We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
118
259
171
70
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
259
171
70
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jules joffrin dining area on the ground floor metro station small room croissants family room room rate hotel is located baguette enjoyed our stay montmartre bedroom noise bedding cafes french
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 653 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Outstanding service - the concierge even got up at 4am to turn the reception lights on along with the coffee machine to see us off on our bus to the airport. We arrived during a heatwave so with no air con in the rooms it was a tad uncomfortable but the service far outweighed this! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank pruzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Good quality hotel, Nice neighbourhood - cafes, restaurants, shops 5 minute walk to metro station Jules Joffrin. Small room, breakfast with croissants, Jam, fresh Orange juice and baguette, cheese and ham. No weak points- we enjoyed our stay :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Hot, no ac, bad service, dirty, no refund, left first day of 3 day reservation. They refused to refund the 2 days I did not stay... Avoid at any cost. No bed sheets, not enough pillows... Very small rooms and bathrooms

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank farshads8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaFleuret, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Montmartre Nord, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Sir,

Indeed, our rooms are not equipped with the air conditioning. However, we provide ventilators on simple request. You can also enjoy our air-conditioned common areas where you will find free drinks such as tea or coffee. If necessary and on demand, we also have extra pillows and sheets.
Aimed at ensuring your well-being in our hotel, we proposed you all these solutions that you rejected against all expectations. We even proposed you an upgrade that you also refused.
As your room cannot be modified or refunded, we were not able to accept your request of refund further to your desire to leave our hotel earlier than planned.
That is the reason why we make available for our clients the detail of our equipment on each of our web sites to avoid any surprise when the client arrives in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Natasha FLEURET - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Positive points:
- Welcoming staff across the board. Literally everyone encountered seemed in a good mood. Front desk and housekeeping were especially helpful.
- Neighborhood: in a Montmartre neighborhood that's authentic, non-touristy. Transportation nearby makes any part of the city accessible.
- Comfortable bedding, functional bathrooms.
- Good value: breakfast inlcuded in room rate.
Other points:
- Some might find the rooms small. The hotel is an older property that has been renovated. Rooms are functional and welcoming. But might feel small if you plan on spending lots of time in the room. Better to think of the hotel as a base for visitng.
- Some reviewers have noted noise. It's in the heart of Paris, so there's bound to be some noise. No complaints.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Franklin_Kildaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late at around 10:30pm, check in was very quick and we went straight up to our room. Hotel floor was quite creaky so it was hard to keep quiet. Room wasn’t the biggest but it was all we needed, a bed to sleep in and a bathroom with a toilet, sink and a shower.
We had some very noisy neighbours which proved the walls in the hotel were paper thin. Conversations could be heard throughout the evening when we returned to the hotel.
Breakfast was ok, standard continental breakfast, pastries, ham, cheese, bread & cereal etc. Tea and coffee were on offer throughout the day. Shame the croissants always seemed to run out at breakfast, some french people were very greedy with the pastries at breakfast!
Easy access to two metro stations- Clignancourt and Jules Joffren- both a 5 minute walk from the hotel. About 45mins on the RER and Metro to reach the hotel itself from the Airport (Charles Du Gaulle) give and take a little bit of walking in between and cost around 10 euros per person.
We never stayed close to the hotel but there were a few (what looked like) nice cafe bars to eat/ have a drink- which were busy every evening on our return from our busy days out.
Reasonably priced for what we got, all in all a good stay, slight shame about the noise from creaky floors and paper thin walls!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ge0rgial0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaFleuret, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Montmartre Nord, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Paris Montmartre Nord.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Natasha FLEURET - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews