We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New 5 stars hotel, romantic”
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #166 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I get my deluxe room for 400 $ and is really worth it, excellent service nice swimming pool , sauna, hamam. Good location

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lienalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Burgundy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

We had a great stay in February at this exceptional boutique hotel. Service is impeccable, so is the SPA and the restaurant who deserves its Michelin Star. Frontdesk staff is more than helpful!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwlondon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed for three nights with adjoining rooms (with a single entrance).

Almost everything about this hotel was first class. Room service, restaurant (top rated), comfortable rooms and beds and, most importantly, the location within walking distance of major attractions (and on the metro).

A minor problem were the room keys which kept getting wiped. Probably best to hand them in when you go out.

The place is also very expensive. But if you are having a special trip to Paris it is hard not to afford a little luxury.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zlejins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Often times, high end hotels seem either too big to feel personally welcomed, too faux rich or too hipster trendy. This hotel was beautiful and unique in it's own. The interior design is subtle while unique, and the vision for the hotel felt consistent. Every staff member I spoke with was hospitable, kind and understood how important their roles were in providing us the best experience throughout our stay there. They were welcoming, respectful, displayed personal attention to detail. I even bought their scented candle to reminisce the wonderful experience I had in Paris, staying at le burgundy. Although pricey like most 5 stars, my experience felt well worth the price compared to the others. I hope to one day return in few years.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhobbiests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Le burgundy Hotel is in a really fantastic location, absolutely central to everything. We walked to all the sightseeing places with ease. The metro (subway) is less than 100m.
The hotel is superb,exquiste and so luxurious. Like many rooms in Paris it is more expensive than we may be used to in Australia (400 Euro) but it offered the true experience of what I hoped my first trip to Paris would be.
The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Just a glance in their direction and they were ready to assist with any query you may have.
Did I mention how divine the rooms were....really beautiful and our looked at in to the central courtyard. It was very quite and one morining we slept through to 11am as the luxurious velvet curtains blocked out all light.
The spa an swimming pool are sublime, hues of blue, lounges, towels and newspapers all on hand.
If you want to experience Paris the way it should be seen, start by staying here. It will fulfill your Parisian dream.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We wanted to stay in a part of Paris we hadn't visited and chose the Burgundy because of the location, and because it seemed somewhat luxurious without being stuffy. Much of our experience was truly wonderful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We like hotels that have good common areas and this one's was nice--we spent a bit of time in the lounge, although if the music had been more consistent, it would have been far more inviting. A jazzy standard would be followed by something loud and raucous---odd.

The bedrooms are comfortable and clean and well-furnished and fitted out; I don't think it's possible to find a room in France that doesn't have gorgeous curtains!

What I didn't like: They have scented candles that overpower the common areas and manage to seep into the rooms. The first night, I really thought we were going to have to leave, because my husband is usually sensitive to perfumes. Fortunately, he didn't seem to notice, but honestly, that permeating scent would make me think twice before going back.

The rooms either look out over the interior of the building (looking down on a glass roof) or Rue Duphot. We had two rooms, as our daughter was with us, so got to see both types. Rue Duphot, though a bit noisy in the mornings, was preferable, I thought, because the interior-facing rooms also face other rooms, so you pretty much have to keep your drapes closed.

We ate in the restaurant our first night there, and the food and service were very good. The appetizers were surprisingly large, and could have made a meal. It was hard to finish everything.

I never use hotel pools, but their small, dimly lit one was relaxing and charming and always empty: I used it twice.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
5  Thank epilogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed here for 5 days over the Christmas period and really enjoyed it. We were a little worried as we had previously stayed at another hotel in Paris repeatedly for Christmas and always loved it but it had simply become too expensive but as a result this place had a lot to live up to.

First impressions were excellent. Helpful staff and nice lobby. The room I was in was beautifully decorated and comfortable and although the bathroom was a little small, it had all you need. My only complaint about the room was that the separate room for the toilet was so small the door hits you in the back when you walk in if you aren't careful. The spa was lovely as was the food and the service was friendly and helpful. In fact the were only two issues; first was that you have to spell out exactly what you want from room service including asking for butter to go with bread and sauces (mayo, ketchup, mustard) with burger, fries or sandwiches but really it wasn't the end of the world. The second issue was rather larger. On the last day my sister was dressed extremely casually for travelling and when struggling to get through the front door of the hotel rang the bell for help. She was let in and beaconed over to the desk where they gave her a mop and duster assuming she was a cleaner! She was mortified and they apologised but after 4 days they should have recognised her in such a small hotel or at least not have jumped to conclusions. Very embarrassing!! We all laughed about it but it was kind of awkward. Over all though a very good stay and we will probably go back next year minus my sisters outfit for the final day!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kitdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#138 of 1,804 in Paris
527 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#253 of 1,804 in Paris
1,045 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#219 of 1,804 in Paris
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#158 of 1,804 in Paris
701 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#19 of 1,804 in Paris
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $553 - $1,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing