We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over prized 3 star hotel”
Review of Fertel Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fertel Maillot
Ranked #1,186 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I had to stay at this hotel for business reasons. Be aware that on week-ends the breakfast is only continental, but the breakfast costs the same as the full breakfast during the week! My room and bathroom was clean. Both are only maximum 3 star category. The door to the balcony had been left open in the room all day, so it was freezing when I got to check into my room at 6 p.m. in the evening. I had to have the heating running on 25C all night to be able to sleep. There is no locked luggage room. The hotel lets you put your luggage on the side of the hotel staircase, that is located behind an unlocked door.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter from the street located infront of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya_Travel_Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelleFerreira, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Madam,

We thank you for the time you spent describing our hotel. We are sorry to read that you felt a difference between the breakfast served during the week and the week-end. Unless in case of shortage, it is the same and we insure that there is no willingness to make a difference. We will obviously mention your comment about the window to the maids.
Sincerely yours,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here earlier this month with a conference at the Palais de Congres. An ideal location as it's a 3 minute walk.

I never had their breakfast, but understand that it was ok.

Wi-Fi worked fine on my computer but my phone refused to get on the program.

Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Stu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelleFerreira, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your comment giving a good description of our hotel and the location.
We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you again if you have the opportunity to attend once again a conference at the Palais des Congres.

SIncerely yours,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I stayed 2 nights at Fertel Maillot.
I had a convention at the "Palais des Congrès" and the location was perfect.
The room is a little bit small but ok.
Very quiet and the personnel was very nice.
One problem: there was no plug near the bed and it was annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kisi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelleFerreira, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We are happy to read that you have found our location very convenient , especially if you were attending a congress, and that you have been sensible to the attention of our staff. We will think about the position of the plugs in the bedrooms.
We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you next time you have the opportunity to come to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I chose based on location and price, which both were great. Room small and tired but adequate, ample bathroom space, very clean. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the mattress and bedding. Lift a tad noisy but only 4 rooms on our floor so the traffic was not an issue. Tried breakfast both ways at breakfast room and into the bedroom and both options were delivered as required, perfect for continental option. The reception staff very nice, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annachorazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelleFerreira, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your comments about our hotel and we are pleased to read that you have appreciated your stay in Paris. You have noticed the recent change (last January) of all the matresses and beddings of the hotel and we are happy to see that you have been sensible to the quality. Our staff at the reception and at the breakfast are touched by your comments and we all whish to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I stayed 4 nights in my honey moon which was by way perfect choice to explore paris as the location is very central & very near to metro & bus stations. the room size was more than perfect very big & cozy furniture, the reception lady that were in late 30s i guess that speak english is very cheerful delightful & helping much in concierge as she booked us Molin rouge & Disney for better prices moreover giving good advises for places, many thanks to her. BE-AWARE from breakfast, it tastes good but very very limited options & the crisis itself is in the two ladies that serves breakfast they were extremely rude with us that i asked last day to get the breakfast in the room so as not to deal with them, they get me the tea in cold water rather than not replying to any request you ask for example if u asked her for extra bread she will not reply & keep silent then will get to you after 15 mins from your request, they were by way far the rudest stuff i ever met.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelleFerreira, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We have read your comment with attention and we thank you for the time you have dedicated to describe so precisely the location of our hotel and our staff. We are sorry to read that our breakfast staff has made a very bad impression on you and what you describe can not be accepted. Be sure that this incident will give us the opportunity to revise the rules of the breakfast and the sense of service to adopt with our guests.
We wish you have appreciated anyway your stay in Paris for your Honeymoon and we all wish every happiness to you both.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Choose this based on location, it is ideal for anyone coming off bus from Beauvais Airport, the terminal is around the corner. Also very handy for RER C to Château de Versailles. 10 mins walk along Aimee Des Champs to Arc de Triomphe. Several restaurants in the immediate area. Basic, clean, great when on a budget - recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fattony75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelleFerreira, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for your comments about our hotel and your description of the centers of interest very easy to reach. They are close by and the means of transportation are very convenient to use.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Excellent budget hotel in the 17th. Big, warm welcome on arrival, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Basic, not huge room (few are in Paris, and none in budget hotels), very clean, with pristine sheets/linen, plentiful hot water from a powerful shower (over a bath). All you need at the price.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alank_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelleFerreira, Directeur général at Fertel Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for the comments you wrote about the FERTEL MAILLOT. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you have been sensible to the warm atmosphere.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you again if you have the opportunity to come back to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#1,044 of 1,809 in Paris
277 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,341 of 1,809 in Paris
204 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#777 of 1,809 in Paris
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Etoile
Fertel Etoile
#759 of 1,809 in Paris
457 reviews
Hotel du Roule
#5 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
128 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#244 of 1,809 in Paris
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fertel Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fertel Maillot

Address: 269 boulevard Pereire | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#507 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $125 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Maillot 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Fertel Maillot welcomes you to the heart of the seventeenth arrondissement. Our three-star establishment is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, in an ideal position close to the Porte Maillot and the Palais des Congrès. The Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées with its luxury boutiques are only a few minutes' walk away. Our team will warmly welcome you in our bright, well-lit reception area, and are at your service throughout your stay. Do not hesitate to ask for their assistance. The lounge area is an invitation to relaxation... Languages spoken: French, English and, depending on the day, Italian and Spanish Non-smoking hotel A generous continental breakfast is served in a room decorated with an original fresco. The breakfast consists of fruit juices, coffee, tea, chocolate, baguettes and brioches, breakfast cereals, cheeses, yogurts, fruit compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fertel Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Maillot Paris
Fertel Maillot Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing