We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
407
338
45
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
338
45
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madeleine metro great location place de la concorde croissants quiet street champs elysees cdg airport walking distance mini bar stayed here for nights standard room side street eiffel tower central paris booked this hotel opera lafayette
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 814 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018

I was booked here for two nights for a business trip; some way from the office but availability everywhere was limited due to Valentines.
I had mixed experiences in this hotel.
Good points:
Quick, easy check-in and friendly reception staff
Nicely decorated room with good modern bathroom with bath
Kettle and tea in room
Minibar in room
BBC1 and BBC2 on TV
Very quiet - slept well
Very good buffet breakfast for an additional €15
Bad points:
Room very small with window facing offices (quite close)
Door wouldn't lock the first time I left the room (they sent someone up to fix it while we were out)
Bath had no plug - first night they couldn't find one, second night they found one but it leaked
No information on cost of mini-bar - asked at reception and told soft drinks were free but seemed unsure about everything else
Didn't wash cups/glasses or replenish tea/milk when making up room so had to go and ask for more
Safe not digital coded as normal but had to pay deposit/get key
Toiletries not great (no facecloth or handcream)
Overall it was OK for two nights but I would look for somewhere else next time

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Phil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 12, 2018

Dear valuable guest ,

We first of all thank you for having chosen Folkestone Opéra for your stay in Paris .
We are pleased that you appreciated the personnel and enjoyed our buffet breakfast , we do everything to improve our service and make you satisifed .

We hope have the pleasure to welcome you in soonest future and make you try our other room categories who provide more space .

Sincere Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Great location, near to Lafayette and other stores.. lots of restaurants in the area. the terrace was great even the lights if broken but still great, room is clean, friendly reception and can speak English, .. i Will come back again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank salim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 16, 2018

Dear Guest ,

We are pleased to hear about your satisfaction concerning your stay in our Hôtel .
we hope have the pleasure to welcome you agin in the next future .

Kind Regards.

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

The location is good. You can park in parking Madeleine and walk 4 minutes to the hotel.
Very friendly and helpful. This location is perfect in the summer, when you can walk to everything. Rooms are clean and nice.

Breakfast is ok. We enjoyed it!

Room Tip: In the summer, book the one with the balcony, cute to eat outside and enjoy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller123_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded December 17, 2017

Dear value guest,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and especially found room and interior to be clean and nice.
It is wonderful to know that you found the location to be very convenient, indeed close to almost every touristic place,museum and next to boutique shops open all weekend.If you ever have a need to organize your trip, please contact the reception service in advance for any reservations, tickets or excursions, we will be thrilled to prepare your accommodation.
Thank you again for taking the time to share these kind words about your stay with us at Hotel Folkestone Opera, and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,
Véronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

It's a very essential hotel pretty close to the Champs Elysees and the Opera theatre.
At the price of € 15,00 you can have a breakfast buffet which was ok.
Free wifi and free pc area access where people is allowed to print.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lorastrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded December 10, 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,
The entire Folkestone opera team thanks you for the time taken to post your feedback . We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed staying with us and will be very pleased to welcoming you amidst us once again .
Best Regards from Paris
Dipy - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

A short walk from Auber the RER station this hotel is in an excellent position for transport links and many sights are easily walkable.
Smooth check in and into the small lift up to our room on the 5th floor. Disappointing view as we overlooked offices across an internal quadrangle.
Room was small but adequate and it's always good to have a kettle. We took our own supplies for drinks though as only 2 tiny pots of milk left each day. There is a fridge in the room as well.
The room was clean but the carpet had seen better days as there were large stains in places.
When we return to Paris we would stay here again. There is a bar round the corner called Cricketer which is open late and a small shop next door that never seems to close and has everything we needed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 12, 2018

Dear valuable Guest ,

Thanks for sharing you feedback on your stay at Folkestone Opéra
We do everything to satisfy your attempt during your stay and will provide you a more spacious room for your next stay.
We are pleased that you get satisfied and hope to welcome you again in the next futur .

Sincere Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews