We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for weekend break”
Review of Fertel Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fertel Maillot
Ranked #1,143 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Great stay for weekend break. We didn't get breakfast but there are places to eat in the events centre across the street. Also, Metro right beside it so get using it as soon as you get there. It will save you a lot of hassle walking and wandering. Google the metro station closest to what attraction you wish to visit. Staff were very helpful and polite, room was spotless and wifi was excellent. Definitely would stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma75017, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your break in Paris. We would appreciate to welcome you again if you come back to Paris.

Best regards,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA / Hotel Manager

http://www.tripadvisor.fr/ShowUserReviews-g187147-d197519-r320107873-Fertel_Maillot-Paris_Ile_de_France.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2015

Great place, love the breakfast. If you know Paris you can walk anywhere from the hotel but its quite a walk. Room was nice had a little balcony and clean. Friendly staff who were willing to help with anything we need it.


  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Wander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma75017, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour le temps que vous avez bien voulu nous consacrer pour donner votre avis. Nous avons été très touchés par vos commentaires et serions ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre hôtel à l'occasion d'un prochain séjour à Paris.
Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Well located, clean rooms, good service, breakfast might improve quantitatively and qualitatively. Please don't force me to write more; I have no time to do so and your requirement of writing two hundred and something words is absurd.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl
Thank Orient33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma75017, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel and be sure that following to your message, we will try to improve the breakfast so that you can be enterely satisfied when you will be back to Paris.

Best regards,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived that day from Dubai very tired, via a €17 pp direct bus from CDG Airport, to find our petit, family-run hotel very welcoming. The receptionist was most helpful, speaking good English for my mono-lingual husband, and French for me.
The lift was very small but it coped with the two of us and our bags. Our room with ensuite was pleasant, very comfortable and quiet.
Breakfast the next morning offered a good range of foods - cereal, bread, croissants, juice, coffee and fruit - definitely something for everyone.
We enjoyed our one night stay. It's an area of Paris we haven't visited before, but we could again. The metro was just around the corner and the next morning, we both jumped on - one to head north to Holland via the Gare du Nord, and the other to travel to the Gare de Lyon to access the regional SNCF, Nice bound.



Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank janice1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma75017, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you warmly for your comments about our hotel and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Paris. We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you again when you will be back to France.

Regards,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Hotel is a small, clean hotel that is central. It is round the corner, a 10 minute walk from the arc de triumph, surrounded by lots of nice bars and restaurants. In my opinion it isn't walkable to the eiffel tower, we got a taxi and it was quite far out, could walk it but it would take 30 minutes. Free breakfast in your room. Very quiet hotel we didn't see any other customers there the whole time we were there. They let you leave your luggage in the hotel when you get there and when you leave. Don't get the receptionist to order you a taxi, they order the most expensive one witn a 10 euro charge already on, walk up the road and get one yourself for loads cheaper.

We got a room right near the busy main road, we stayed for 2 nights on the first night we go woken up by loud horns and sirens beeping outside the window and the second night we got woken up by people screaming and shouting.

Wifi was good, staff were friendly

Overall it is a nice hotel, next time I would probably go for a hotel more in the centre of Paris as it is worth spending more for.

Room Tip: Dont get one near the main road view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANTMJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

My mother and I stayed here from 1-10 June 2015. The rooms are quite basic but comfortable. The wifi was good and we didn't have any problems with it dropping out - great considering I had to do a little work while I was there. Breakfast was great! we really looked forward to breakfast each morning with great service and a good variety of fresh croissants and breads/ jams etc. Only continental breakfast on offer but that suits me just fine! There are some amazing restaurants near the hotel and if you are in the area, make sure you go to Le Relais De Venise which is just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. There are always lots of people lined up outside the restaurant and when you go you will understand why! Getting back to the hotel - we found the concierge to be very helpful and all with excellent english. Close to the Metro and only about a 10-15 minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the start of the Champs Elysees. Its the only hotel I have stayed in while in Paris so I have no comparison there but I think it is well worth a stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Fertel Maillot is a small, cute, chic hotel in the heart of Paris. Right across the road from RER and metro station, it only takes a few minutes to get to all the must see places. It's surrounded by wonderful restaurants. Location could not be better. Beds were very comfy, air con was great, free wifi, great bathroom, breakfast was limited by lovely. The staff are all very friendly and multi-lingual. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Etoile
Fertel Etoile
#763 of 1,805 in Paris
453 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#1,063 of 1,805 in Paris
277 reviews
Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile
#1,264 of 1,805 in Paris
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Harvey
#647 of 1,805 in Paris
362 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,223 of 1,805 in Paris
201 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#847 of 1,805 in Paris
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fertel Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fertel Maillot

Address: 269 boulevard Pereire | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#507 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $121 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Maillot 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Fertel Maillot welcomes you to the heart of the seventeenth arrondissement. Our three-star establishment is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, in an ideal position close to the Porte Maillot and the Palais des Congrès. The Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées with its luxury boutiques are only a few minutes' walk away. Our team will warmly welcome you in our bright, well-lit reception area, and are at your service throughout your stay. Do not hesitate to ask for their assistance. The lounge area is an invitation to relaxation... Languages spoken: French, English and, depending on the day, Italian and Spanish Non-smoking hotel A generous continental breakfast is served in a room decorated with an original fresco. The breakfast consists of fruit juices, coffee, tea, chocolate, baguettes and brioches, breakfast cereals, cheeses, yogurts, fruit compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fertel Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Maillot Paris
Fertel Maillot Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing