We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$270
US$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$261
US$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$275
US$258
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
54
58
76
54
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
58
76
54
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoose this hotelcomfortable hotelsubway stationchamps elyseesrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 312 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2015

Rooms tiny and very basic
Booking.com completely mislead us to the location and booked 2 male colleagues into a double bed While at reception over a couple of days I heard this being done a couple of more times Single bed promises replaced with a double bed, too many times to be a coincidence

Room Tip: Don't book through booking.com
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving your impressions of your stay at the Hotel Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau on TripAdvisor.

We are concerned by your remarks regarding the mistake done about your room and please to know that we could solve the problem even if It was not our mistake. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, they help us to improve our quality to the level you would expect from our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming back in our hotel Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2015

Due to an error by our Paris agent, the hotel we wanted to be booked in was full. They found us a new hotel to stay in, and paid for the transfer by taxi. It wasn't in the area we wanted to be in and worked out fine in the end, however the rooms very very small, albeit clean and tidy. Breakfast was the usual continental affair. Handy to Villiers Metro station, and for tourists wanting to visit tourist attraction on that side of the city, ie Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge.

Room Tip: Free wifi, but not very fast
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Responsable réception at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

Your feedback is of great value to us since it gives us an opportunity to evaluate the quality of our

service and make improvements where necessary.

Please be informed that our hotel will soon be renovated and we look forward to welcoming you

again to our establishment then.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2015

I gave been here and I stayed in the room 52. It was so warm, cozy and also if it was small I felt like if I was in my home...the staff is nice and kind and if you come in Paris...this is the right place!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank frofrufra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Receptionist at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are touched by your kind words and continue to make every effort to assure the highest quality of service and hospitality to all our guests.

We hope to have the occasion to welcome you back to our establishment.

Best regards,

The Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

After reading some horrible reviews we were pretty intimidated to stay here. The hotel is very quaint with a little espresso maker and friendly staff manning the front desk. I requested a room on a higher floor and was not dissapointed (no elevator so be mindful of the 12 flights of stairs). The room is small but has it's own 3 piece bathroom! At this price that's almost un heard of. The shower is small but my 6"4 boyfriend could still use it! There's a little kitchenette stocked with pots, pans, mugs, plates, bowls and cutlery for 2. The grocery store is literally about 5 buildings down (also sells wine & beer). The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to Villiers metro stop and fr there you can catch lines 2 & 3. It's a nice location out of the main touristy areas, great value!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderingfoodie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

Dear Guest,

We are really glad to learn you totally enjoyed your stay in our property !

Your satisfaction is our best reward, so we thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommend our property on TripAdvisor !

Sincerely,

The Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A budgetplaces.com Traveller
12
Reviewed January 8, 2015

Room Tip: Would give higher rating if simple things were done
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews