We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$76
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$218
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$196
US$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
113
199
67
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
199
67
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsside streetgreat locationbin menjunior suitenotre dame de parisstayed for nightsroom was cleaned dailygood nights sleepgaleries lafayettemetro stationbusy areaby parisian standardstea coffee making facilitiessmall roomcafes and restaurantsshower geldecent size
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 401 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We stayed for two nights at this hotel a Friday and Saturday. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not something you always find in Paris! Our room was a little bit on the small side (which didn't bother us too much as we had lots to do outside) but the room and the bathroom were clean. Most importantly, the beds were comfortable and the pillows were too! I have stayed in lots of hotels this summer and never understand why in this day and age (when mattresses from, even, the famous Swedish shop are very comfy and inexpensive) hotels don't put an emphasis on their guests sleeping well! Bravo Hotel Icône. As an aside, it would have been very nice to have complimentary bottled water in the rooms. I don't remember seeing tea and coffee making facilities. And families might want to note that they don't serve breakfast at the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kalotaxiditoujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Sophie R, Gérant at Hotel Icone, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear guest,

Your compliments make us really proud, as we put our whole energy to make your stay the best it can be. We do agree with you, our job is first of all to make you Sleep well ;-)

We actually decided not to serve breakfast anymore on the weekend, as many of our guests took it outside.... Hotel ICONE is located in the center of PARIS and most of our clients preferred to discover many restaurants nearby, and often take the time to enjoy a French Brunch (as the weekend gives us the opportunity...)

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

It's really close to the metro station, and walking distance to a lot of nice places in Paris. We stayed here 2 night, the room was nicely decorated with a small balcony and lovely bathroom. Only thing I was missing was a fridge. The staff was very friendly and the lounging area downstairs is quite cosy too.

We stayed in another hotel nearer the airport on our last night since we had to take an early morning flight and thought it would be more convenient, but wish we would have stayed in this one since they have airport shuttles and I don't think it would have been complicated to get to the airport anyway.

There are a lot of restaurants (nice Indian restaurant just next to it!) and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaiyasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric S, Responsable réception at Hotel Icone, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Yasmin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel ICONE on TRIP ADVISOR !

We were really glad to welcome you & It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are all looking forward to welcome you once again in our home.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Great location, easy access to bus station, metro station, restaurants and super markets (Monoprix, M&S). 10 minutes walk to Galeries Lafayette, 15 minutes walk to Place Vendome. Very convenient to take a bus (67) to Notre-Dame de Paris. Hotel itself is modern design with modest decor. Not a brand new hotel, but it's clean overall. Got room upgrade when we stayed for 3 nights. Hotel staff are also willing to provide proper assistance. Will recommend my friends and family to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EleanorLiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric S, Responsable réception at Hotel Icone, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Eleanor,

Many thanks to take time to share your experience at Hôtel Icône,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

We are at your disposal for further information or assistance.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Spent 3 nights at Hotel Icone and given the minefield of choices we had when planning our trip I feel we made a great choice..
We received a complimentary upgrade due to it being our first wedding anniversary and the suite we had was stunning..
Very modern, super comfy beds, great decor, amazing bathroom with a very powerful huge sized walk in shower..
Room was cleaned daily, always someone on the front desk to assist where required
Great location in Arr 2 and peaceful..
If I had to pick fault it would be as follows though by no means a complaint as I would highly recommend the hotel to my friend and family..
Tea/Coffee making facilities should be provided in the rooms and not just through room service..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eggberts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric S, Responsable réception at Hotel Icone, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017


Dear guest,

Many thanks to take time to share your experience at Hôtel Icône,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again for your second wedding anniversary or maybe before...

We are all looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

A great little hotel on a side street within easy walking distance of metro and bus stops, a lovely shopping / restaurant arcade and the "grandes boulevards" with plenty of shops and café - restaurants.
The room (double room) was small but adequate. What I most liked was that it had an interior door separating the bedroom from the "hall" and therefore isolating sound from the corridor. Rather unfortunately there were noisy refurbishment works going on in the room above ours and we were rudely awoken on several mornings.
The staff was pleasant and helpful on the whole, although I fell they could have warned us about the works going on so close to our room.
Bathroom, particularly the shower unit, was on the small side, but good water pressure and temperature.
All in all, a good little hotel for the price. One I would probably return to.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric S, Responsable réception at Hotel Icone, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Mr Simpson,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel ICONE on TRIP ADVISOR ! and it was a pleasure to welcome you.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, except the noise from the renovation and we apologize for this.
Regarding the rooms, they are at the standard size 'Parisienne' in each category, but you should ask the front desk which offered you if it was possible an alternative room (larger) either with a little supplement..
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again during a next Parisian visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews