We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, affordable apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,005 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Madison, AL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice, affordable apartment”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Writing a review for everyone is rather difficult since we all have diverse wants/needs in a hotel/apartment. For instance, I generally look for something that is inexpensive, clean, safe, and quiet (and a place that has a gym/fitness room).

That said, here’s what you can expect from the Adagio/Tour Eiffel...

We are a family of four (wife and two teenage boys). We stayed at the Adagio last June/July for 14 days and nights. The room was a bit smallish, but that’s what I expect in Europe so this wasn’t a surprise. We had a one-bedroom apartment and we were fairly comfortable (the family room has a sofa that doubles as a trundle bed). The room has a miniature kitchen (microwave, fridge, pots, pans, utensils, etc.). In fact, this is principally why we chose the Adagio: we wanted to eat meals in the apartment to save a few Euros. Conveniently, there is a supermarket just a five minute walk down the street. We also had free internet access which was a pleasant surprise.

The Adagio is located in a quiet arrondissement. We certainly felt safe the whole time we were here. As mentioned several times on this website, the Eiffel Tower is a good ten minute walk (be aware of pick-picketers when you’re near the Eiffel!!!). The Metro is in the same direction and is perhaps only seven to eight minutes away. The rooms are air conditioned, but our room was always a bit stuffy (seemed that the A/C didn’t work quite right). Again, having been to Europe 50-60 times, this wasn’t unexpected, but my boys were not real happy about it (especially when the temps hit 32C/90F). The staff here was very friendly. We’ve all heard stories, or had experiences, with Parisians, but I found the staff, and Parisians in general, to be very pleasant. Then again, I try to say “Bon Jour” every time I walk into a shop or restaurant and that seemed to be appreciated (just learning to say “Hello” or “Thank you” in any country you visit seems to be appreciated from what I’ve experienced). One other thought, rooms are only cleaned once a week. However, they will provide fresh linen and towels upon request.

The pool is pretty small: you won’t be swimming any laps. The “fitness room” is laughable: it has two pieces of equipment that resemble an elliptical machine and a treadmill and no weights. This “equipment” is located in the same area as the pool. It’s Paris, why do you want a treadmill anyway?! Go out and walk along the Seine for a few miles and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities on earth! All in all, we were quite happy with the Adagio. We paid somewhere around $240 a night and that seemed like a bargain for a family of four in Paris in summer (most hotel rooms only allow three people in a room as you probably have discovered by now). Hope all of this helps… À la prochaine

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank AuburnEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    639
    411
    176
    176
See reviews for
905
406
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I agree with most of the positive reviews on here about this hotel. The staff were friendly when we checked in although initially a little slow but that depends on the timing of arrival and how many guests are in line. The one bedroom was comfortable and had most of what you would need (apart from a toaster!), the bed is extremely hard - previous reviewers are not exaggerrating, as I had thought - which is due to the mattress being about 10-15cm in depth rather than a standard mattress. Overall, apart from the bed I had no complaints. I had a room on the 30th floor which was not an Eiffel Tower view and was more than happy with the view which looked over to the Seine, to the West of Paris and to La Défense - in fact I preferred the view as you only need to step out of the hotel to see the tower.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ScottUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We hired two apartments for my Father in Law's 70th Birthday in September 2011.

I shared the apartment with my husband and also my in-laws, in total there were 4 of us sharing the apartment and it was just right. We booked via the website booking.com and paid € 796.00 (796Euros) for two apartments (for 7 people sharing) for a weekend in September.

What i really liked about the hotel was when we checked out of the hotel room, we could keep our luggage in their luggage store (business centre) for a nominal fee, think it was around 1.20Euros or 2Euros to keep your luggage in a locker, which was helpful as we had a light night flight out of Paris.

The Layout:
The apartment is contemporary, with all the mod cons (electric cooker, fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, hair dryer) required and we were lucky to have a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower (which was gorgeous in the evening when the Eiffel Tower sparkled on the hour every hour =) If you've never seen the Eiffel Tower "shimmer" before - you will love it =)

Basically the pictures you see on the company website which shows the Eiffel Tower view from window, that is exactly like the apartment that we were fortunate to be allocated! http://www.adagio-city.com/gb/hotel-6790-adagio-paris-tour-eiffel/index.shtml

The apartment comprises of a hallway which leads to a bathroom (flat screen tv, shower & bath tub included), a separate toilet, one bedroom, a living room / kitchen / dining room. The sofa in the living room pulled out a separate mattress so doubles up as a makeshift double bed or two singles.

Local surroundings:
The lobby has a seating area and a coffee vending machine!
Relatively close to a metro stop - about 10-15minutes walk away
Short walk to a local patisserie, deli shops, cheese shops, seafood shop, a local supermarket and local restaurants etc.

Recommendations:
I highly recommend the fresh croissants from the local patisserie in the morning for breakfast =)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank souting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This was a great place to stay if you have children . We had a great view of the Eiffel tower. Room 1803. The apartment was fully equipped with stove with pots & pans, microwave and a fridge. The bed was very hard but you get used to it.

It wasn't the nicest apart/hotel I ever stayed at but the view alone made it worthwhile. The furniture was worn and the carpeting in the bedroom had stains.

Generally the staff were very friendly. We had an issue our first night and called the front desk the person was not very helpful. It was very cold in the apartment and when we turned on the heat it blew cold air. Not very nice when you have a 1 year old. There was a towel heater and a small radiator by the window but it did is no good since the 1 bedroom was very cold. We ended having our daughter sleep in between us which was nice but I felt the front desk could of at least been a bit more accommodating in trying to fix the issue. I never bothered again to complain because it seemed like it was just an issue they couldn't fix. Another thing is on our first night we wanted to eat something nice and we asked the front desk. He told us make a right then a right and there's a restaurant. Well we did that and we found a bar/restaurant. Our first night in Paris and we wanted to have a nice meal and he refers us to a bar. Totally rude, no? I would think if you work at hotel you would know these things. Who know better to help tourists?
Venture around that area. There are plenty of restaurants, bakeries and retail shops. If you have children there are a lot of kids stores. The restaurants allowed us to bring our strollers in to eat but be warned if you have small children there are a lot of restaurants that don't have high chairs.

Overall we enjoyed our trip. We hope to come visit Paris again but not at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renabena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Worth every penny.the adagio Paris tour Eiffel is Paris is the best apartment hotel for family and couples.easy acess to all the parts of paris for sightseeing and eateries...beautiful rooms comfortable with the bestb amenities and the mono prix super market just next door to help you cook whatever u want in the hotel...

Room Tip: Higher room for the Eiffel view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sanjivwalia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Firstly, the views of Eiffel Tower from room 2003 are fantastic! We were really happy with the location, approx 15 mins walk to Eiffel Tower. The apartment was a good size for the 4 of us with a dining table and an adequate kitchen including a dishwasher (big plus!) The room was a little tired looking with some superficial damage but nothing that made the stay less enjoyable. Bathroom and separate toilet were clean and modern. The only negatives were that the teens found the fold out bed to be a little uncomfortable and we had to request additional bedding to pad it out a bit (I had to asked for this twice and was surprised when I was handed it across reception and had to carry it back to my room myself in the lift!) and the main bed was a bit hard but we got used to it and I guess you can't please everyone all the time.

In the vacinity there is a lovely cafe called opposite Bir-Hakeim train station called "Le Pont De Seine" which do great great take away food (in particular the crepes and hotdogs!) and reasonably priced food inside for other meals. Another favorite was the bakery on Rue St Charles just around the corned from the hotel. The Sunday produce markets on Rue de Lourmel are not to be missed!

Overall, I would stay here again. We paid 110 Euros a night for a one bed apartment as I am an Accor loyalty member and get offers emailed through from time to time. I thought this was reasonable for the location and size for Paris. We used Bir-Hakeim train station to get to Disney (with one change) which took about an hour and cost approx 15 Euros each return. (a we were offered a set fixed price by a taxi diver of 100 Euros return but felt we wanted to experience the trains and so saved 40 Euros. If we had stayed longer we would probably have benefited from buying a 3 day train pass but we happy to walk most places as we were never in a hurry and enjoyed the scenery. Most tourist places within a 15-45 mins walking distance. The staff at the station were really helpful and happy to advise us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ClaireI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#830 of 1,801 in Paris
593 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#443 of 1,801 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#986 of 1,801 in Paris
502 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,241 of 1,801 in Paris
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel

Property: Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
Address: 14 rue du Theatre, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#446 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the left bank of Paris, a short walk from the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, the Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel offers a panoramic view over the city and its most beautiful monuments. An amazing location, 10 minutes away from Roland-Garros, with 375 comfortable apartments to welcome you. Indoor heated pool and Fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Flatotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing