We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great family location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees
Ranked #1,242 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great family location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

Had a three night stay here in Paris with my wife and two teenage daughters. The two rooms that suited us very well. The rooms were well appointed, nice size and clean. The front desk was also very friendly something that was lacking elsewhere in Paris. The small kitchenette was functional although a toaster would have been useful.
The location is close to the metro so getting to all attractions was not a problem.
Would be comfortable staying here if I ever go back to Paris.
Great spot would recommend it.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoCrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    119
    65
    19
    14
See reviews for
102
75
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here in Dec/Jan 2011/12 for 40 nights :) and it was very good.
Upon our arrival there was a short delay with the desk girl on a personal phone call and under the misapprehension that we were only staying one night, but this was soon sorted out. The first room we were given wasnt in great shape, hotplates that didnt work, a cracked toilet and air con that didn't work but we pointed out these things and were swiftly moved to another room overlooking Blvd Haussmann with plenty of room for our long stay.
The bathroom was huge as was the living area, the kitchen well supplied with utensils (except a toaster) but a microwave, hotplates, dishwasher etc)
There is a laundry on the the first floor of the hotel, 5euros to wash a load of clothes, 2.5 euros for the dryer, very useful for a long stay and not to have to lug clothes about looking for a laundromatte although for a cost the hotel will also do your washing.
The hotel does breakfast in the breakfast room from 7am-1030am each day, pastries, cereal, boiled eggs, etc, there is no room service for this however.
There is a computer downstairs which is available for guests and you can use it in 20 min periods.
For long stays the rooms are cleaned once a week but if you need anything in between, dish soap, toilet paper etc, the desk will oblige.
You are centrally located to Miromesnil metro round the corner, there is an ATM next door, also a Lebanese restaurant on the other side. Place St Augustin is a 2 min walk away ( a Monoprix there) as well as a Franprix 2 mins walk in the direction of the Arc which is a 10 min walk away. There is also a huit la 8 supermarket 2 mins walk away, walk down to Rue Miromesnil and turn left and its up on that corner. You can also walk easily down to Galaries Lafayette and Printemps, only down Haussmann. Also down Blvd Malesherbes to Madelaine and onto Place de la Concorde.There is a nice bolangerie down on the next corner and La Poste in Rue La Boite, running parallel to Haussmann. So plenty of amenities all around you.
The staff here are friendly and welcoming and also helpful, when we sent home a box to our address and it was returned to the hotel because of flammable spray in it the hotel were happy to repack the box and resend it on to us, that's service!
The desk is 24/7 very handy because we got a call from our travel agent about a rescheduled flight in the middle of the Paris night, daytime Australian time and it was quickly put through.
All in all I recommend this place, you are surrounded by offices so the street is very quiet on the weekends and not all that frantic during the week, the traffic moves well down Haussmann, even on New Year's there wasnt a problem.
I would stay here again :)

Room Tip: The other side of the hotel high up has views of Eiffel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndiJ_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We chose this place because we wanted flexibility on catering arrangements and therefore the apartment/hotel style suited us well. The kitchen was very well equipped - even a dishwasher! We also wanted to be relatively close enough to the main attractions of Paris so that we coud do a lot be foot - and this was great for that too. About 15 minutes down to teh Seine on the Champs-Elysee and just a bit further up to the Arc de Triumph. If you wanted to go on the metro - the station is also v close too. The cleanliness of the room was superb, the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We also liked the 'eco-friendly' approach of the hotel too - which felt genuine and not gimmicky.

Downsides... When we arrived the double duvet for the pull out bed had been forgotten but this was rectified immediately and without fuss by the reception staff who were apologetic. But as we arrived just after midnight, we could have done without that fuss... If you are a light sleeper the proximity of this place to the main road Blld Haussmann could disturb your night. The location is also quite a commercial offices district which means that there is only one local boulangerie, which wasn't open on the Sunday we were staying.

And it is for these very minor points only that we couldn't give this place a 5 star! Would heartily reccomend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsb753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Receptioinist delay on arrival due to personal telephone call. Two power points not working in room so a change was required. the second room had no hot water for several hours necessitating bathing in another room. Manager very apologetic and provided a very late checkout on departure as compensation.. The hotel is vbery well located with spacious room and all needed facilities. Service very good other than above.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cayels23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We rated Adagio as a great place to stay as it excelled in everything one can hope for in an overseas accommodation. It is very clean, provided all the amenities one would require while living away from home. It is so close to most tourist attractions which are walking distance such as Champs Elysee, Arc d Triomphe, Opera and even the big shopping places ie Printemps, C&A and Lafayette Galleries.

I especially wish to commend the Adagio staff who provided valuable service, giving special mention to front desk staff, Dela K who has been extremely helpful throughout our stay. I also commend the general manager, Emmanuel Petrus for good management of the hotel. I would be happy to recommend the hotel to any of our travelling friends and relatives.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is a well located hotel that offers well designed rooms aimed at a comfortable stay.
Things that are missing.
A front desk that will be available to answer incoming calls. One call had to call three times and the third time was kept an hold for a long time.
Kitchen is well appointed. There is a coffee maker, but not even one coffee filter is provided, at least for the first day.
The bathroom is well appointed, but mine had the shaving mirror missing. The bathtub is very nice for one that will take a bath. For one that prefers a shower, it is a dangerous procedure. Bath tub is difficult to get in-it is much too high and the bath tub floor is round and can be difficult to balance. For older travelers it can be dangerous.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#740 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#912 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#269 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#955 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#544 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees

Property: Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees
Address: 129 boulevard Haussmann, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#456 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees Hotel Paris
Adagio Hotel Paris
Accor Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing