We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,221)
Filter reviews
5,221 results
Traveller rating
1,617
2,099
942
356
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,617
2,099
942
356
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower privilege room great location bir hakeim eiffel tour de mars mini bar separate toilet around the corner coffee machine rer station macaroons seine river rooms are small few minutes walk would highly recommend this hotel croissants
Filter
Updating list...
2,352 - 2,357 of 5,221 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel is in a great location close to the Eiffel Tower and near an RER railroad stop. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. However, they redid the rooms about a year ago and removed the desks from the rooms. All they have is a rectangular table on wheels which you can sort of use as a desk however it is quite small. Another issue is if you place the rectangular table near the outlets and ethernet port you have no light available for the table. In addition, the only chair you can use with this movable table is a bench with no backrest. Overall a bad room design by a someone who has no idea what business travelers need in a hotel room. Only room I have ever seen anywhere in the world that doesn't have any deskspace to work on. Room would be fine for tourists or families on vacation just don't stay here if you have a need for a desk to accomplish your work..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remermn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are a family of three and stayed for four nights in January. Overall, we were very happy with the Mercure.

We booked online via the Accor website and I felt that compared to other hotels in the neighbourhood it was fairly good value for money.

We came to Paris by train and took a taxi from Gare de l’Est. As we were approaching the Eiffel Tower there was all kinds of commotion and some men, followed by police ran to our taxi. There was shouting and then an egg was thrown at the taxi. It turns out that the taxi drivers were striking and they had blocked the Pont d’Lena. Our taxi driver took it in good stride and said ‘Merci’ to the strikers and said he needed to wash the car anyway. He apologised profusely and said he couldn’t drop us off at the hotel but we could walk to it. So he dropped us off in front of the Trocadero gardens and pointed in the direction we needed to go. We had huge bags and it was drizzly but it was a very exciting start to our Paris holiday. I wasn’t sure where the Mercure was but fortunately I had downloaded the Trip Advisor iPhone City Guide app and had stored maps of Paris so I was able to use GPS to guide us there. That was unnecessary as you can see the Mercure building from near the Tower.

Check in went smoothly and I asked for a room with a view of the Tower. The receptionist was a trainee and said he couldn’t offer that. But his supervisor came by to help him with something else and I said it was our first trip to Paris. He looked a bit harder and found us a room. We went up to the room which was on the third floor but the view of the Tower was pretty much just the tip of the Tower. We discovered though that it was a double room and we needed a triple, so I had to go down and get another room – this time without a view. But we weren’t fussed with the view. The Tower was right in our face during our whole stay so we really didn’t need to see it from our room as well.

The triple room has a rollout sofa bed and can be very tight for three people. We had to take turns moving around. But once we got our luggage stored properly it was fine. The room was modern and clean and well provided for with amenities. The room comes with a small fridge with complimentary bottled water (but no mini bar). We found the safe in the room easy to use and left our valuables there. The toilet and the shower were in separate rooms which we preferred as there were three of us and the split bathroom meant more efficient use.

We didn’t eat at the restaurant as the whole idea of visiting Paris is to go out and dine. For breakfast we walked around the corner to the bakery. A coffee and a croissant at a café got to be expensive.

We had some trouble with getting the room at a good sleeping temperature. It was too hot even though we turned down the thermostat. So we turned the heat off and opened the window even though it was around freezing outside. The problem with that though is it let in the outside noise.

The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quite soundproof. The lobby was always busy.

We would recommend the hotel but probably won’t stay there on our next stay simply because we would want to explore a different part of Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Felix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nicely located hotel with views of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel was good value for money and the we experienced some exceptional service and some poor service. Overall the experience was good and we would certainly stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregN913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Weekend trip to Paris , We had a great room, not small , good value for money.comfortable room ,and bed. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We found it amazing to walk out of the hotel and see the Eiffel Tower , easy walking to all tourist places. would stay at this hotel again . We did not eat in the Hotel, preferring to try the many french restaurants within easy walk. Drank lots of French wine . We loved this area and have left enough to see on another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 164traveller164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews