We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay in this Damp Horrible is an understatement ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau
Ranked #1,495 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This place should not be allowed to operate the bed is a sleeper sofa, curtains hardly has hooks you open and they fall off,shower doors faulty, the wash basin does not have a plug just plastic to stop the water, fridge/freezer has not been cleaned in weeks if not months arrived in the room and previous guest water and cool drinks are still in the freezer, how was this room checked prior to arrival?? Management does not care, reported dissatisfaction Friday evening still waiting an apology or even an appearance from management. Checked out and moved to another Hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AeroSam1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Directeur général at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Cher Sam,

Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait parvenir vos ressentis quant à votre séjour au Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau sur Tripadvisor.
Chaque commentaire laissé par nos clients nous permet d’améliorer au mieux nos services.
Nous regrettons profondément que la chambre qui vous a été donnée n’a pas correspondu à vos attentes.
L’ensemble du personnel met tout en œuvre pour vous recevoir dans les meilleures conditions, et vous offrir une excellente qualité d’accueil et de service.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter par mail monceau@leshotelsdeparis.com, et nous vous assurons que nous ferons en sorte que votre prochain séjour soit des plus agréables.

Très cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We had a great time the staff was so helpful and the rooms are clean. Nice view and less noise.
I'll tell my friends as well to stay in this hotel if they are traveling to Paris
So easy to subway it only took me 7-8 minutes.
There's a beautiful park close by like in 15 minutes walk best place for a morning walk.
I recommend this hotel
Thank u for helping us to have a great time in Paris.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank danushika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, General Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Danushika,

We would like to thank you for your nice review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, such as the room you had, and our good location.
We hope to see you again very soon, do not hesitate to book directly with us to have a better offer.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I plaid 96€ per night for this ugly little room with a moquette dirty and wet cause a water leak in the bathroom, shower broke and fixed with paper scotch, curtain of the room too small to close all the window from the morning light. The bed it's a sofa bed. That's so far from a nice comfortable room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aboutgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Directeur général at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait parvenir vos ressentis quant à votre séjour au Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau sur Tripadvisor.
Chaque commentaire laissé par nos clients nous permet d’améliorer au mieux nos services.
Nous regrettons profondément que la chambre qui vous a été donnée n’a pas correspondu à vos attentes.
L’ensemble du personnel met tout en œuvre pour vous recevoir dans les meilleures conditions, et vous offrir une excellente qualité d’accueil et de service.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter par mail monceau@leshotelsdeparis.com, et nous vous assurons que nous ferons en sorte que votre prochain séjour soit des plus agréables.

Très cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

I had very nice service its old style hotel but it's very clean i had nice room I had nice view ................... it's really nice place near transport metro and bus it's very easy to go center Paris .... thanks a lot

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ghabrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Ghabrial,

We would like to thank you for your nice review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, such as the room you had, and our good location.
We hope to see you again very soon, do not hesitate to book directly with us to have a better offer.

Regards,
P/O Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

My husband works in Paris every other week, unfortunately today our usual hotel, Hotel Gaston couldn't accommodate us for the night therefore my husband went in search of a hotel near Parc Monceau where he works. Typical all hotels were booked but luckily after much searching he found one called Hotel Pavillion Courcelles Parc Monceau, great he thought and booked it for the night! I checked in this afternoon and honestly I could not find words to describe the disgusting state. Alarm bells should have been ringing when I was sitting on a chair in Reception which was stained with ...... looking around I looked for one a little cleaner but to no avail! The room we had was a family room, it was absolutely shocking. Being a great fan of the Hotel Inspector my first thoughts were to check the bed, thank goodness I did. Ripped stained blanket, and showing through the sheets was this dark stain, a large dark stain of dried blood, no mattress protector. The Receptionist went to get someone from housekeeping and they just shrugged it off but on asking the Receptionist called Danushiku if she would sleep in the bed she confirmed NO, and wouldn't even sit on it! We booked through Hotel.com and they have given us a voucher covering the full price of the room. If only one person reads this review it's one person I've saved from this dump!

Room Tip: don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank goldmaintenanceltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Responsable réception at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait parvenir vos ressentis quant à votre séjour au Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau sur Tripadvisor.
Chaque commentaire laissé par nos clients nous permet d’améliorer au mieux nos services.
Nous regrettons profondément que la chambre qui vous a été donnée n’a pas correspondu à vos attentes.
L’ensemble du personnel met tout en œuvre pour vous recevoir dans les meilleures conditions, et vous offrir une excellente qualité d’accueil et de service.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter par mail monceau@leshotelsdeparis.com, et nous vous assurons que nous ferons en sorte que votre prochain séjour soit des plus agréables.

Très cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I stay in Paris from time to time and this one became my favorite hotel.
The rooms are simple but cozy, clean, all with a private bathroom and the kitchen is a plus that can be very handy. The kitchen amenities and free wifi worked perfectly every time. The only time I needed their service for a light bulb that had burned, they came very quickly, even if the hotel was completely full. Also the water pressure is very good and we had hot water at all times.
The breakfast is much, much better than the classic continental in the US.
It is a calm street, yet with many kinds of restaurants, supermarkets, stores and a subway station (metro) in a short walking distance.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've stayed in were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr-Leonardo-Amaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Dr Leonardo Amaral,

We are really happy to know that we managed to answer to all your expectations and serve you as you deserve. We thank you for having shared you experience and we are very pleased to know that our hotel became your favorite.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
P/O Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

this a old hotel, old furniture, the bed is a sofa that could be opened , full of curves, and the bed mattress also full of nodes. has this is considered an aparthotel, the cooker, after 2/3 minutes of working the electricity in the room went down , means that the electrical installation is also very old. the carpets in the corridors are also full of nodes. the window coutains were transparent and short , means that the sleep was not done in a dark room and in the morning the light come into the room very early avoiding a good sleep. that was a disgusting experience in this place called aparthotel , which I would not recommend, because me and my wife had a real and incredible bad experience.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank chita182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your impressions about your stay at the Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau.
We regret, however, that we did not meet all your expectations. Please know that our Front Desk Team is available 24 hours for any request and would have change your room if needed.

We understand your disappointment and we hope that in spite of it, we will have a chance to welcome back in the future so that you can experience the real comfort in our property.

Best regards,
P/O Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
#807 of 1,805 in Paris
709 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Logis Jardin De Villiers
Logis Jardin De Villiers
#829 of 1,805 in Paris
53 reviews
La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
#1,511 of 1,805 in Paris
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,370 of 1,805 in Paris
209 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,358 of 1,805 in Paris
119 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Ambre
Hotel Ambre
#1,357 of 1,805 in Paris
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Address: 25 rue de Saussure, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,495 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $82 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau Hotel Paris
Residence Monceau Etoile Paris
Residence Monceau Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing