We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean & antique”
other travellers have booked this property
Suite Miollis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis Suite Miollis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
Suite Miollis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karena200...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tired and old furnishings but would stay here again”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Pascal, the rental agent for this property, was always very prompt in answering any questions I had about the property and the rental process. We arrived about 30 minutes later than our arranged time and Pascal was waiting patiently for us when we arrived. Beware, there are additional costs above and beyond the advertised price. You must purchase rental insurance for the period you are renting for. The cost was $50 for the week. The listing for this property states that payment may be made by PayPal. This is not entirely correct. The rental agent's fee (deposit) is payable by PayPal, but the balance must be paid by bank transfer or you may pay in cash upon arrival. Paying by bank transfer would have incurred an additional $45 fee. Paying in cash requires caring a large amount of money, in this case about $1700. My primary complaint is these additional fees should be displayed up front.

The listing reads 3 bedrooms, there are 2 bedrooms and a library with a sofa bed. There are 2 WC, 2 bathrooms each with a bathtub, one which also has a shower. The living room furniture is as pictured, but very uncomfortable to sit in. Everyone in our party found this to be true. Loved the kitchen. It is small but it had everything we needed to prepare meals in. There is a large balcony with a table and chairs, where we ate our meals. I would have given this apartment a hire rating but felt it could have used a good cleaning. The corners in the bathrooms were dirty and the balcony could have been swept. There were also bird droppings on the railing of the balcony. The paint was also peeling on the walls in the bathroom. The wallpaper in the master bedroom was peeling on the wall near the ceiling. This apartment could use a bit of upkeep. We opened the windows and there was a great cross breeze.

The property was within a few blocks of 2 metro stations located on Rue de Grenelle. Visit the Rue de Grenelle Market on Wednesday or Sunday. It is located under the bridge of the metro. Purchase a Navigo Découverte Pass for the metro. The pass can be purchased at a metro office. Bring along a passport sized photo. The weekly fare is good for one week running Monday to Monday. With the pass you don't have loose tickets to keep track of. A Paris Museum pass will allow you to pass the long lines, of those waiting in lines, to purchase tickets. Paris has many beautiful gardens that are wonderful for strolling through or relaxing on a chair or bench. We visited over the last week of May, first week of June. There were lots of crowds. I have visited before in February and April and enjoyed the city more during these months when it was quieter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staying in an apartment in Paris.
Liked least: The unexpected fees for booking.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2012
Thanks you for this very long and informative review and some compliments about our guest oriented service.

As much as we accept remarks and critics, I feel necessary to make some little corrections that will give a more balanced view to the prospective guests:

- Civil responsibility requirement is clearly mentioned on the property profile and our first mail

- PayPal can be used for every payment, however it is true that some owners are not familiar with PayPal conditions, creating some incomprehension when a fee is kept for the operation. We try relentlessly to inform the owners, but it is unfortunately not always successful. We always try to find a balanced solutions in that fortunately very rare cases.

- 3 Bedrooms: we strictly follow the Flipkey requirement in the description. The sofa bed in the library is clearly mentioned in the property profile

- Uncomfortable furnitures. Although I can understand this remarks, I think this is very subjective and cannot be a basis for a generalisation. A lot of guests appreciated the style and the antique comfort of these furnitures. Besides, to be fair it is difficult to expect modern comfort from real antique furnitures.

- Although we have a not so easy control over the birds and the permanent dust coming from the city air, I agree it is a problem and will try to find a solution to better protect this area of the building

- As a general note, a 3 hours cleaning session is performed after each stay, including demanding spots like kitchen, toilettes and bathrooms. Though we check every time after the cleaning it seems we have missed a spot. If this kind of problems arise we are ready to solve them.

Thank you again for selecting Suite Miollis and your remarks. We will integrate some remarks to improve the stay of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwate...
Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
498 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Suite Miollis while introducing our friends to Paris. The apartment location is excellent being close to the Eiffel Tower and two metro stops. Just off the Place Cambrone near UNESCO, it's in a quiet residental neighborhood close to shops and restaurants. Despite being a rather large apartment it's not conducive for cooking in, really only for breakfast as the kitchen table can only barely seat 4. Overall, this antique laden apartment is best for adults only and really only for 4 persons....6 in a pinch. It's very clean and well laid out with wifi and free phone calls...but not to mobile numbers in France. Suite Miollis was a good value considering our number of nights and the excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too many antiques prone to breakage for a rental
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2011
We feel it was necessary to address some of the points mentioned in the above review :

1. Suite Miollis is able to host 6 persons as they are 6 real sleeps (european standard sizes) and a dinner room for 8 persons. The kitchen by itself can cope with that number in terms of size and amenities, but it is not designed to be a breakfast place for 6 persons.
2. We offer free calls for more than 100 landline destinations. Moreover, North American cell phones (Can. + US9 can be called for free. We believe it is already a good package.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
raybon56
Ghajnsielem, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

From when you step into this modern appartment with antique furnishings you feel as if a friend has lent you his private home. This is not a vacation rental appartment but really a home away from home. There is nothing that is missing in the flat. It is in a large residential block so you feel really like a Parisian. It is very good value for money. It is in a quiet area but close to everything including shops, restaurants and the metro. The check in service is quick and efficeint. The flat even has free wifi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing