We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau
Ranked #1,499 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Its a good hotel in a very nice neighborhood, the metro, the supermarket and the restaurants are close to the hotel 2mn walking, the hotel breakfast was good comparison to other 3* hotels and to the money we're paying for the stay.

Room Tip: we were in the first floor which was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Brigitte_Mowarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Brigitte,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, ant that you liked our location.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our establishment.

Best regards,
P/O Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank benczez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We have just come back from this hotel after spending 4 nights there. Ffirst off impressions...a bit dark in reception but ok, rooms... Probably the sore point of the visit tbh the bed was a sofa bed, wasnt that comfy but did the job, it wasnt overly that clean ie dust on furniture, stains on carpet, wear & tear on furniture, walls, but again it was ok as a budget hotel go's and all we did there was sleep and eat breakfast, which was continental not alot of choice but again it was ok , staff nice and pleasant enough. So all in all not the best hotel ive stayed in but the jewel in this hotels crown has got to be the area it is situated in, its a residential area but its has loads of bar/ brasseries, restaurants from every country in the world, theres outside markets selling meats, fruit, vegs, crepe shops, bakers, clothes shops, you name it they have it all , its 10 mins from park monceau, bout 20 mins to arc de triomphe and a leisurely 30 mins from triomphe to eiffel tower so its in walking distance for everywhere pretty much, though the metro is easier to get and cheap also, just take map with you. A great restaurant we went to near the hotel was called Harpers bar, serving american food not to expensive, food was fab, service amazing, check it out if your near there.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for your honest review.
We are glad to know that your had a nice stay with us, that you enjoyed a lot our location, and that you had a good time in Paris.
Please, be assured that all your remark about the hotel will be take in consideration.
Sincerely,
P/O Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great for families travelling to Paris, the staff is friendly with the exception of one man we encountered today. The hot water hasn't been working for the past two days, we've made the staff aware and the complaints have fallen on to deaf ears. Told today that the water MIGHT be fixed tomorrow, which was entirely different from the response received this morning. This is the second day without being able to shower normally. The hotel is very dated, carpets are utterly filthy and rough around the edges but the beds are clean and the location is great. Never expected to stay in Paris with this bad of a hotel reception, shower is tiny. For an average size 6-8 woman of 5'3 height it is a tight squeeze.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maryam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to learn that your stay was not as good as you expected. Please, be assured that your remark will be take in consideration in order to avoid the same issue for future. However, we hope that your stay in Paris was pleasant.
Sincerely,
P/O Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The manager was very gentle and hope us a lot. This is very important for visitors more when people do not know the language or now when many people book a hotel through internet.
All the best.
A Chilean family.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliusSCL2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,

We are really happy to know that we have managed to answer to all your expectations and serve you as you deserve. We all thank you for having shared you experience and hope you will be visiting us very soon.

Best regards,
P/O Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Location was great parking was available nearby at fees approx 25 €/ day metro station nearest as well furniture was old room was small cleaning need improvement and monitoring facilities =0
Staff so helpful and friendly

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank hazemhasn2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
As you said, we enjoy a very good location: 4 stops (7mn) from Champs Elysees (by walk it is 20mn) or Montmartre area by line 2, 4 stops from Opera by line 3.
We would like to thank you to specify the quality of the service of our staff

Concerning the room and the cleaning, our rooms are clean by our cleaning staff and then controlled by our house keeper, towels if are on the floor are changed daily. Cleanliness is one of our main concerns

However, we take in consideration your remark in order to improve our service and we are sorry that you encountered some difficulties during your stay in your room.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our establishment.

Best regards
P/O FRONT OFFICE MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The room was a little small but enough for us two. What impressed me the most was the staffs, they were very very friendly and helped us a lot. We stayed 6 nights there and they made the room clean and tiny evryday. There are 2-3 metro stations and several cafe, supermarkets nearby, so it is very convenient. Someone may think the hotel too old or small, but I really liked there.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marukofung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Directeur général at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your thoughts regarding our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks concerning the quality of the service of our staff and convenient location were very touching.

We hope to see you again for a new experience at the Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
#815 of 1,805 in Paris
709 reviews
La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
#1,513 of 1,805 in Paris
309 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Ambre
Hotel Ambre
#1,365 of 1,805 in Paris
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Logis Jardin De Villiers
Logis Jardin De Villiers
#826 of 1,805 in Paris
53 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
#954 of 1,805 in Paris
357 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,349 of 1,805 in Paris
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Address: 25 rue de Saussure, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,499 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $85 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau Hotel Paris
Residence Monceau Etoile Paris
Residence Monceau Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing