We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Opera Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Opera Cadet Hotel
Ranked #285 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This would not likely been my choice of hotels but I was traveling with a group so did not have an option to choose. That being said, this hotel worked great for us. The location is outstanding as you have shopping, loads of great cafe's and restaurants right outside your door. The area is really bustling at all times. Lafayette plaza and the Opera are only a short walk away and the #7 Metro is right around the corner. With the Metro you can easily get anywhere in Paris. It is just a few stops to Champs-Elysées so can be there in just a few minutes. Rue Cadet is a quiet side street off Lafayette. Our room was on the 1 st floor on the street side so I was concerned about noise but at night it was very quiet. I was also concerned about small rooms and the twin beds right next to each other as I was sharing room with someone I did not know well and I am very tall. This turned out to not be an issue at all as even though beds were next to each other, they felt quite separate. Beds and pillows were also incredibly comfortable and I slept great there. The only thing I don't recommend, which some in our group had, are the quad rooms which were very cramped and some of beds were pull out sofas. The rooms were clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was included and was great, but pretty much eggs and creeps every day. Overall very happy with our stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: Street side rooms can be noisy in early morning or evening. Was not an issue for me but if concerne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel was a wonderful find. It is on a beautiful little street, less than a block from the Metro. The street looks like a Paris movie set with cafe's, kosher grocer, pastry shop and dining bistros. There is a McDonalds across from the Metro entrance and a discount store in the neighborhood. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is superb with pastries, eggs, crepes, fruit, yogurt. It was included in the room rate. Very elegant atmosphere. Excellent value for the money in a nice location. Wireless internet in room included worked well. Triple room was nice.

Room Tip: Close to train station, 5 euro cab ride on day of departure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The Opera Cadet is an easy walk from the Gare du Nord. The Metro is less than a block away. Rue Cadet is a quiet street lined with a variety of food shops. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our room had a safe, a large TV, a powerful hair dryer, good lighting and extra pillows. The bathroom had lots of surface space to put toiletries. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of high quality foods. The staff were friendly and helpful. We received a list of local restaurants on check-in. The area has markets, fast food and up-scale restaurants within a few blocks. You will not go hungry here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. Our package included breakfast, I am sure most of the guests also did. The breakfast was good, nothing fancy - did the job. Staff at breakfast were extremely nice. The reception staff, some were nice and some were not really.The standard room was a good size - comfortable with a reasonable sized bathroom.
Great location. We took the eurotrain and from Gare Du Nord we walked to the hotel. From the hotel itself, walk up the road and you will head towards Gallerie La Fayette. We just walked everywhere and explored. One thing I'd like to also mention here is that we did get on the red hop on and hop off bus that the hotel recommended us to do from the Opera 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We just bought the ticket from the driver. BEST way to see Paris.
Opposite the hotel there are several eateries, there is a bakery, spanish food, pharmacy, grocery shops, I bought stamps from a cafe nearby. Great location! If we went back to Paris, I think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Good smart, clean, and modern hotel, professional staff, good location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Opera Cadet Hotel is the perfect, central location for visiting Paris. It is a very well kept hotel with a free breakfast that is better than what we had expected. Our room was smaller, as we had expected with any hotel room in Europe, but still very comfortable and nice. The only negative thing I could say about this hotel was the service I received in this hotel at the front desk. Although the employees we came across at the front desk were generally polite, there was a specific employee who seemed to be greatly bothered and inconvenienced by us. Other than this employee, we greatly enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were at the opera Cadet hotel between 4/4 - 11/4/2012.
From the firs moment we saw that we made the right choice.
The hotel's location and the easy access to everywhere.
Cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. Delicious breakfasts. The smile of the reception staff. All contributed to the pleasant feeling.
We arrived with our 4 years old son and daughter to celebrate her 12th birthday(bat mitzvah). I know that she will remember the trip and the hotel as a positive part in this experience.
I'm sure we will come back next time we will be in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilad i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#264 of 1,803 in Paris
657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#201 of 1,803 in Paris
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#204 of 1,803 in Paris
888 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#206 of 1,803 in Paris
472 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#36 of 1,803 in Paris
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Cadet Hotel

Address: 24 rue Cadet, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#193 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#221 Family Hotel in Paris
#260 Business Hotel in Paris
#372 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $185 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Opera Cadet is located in a charming, typically Parisian side street within walking distance of the Opera, the Galeries Lafayette and the excellent shopping area. The hotel is decorated with a touch of class and has spacious public rooms, bar, lounge, a delightful conservatory and a pretty garden. All the rooms and suites are sound-proofed, air-conditioned and have full bath, satellite TV (CNN-BBC-TVEI), safe, mini-bar and hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opera Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Opera Cadet
Opera Cadet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing