We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
62
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese toilet newly renovated hotel location location lots of restaurants easy access location is amazing heart of paris shower room metro station comfortable hotel small balcony comfortable beds room service star hotel stay there again minute walk around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The location of this place is perfect. Close to the Louvre and a 15 min walk to Notre Dame Cathedral. The street is very quiet with a lot of cozy restaurants and bakery nearby. Every morning at 7am, we go to the La Boulangerie Julien to have our morning croissants and coffee. Place seemed new that they didn't even have a sign outside.
Staff are nice and very helpful. I would recommend this place to all my friends and everyone at trip advisor.
La Creperie Saint Honore is just around the corner and open late. I suggest you try the crepes there. Prices are cheap since you are far from the tourist area. Once you move a couple of blocks, the crepes prices are 2 euros higher. Go figure.

Be forewarned. The rooms are small and will only fit 2 people. We knew in advance so we booked 2 rooms for the 4 of us.

Room Tip: we had a view of the street and you can open the window. very cool.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYSpeedy_Gonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read your review!
It is a real pleasure to know that our hotel has become one of your favourites and that you would recommend it to everyone.

We will be more than happy to have you back upon your next trip to Paris ! And this time, maybe you will try our Deluxe or Suite Rooms which are bigger than our Classic Rooms ;)

All the best,
Your very helpful staff :)

Pauline,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

This was a great city hotel - within walking distance to many sites, easily accessible to the Metro and super comfy beds! The staff were fantastic and answered several questions. Rooms are small, as most city hotels are. WiFi was good to research plans. For me, it was perfect. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.

I did read other reviews saying it’s hard to find. I do agree the signage is non-descript and I walked by it several times. Minor issue. It’s in a safe part of the city and had no issues walking around by myself at night - felt quite safe.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank catbythesea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Gérant at Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear catbythesea22,

The whole team of the Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne joins me to thank you for this nice comment about your stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed Paris. Indeed the rooms are quite small but it is Parisian buildings standards :(
The area of the hotel is nice and convenient because it is close to famous attractions like Notre Dame or Le Louvre and many transportations. And it is also very lively with all the shops and brasseries, as well as safe :)
We are very sorry for the lack of sign in front of the hotel, we are currently waiting for it as the hotel has been entirely refurbished this winter.
We hope to see you soon in Paris and would be delighted to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lauren, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Amazing 4 star hotel right in the middle of rue de Rivoli, located within walking distance from Louvre, Marais and Montorgueil neighbourhoods. Metro station is about 500 meters from the hotel.
We stayed in a nice junior suite featuring a japanese toilet, and a really wide shower in the bathroom. Our fare included breakfast. Price/quality ratio was indeed excellent, we had the best rest in almost 10 years and everything from room cleaning to breakfast went on really smooth.
I would indeed recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lens_Culinaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Gérant at Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Lens_Culinaris,

Thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay. It really means a lot. The entire staff is joining me to tell you that we are really happy to see that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and the hotel in general. The japanese toilet are available in every room and it is the "cherry on the cake" ;) Indeed we are very lucky to be in this neighbourhood as it is so lively with the shops, restaurants, public transportations and walking distance to many famous attractions. If you spent a good time and had a good rest, that is all that matters !
We hope to see you again in Paris and would be delighted to welcome you again at the Best Western Ducs de Bourgogne for your next stay in the capital.

Best regards,
Lauren, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Stayed one night at the Best Western on my way to Bordeaux - chose it for location of places I wanted to go to. Friendly staff - clean and comfortable room. Love the area around Rue de Rivoli and Louvre.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Gérant at Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Toni,

The whole team of the Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne joins me to thank you for the nice comment about your stay with us. We are glad that you could enjoy Paris on your way to Bordeaux. There are so many things to see, but Châtelet is a good starting point, close to many famous attractions like Notre Dame or Le Louvre. And it is also very lively with all the shops and the brasseries :)
We hope to see you again soon in Paris and would be delighted to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lauren, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Paris is such a large city with the main attractions spread all over the city. Difficult to get the right area for a hotel but no regrets at all choosing this hotel. We felt it was central and on a fairly quiet street.
Only a few minutes from the hotel lovely cafe/restaurants are easily available. Delicious food served and very friendly service.
There are also lots of lovely shops nearby . Roughly an eight minute walk would take you to the River Seine and approx 15 minutes walk would take you to Notre Dam and The Louvre
For the hop-on hop-off bus we had to walk to Notre Dam as we could not find a bus stop anywhere nearer the hotel.
The hotel is beautiful inside and recently refurbished to a high standard. The bedrooms could have been bigger but still very comfortable. Very comfortable beds and lovely white towels in a very modern en suite made it a very enjoyable stay.
We have never known such friendly reception staff who could not do enough for us, a credit to the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Gérant at Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Maureen,

The whole team of the Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne joins me to thank you for the detailed comment you left. We are glad you didn't regret picking our hotel for the location and that you could enjoy Paris to its fullest. We are very lucky to be located in the very heart of Paris and the must see :) but unfortunately ancient buildings in Paris also mean small surfaces... But we hope it didn't stop you from enjoying your stay and the neighbourhood.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in out hotel for your next Parisian stay!

Best regards,
Lauren, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews