We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #611 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is a huge hotel but it never seemed full. It was a very relaxing, easy going place. The room was very clean and comfortable. The TV had a vast selection of channels in French and English. This Hotel literally had everything.

On check in we were asked where we would prefer to stay, the front or rear. I asked for the receptionists recommendation and we were given a lovely room overlooking the front. He mentioned it may be noisier but we never noticed. There is music outside but that stops early enough and the street becomes quiet.

There was very little noise from the hotel itself and we rested very well here. The rooms have all you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The shower is very good. You do have to step into a bath for it so if this is a problem just be aware. Clean towels are provided every day and shower gels are replaced.

The cleaners come around from nine am but if you put the do not disturb sign up until you're ready they leave you alone. The breakfast is twenty five euro per person and I'm sure it's nice but we didn't try it as there are lots of cafes and restaurants very nearby where you will get a big meal for a lot less. This isn't to take away from the Hotel but it's a personal choice.

The Hotel is very close to Metro access and if you pay twenty euro per person (Weekend) you can hop on and off heading anywhere you'd like inside zone 1 Paris. Zone 1 is all of the sights.

The Hotel was, as I say, beautiful albeit dated and in need of small touch ups here and there. This wouldn't effect my review as I've stayed in more expensive French Hotels and gotten much less. The staff almost all speak English but all you need to is ask...

The staff at the Concierge desk were fantastic. If you have any difficulty finding where you need to go, they will help. They will tell you which Metro (Number and colour) to get and the stops to look for. Fantastic staff. Always have a map with you with the Metro on it as you'll never get lost. The Metro is very reliable but can get full quickly but they'll get you where you need to go.

Can't recommend this Hotel Highly enough, loved it and I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 337 and loved it. Cheap but very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank damo-emt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017


Dear damo-emt1,
What can we say but a very sincere thank you for your detailed review with very interesting comments and feedback !! The entire team can’t wait to welcome you back.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 2,727 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the crowne plaza in October and were very pleased with the size of the room and the service. We are a family of 4, the beds were comfortable and the windows over looking the courtyard were fun. The room was very comfortable, it was a club room and we enjoyed having club access for drinks more than anything else. Olivier was the concierge w worked with throughout the week, he was excellent. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. He helped us make the most of our week. I would definitely recommend the hotel, it was an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank juliebtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017


Dear juliebtn,

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our services! The entire team is proud that your stay was a success! Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My companion found a really good rate here and in fact after insisting and changing rooms, we ended up with a very large room in this historical building. The inner courtyard is quiet and has a nice restaurant. I'm not so fond of staying at large chain hotels in Paris but if you do want this.. It's the one to go with. Also a great neighborhood!!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank petitmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi petitmot,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Paris - Republique and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and found our location commendable.

Thank you for being our guest. It was our pleasure taking care of you and we are already counting down to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

If you want a great location i.e. right in the Centre of Paris then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Crown Plaza.

We stayed two nights.

Room spacious and very clean.

Breakfast really good with plenty of choice.

Minutes to the Metro.

Bars/Restaurants

Mid range hotel, wouldn't hesitate to recommend !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markClarke78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

My goodness...
I m travelling all year long , never had such a bad experience.
The hotel manager was really rude and snob.
The double room had two separate beds.
The was no heat in the room - it s cold in late October in Paris... The brought us a ...portable heater instead...that wasn't even working...
We were freezing...
For sure, this was our worse choice , while in Paris.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Petros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Petros K,

We understand that you were disappointed because of the room you were allocated had two separate bed. This was asking by your agency and we can only express once again our regret we were not informed in advance.
Indeed, our manager personally assisted you as best as possible: she did not succeed to decrease your dissatisfaction.
However we fully understand that this might be very unpleasant and we apologize again for this.
We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Crowne Plaza and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Your sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

As a gold elite IHG member, I never expected to be given a room where the bathroom had mould all over the walls and ceiling. We had booked a room with 2x double bed configuration for 3 adults and a 2yr old child. We were given a level 3 club room. There were numerous little fleas hovering around in the room and the room was very small. The hotel was apparently fully booked and could not offer to change rooms to a similar or better until later the next day. So we lost half a day waiting to get alternative rooms just to have a shower so we could get on with our holiday. The alternative rooms were still not what I would call a four star hotel quality. Small, and again old and dated bathrooms.
Breakfast was also poor. The eggs were only served 2 ways, fried sunny side up or hard boiled. A cook was only on hand to dish the eggs out in that fashion. No option for barrista made coffee was available for order, so the only option was a machine made one. Very small glasses meant you had to go and serve your juice 4 or 5 times.
The club lounge was not appealing. It resembled a classroom with desks and chairs.
I would not recommend this hotel. The bathrooms look nothing like the photos and are completely misleading. How they could offer a bathroom full of mould to a family with young toddler is baffling.
It is in serious need of refurbishment from a guest room perspective and a service overhaul (particularly the breakfast and bar).
The only positive was the friendliness and courteous help from concierge staff. Hats off to them. The rest was a lot to be desired. I should have read the other trip advisor ratings which clearly line up with what we experienced. So it doesn’t appear that management are doing anything to attempt to resolve the clear issues and inadequacies.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Steph H,

How sorry we are to read your review following a recent stay at our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the general dissatisfaction you had.
But never-the-less thank you for taking the time to express your views and certainly allowing us an opportunity to announce you that the Management is concerned and will engage works very soon.
Also thank you very much for your kind words on our concierge staff.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging but we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Crown Plaza. The room was spacious and reasonably priced. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast buffet had delicious hot food (cereals, made to order eggs, pastries, fresh squeezed orange juice, etc.).
The location was right by a metro entrance, so easy access to all sights of Paris. There was a nice selection of restaurants within walking distance including fast food for a quick evening snack.
We would book at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#348 of 1,809 in Paris
4,004 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#354 of 1,809 in Paris
2,277 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#250 of 1,809 in Paris
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#214 of 1,809 in Paris
231 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#59 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Family Hotel in Paris
#346 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: C$219 - C$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing