We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awsome”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
The Bedroom - Living Room The Bedroom - Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
View
Entrance
Hallways
Street
Street
View of the Eiffel Tower from the apartment
Living room with pull down bed
Table
fully equipped kitchen
You can enjoy the view from the table
Eiffel Tower during a sunset from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Trishian
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location, fabulous views and great facilities.
We had an absolutely amazing two weeks in this great apartment.
Centrally located near Gare Montparnasse, several Metro stations, supermarkets, restaurants. We visited several of the smaller Musee
including Musee Antoine Bourdelle, Musee Montparnasse ,and the market
on Edgar Quinet. Loved it all. Last but not least The Eiffel Tower at night
just awsome!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DomenicPa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A SMART CHOICE”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is wonderful. Firstly the breathtaking view compensates for any little niggles you may have. I was concerned about the Murphy bed (I weigh about 160kg) not a worry didn't even squeak and it was firm and comfortable. Don't know about the TV as the wi-fi Internet was great we spent anytime we were in the apartment uploading photos onto facebook. Or just looking at the view out the window. With Gare Montpanasse and the Metro handy (as well as buses) getting around was easy. There is a few stores quite convenient and plenty of restaurants around.
Over all the location is great, the apartment is wonderful and brendon has ensured there is plenty of useful information available.

We actually hope to return and stay there again in a few years

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: to be picky lack of wardrobe space, especially if i was staying linger than a week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken554
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a view!!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Our recent stay at "Tradition" was the best we have experienced in Paris, having been lucky enough to visit on a few occasions. We had quite a late flight in to Paris, but despite this, we were met by a cheery Bart who happily showed us how to access the apartment and gave us a tour. The minute you enter the apartment and look out of the large window to the view of the Eiffel Tower you are hooked! The pictures on the web site do not do justice to the view! The Tower seems so close. The apartment was warm and comfortable. It has a handy kitchen with a good washer and decent sized bathroom. The pull down bed did take up some space but we were able to leave it down for our stay without being inconvenienced. The location of the apartment was great - close to a number of cafes, bistros and supermarkets. The farmer's market was a highlight.The apartment is close to the metro and rail station so getting around was easy. We visited the Tour Montparnasse for the first time this trip which is close by and what a great experience it was. Brendan was great to deal with, making our booking and arrival as simple as possible and was gracious about our slightly late departure. A great apartment in a great city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhargrove...
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed for six nights during our stay in Paris. The apartment was perfect and the location was amazing. it was literally right across the street from a very large subway station. A perfect way to start the day. However, be warned- the subway station is huge and it can take 15 minutes to walk to some of the subways once in the station! My daughter uses Bank of America and they have a sister bank that has ATM machines right in the building. The apartment building is very safe and secure. The furniture was comfortable and the apartment was nicely decorated. The view is amazing and was especially perfect at night. Brendan is very easy to work with and answered all my emails quickly and was always willing to help me and answer all of my questions. I had many! I loved the wireless internet and the free calls to North America. That was a true blessing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: After a long day of sight seeing coming back to this quiet comfortable home away from home- with a view so unlike our view at home!
Liked least: i had a very hard time figuring out the washer/dryer. I could never get it to dry my clothes. I am sure it was operator error, But, i counted on being able to wash my clothes and didn't have enough clothes packed.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing