We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with friendly helpful staff”
Review of La Manufacture

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Manufacture
Ranked #272 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

nice looking, near from the metro station, prices reasonable, friendly helpful staff speaks English well
just add curtains to showers and it's gonna be perfect

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santakarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

Really nice hotel, clean, safety (it is in fornt of the police departement), 2 minutes walking from the metro "Place d'Italie" so that you can easely reach all the main attractions day and night.

Room Tip: Rooms higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LellaM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you to have taken the time to write such a nice comment.
As Christmas arrive soon, we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture.
all my best regards
Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Good very well administrated place, look lile a family runed place. Good location due to easy subway and buses at not more than a block. I visited all paris and banlieu without any problem

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henryhougaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed at La Manufacture which is about 60 seconds from Place d'Italie metro station. It is further South than most people would stay but it only cost us about 12Euro each from CDG airport after catching the RER (B) into Gare De Nord and then catching Metro Number 5 straight into Place d'Italie. In all took about 60 mins from CDG to the Hotel with all the signs really easy to follow at the airport and stations so need for expensive taxis if you only have one wheeled suitcase each.
Once at the Hotel, Place d'Italie has great bus and metro links to all the main aspects of Paris so it is really easy to get around and see all the sites.
The Hotel Itself is ok – better than I had envisaged. We were greeted very warmly and found all the staff very accommodating and friendly. We asked for a top floor room as we had read that it can get noisy. We were in room 723 which is ok but has a sloping ceiling so feels a lot smaller. Friends were in room 722 which is a much better shape. Room 724 looked by far the best on the top floor but I guess you would have to pay more for this. Bed and pillows were really comfortable. Area a little noisy being so close to the centre of Place d’Italie and did get woken a couple of times with police sirens, but no problems with noise from adjacent rooms or noisy plumbing etc. Room had TV with BBC world news and tea and coffee making facilities. All in all an enjoyable stay – no hassle or problems!
We did not take breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment on the quality or whether it is worth 13Euros, but there are plenty of places within a short walk that offer a 6Euro breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 723 has sloping cielings. Room 722 much better for the same money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A pleasant small hotel close to Place d'Italie, with easy access to metro and bus transport. The staff were helpful and the room clean and comfortable if a little on the small side. The hotel itself was quiet, but there are some noisy roads nearby - but it is difficult to get away from this in central Paris!

Room Tip: Try asking for a room at the back, as there are no views from the front and these may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidCl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

It was our first time in Paris, so no basis for comparison, but we really enjoyed our stay. Very close to a metro stop that connected everywhere we wanted to go, and lots of nice restaurants and cafes nearby. Room was small but very clean and looked recently updated. We had a top floor corner room with a large balcony as well, which was a great addition and made the room feel much bigger.

Room Tip: Go for a room on a top floor to reduce street noise; it's near a busy intersection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orunmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Important features for my selection of this hotel were: that it was close to central Paris with easy access to 3 metro lines (Place de l'Itlatie), Wi-Fi was included, and there was an in-room safe.
A very warm and charming welcome.
Rooms are clean, quiet, but small. Touch-up painting required in spots.
Bathrooms are small and clean with a shower.
Night staff very welcoming and friendly.
Chamber maids and maintenance staff helpful and friendly.

Negatives:
Had to change rooms the first day when I tried to use the towel warmer which caused a power outage for the room which meant repacking after having unpacked everything. The attendant who managed the matter remained surly after. As if she didn't believe me that all I had done was turn on the towel warmer.
You are asked to turn in your key when you leave the hotel.
Furniture in lobby is becoming worn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#277 of 1,803 in Paris
780 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#269 of 1,803 in Paris
725 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#90 of 1,803 in Paris
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#105 of 1,803 in Paris
2,016 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#112 of 1,803 in Paris
614 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#409 of 1,803 in Paris
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Manufacture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Manufacture

Address: 8 rue Philippe de Champagne | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Paris
#141 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#144 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $103 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Manufacture 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a charming 19th century building, La Manufacture is an elegant establishment, decorated with taste and style and blending the past with the present. The use of soft, natural colors and the careful attention to detail reflects perfectly the inviting atmosphere to be found. Oak floorboards, wicker chairs, cotton rugs, wooden furniture make this charming Boutique Hotel a real feast for the eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Manufacture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manufacture Hotel Paris
La Manufacture Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing