We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,855)
Filter reviews
2,855 results
Traveller rating
1,400
841
316
149
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
841
316
149
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower a viking river cruise balcony view light show room service hop on hop modern hotel mini bar rain shower amazing location deluxe room nespresso machine breakfast was included around the corner croissants metro station trocadero
Filter
Updating list...
1,606 - 1,611 of 2,855 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2015

My partner and I had a one night stay at the Pullman where the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a deluxe double with a view of the Eiffel Tower, which was amazing. The room had an iPad, Nespresso machine, a rain shower and big TV with BBC1 and 2, ITV 2 and 4 and BBC World Service. The hotel looks quite ordinary from the outside but the inside is stylish, ultra modern and also very secure, you won't be able to use the lifts without a room key.

The only thing we would say to watch out for is the prices at the bar, we had 2 dark rum and cokes and the total for these was €40. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment about the food or prices.

The hotel is a very short walk to the Metro and RER lines and seeing as you're minutes from the Eiffel Tower, there's no shortage of restaurants, cafes and bars.

We would happily return to this hotel.

Room tip: We had a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower the garden view looked poor.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

On behalf on our team, I would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comment about the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the multiple gadgets of the room (Ipad, speakers, Nespresso coffee machine...), the view from your room, the location and security of the hotel, and finally the new interior design by french designer Christophe Pillet.

We would love to welcome you again during your next stay in Paris.

René Angoujard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2015

The Pullman Eiffel is a costly, quality hotel with spacious modern rooms, facilities. The trouble with this hotel is that it could be a top business class hotel anywhere in the world since there is little Paris inside. Once outside though, you are treated to a close up view of the Eiffel Tower. We were there courtesy Viking River Cruises. During our four days there we asked to speak to a concierge who at that time was the head bellman, the next day it was one of the desk clerks. It would be a a great help for tourists to have a dedicated concierge but most tourists should seek a hotel more representative of Paris for a lot less money.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChuckUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear Customer,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your overall impressions about your stay at the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel hotel.

You say that you didn't find enough "Paris" in the hotel. Nevertheless each room is decorated with Tourneboeuf's photographs which represent cultural sites of Paris.
Besides it is an hotel dedicated to businessmen/women and business travellers and it was newly designed last year by french designers Christophe Pillet and Mathieu Lehanneur in an urban style that everybody can enjoyed.

We don't have any concierge but we have very skilled welcomers in charge of information and welcoming. We truly hope that they were able to provide you all the help you needed during your stay.

I sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel.

Sincerely yours.

René Angoujard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2015

We stayed here in September of 2014. We booked an Eiffel view room and we were thrilled to lay in our bed at night and watch the light show from the tower. We found everyone at the front desk to be very helpful. They were more than willing to help us navigate the metro and or getting us a cab. They even called our car service several times to make sure that we would get to the airport on time.
The room is nice, everything was clean and worked fine. We spent most of our days out and about exploring the city but we were always happy to come back to our room at the end of the day and relax. We were able to get tv in English mostly coming from the BBC and ITV which was nice as we don't speak much French.
If you do not get a room with a balcony go upstairs to the gym and walk out on the balcony there. You can even watch the light show from the tower. There is almost never anyone in the gym.
The location of this hotel is wonderful and you can walk to several bistros and shops and of course the Eiffel Tower. There are 2 metro lines nearby so you can get to anywhere else in the city pretty quickly. We really loved the location.
We did have to wait for our room at check in as we arrived very early in the morning. I would suggest paying the extra money for an early check in time if you are flying internationally (especially if there are crying babies across the isle from you on your flight).
All in all this is a great hotel!

Room tip: Use the balcony on the gym to watch the light show if you don't have a view of the Eiffel Tower
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel.

Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for, therefore your compliments are a great reward for us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your room as it is quite uique in Paris, as well as the hospitality, the care of our staff, the multiple programs available on TVs and the very practical location of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon at the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel during your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely yours.

René Angoujard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2015

We found the Pullman Eiffel to be an excellent business, but also suitable for pleasure. It´s situated very Close to the Eiffel Tower and you can actually order a room with a view of this Tower. Service is great, not mention the restaurant and the bar.

Room tip: Order a view of the Eiffel tower
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms, the hospitality of our staff and Frame the californian brasserie of the hotel. Be assured that your comments will be hand over to the concerned staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in our hotel.

Faithfully yours.

René Angoujard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2015

The Lobby:
I found the the lobby area a little confusing as instead of a check in desk its more of a table in the middle of the room. I must admit i'd prefer a more face to face arrangement but the lobby is only a small part of the experience so who cares?

We were greeted and checked in by the friendly reception guy. He informed us of all we needed to know about the hotel, how to use the lift, the wifi, what time breakfast was, he even offered us a map of Paris as we told him it was our fist time. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Lifts and corridor:
We took the lift up to our room (one of the lifts did get stuck whilst we were in it, so we told the reception and they called out a technician, they were very apologetic).
Another issue was that the corridor seemed to be super hot/stuffy, probably cos it had no windows.

The Room,
Here is a timelapse i took from the room https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-STttLMokr4.

Very happy with the room we paid for a king deluxe room with balcony and we were not disappointed. It was very clean and everything worked as it should. The main selling point of course is the view, the room actually overlooks a sports field and the Eiffel tower is to the right of the hotel as you look at. There's not really much more i can say about the view other than WOW.

Only issue with the room was that the water from the shower seemed to always find its way out off the base and flood the bathroom. i think the shower floor isn't sloped enough to drain the water towards the drain.

In the room you get:
Hair dryer
Iron
Ironing board
TV + Remote
Apple iPad
Stationary
Sewing Kit
Toiletries
Slippers
Dressing gowns (available to buy at recpetion)

Breakfast:
Served from 06:30 - 10:30 on the basement level -1. There is a large selection of foods for breakfast, fry up, cereal, fruit, pastries, waffles, tea, juices, pretty much anything you could think of. We had a fry up the first day (it's not quite the same as an English fry up) and pastries the second. Overall it was tasty, service was quick and it filled us up until lunch, or longer if you ate more ;)

Room Service:
We ordered room service one night, pleasantly surprised that the lady on the end of the phone addressed me by my name (easily impressed) she took our order and said it would be about 30mins. When it came it was on a nice little cart that folds out into a table it had bread rolls and butter a glass of water each, some salad and some little flowers. The food was underneath in a heated box. I think the food comes from the FRAME Brasserie. It was lovely very nice.

I did take out some water and a can of coke from the mini bar and at €6 each i'd advise against it.

Overall:
Despite the negatives i would stay here again in a heartbeat. In fact we intend to go back again later in the year.

Room tip: Splash out on a balcony room, you won't regret it.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and detailed review about our hotel Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel.

I take good note of your nice comments about the hospitality of the welcomers, the comfort and amenities of your room, the amazing view on the Eiffel Tower, the tasty and generous breakfast and the room service. Be sure that they will be transmitted to our staff as well as your concerns concerning the Pullman rainshower.

We look forward to seeing you again this year. Please be assured of our constant commitment to win your regard for our hotel.

Best regards.

René Angoujard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews