpy man that seemed to be running breakfast on our last day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank All T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerParis, Directeur général at Hotel Balzac, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear All T,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Balzac for your recent visit to Paris and for taking the time to write this nice comment.

When we read your full satisfaction then we feel that we have reached our main objective.

We have, of course, shared your compliments to the staff, especially to Stephane, Thomas and the team.

We look forward to your forthcoming visit.

Warm regards
Raphaël Mancuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

I am usually critical but Balzac Hotel surpassed all my expectations. From the amazing service by each member of staff I met and quick speed of room service, as well as cleanliness of room and the perfect distance from Champs Elysees (30 seconds walk), its an ideal place to stay on your trip to Paris. What I specially enjoyed was that it was so close to the main street yet not on the main street so you arent in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the street when you want to go back to your room. You have alot of other places you can walk to directly from the hotel, and the cab fare comes to 6 to 8 euros for alot of major attractions you may want to see. Totally going back to Balzac for my next stay.

Room Tip: We just found the standard room a bit small so went for an upgrade. Room style is very Louis XV and pompous. So if thats your style you would enjoy the architecture of the room.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SD1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerParis, Directeur général at Hotel Balzac, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear SD1104,

What a pleasure to read your highly appreciative feedback. We could not expect any better compliments!!

We have passed on your message to the team as it represents the best reward to their main objective which is Guests’ satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Raphaël Mancuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews