We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,890)
Filter reviews
2,890 results
Traveller rating
737
1,279
565
190
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
1,279
565
190
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room metro station priority club two double beds holiday inn inner courtyard hotel restaurant decent hotel quiet room lots of restaurants standard room notre dame location is excellent around the corner croissants concierge euros
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,890 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the crowne plaza in October and were very pleased with the size of the room and the service. We are a family of 4, the beds were comfortable and the windows over looking the courtyard were fun. The room was very comfortable, it was a club room and we enjoyed having club access for drinks more than anything else. Olivier was the concierge w worked with throughout the week, he was excellent. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. He helped us make the most of our week. I would definitely recommend the hotel, it was an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juliebtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017


Dear juliebtn,

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our services! The entire team is proud that your stay was a success! Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

My companion found a really good rate here and in fact after insisting and changing rooms, we ended up with a very large room in this historical building. The inner courtyard is quiet and has a nice restaurant. I'm not so fond of staying at large chain hotels in Paris but if you do want this.. It's the one to go with. Also a great neighborhood!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petitmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Hi petitmot,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Paris - Republique and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and found our location commendable.

Thank you for being our guest. It was our pleasure taking care of you and we are already counting down to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

If you want a great location i.e. right in the Centre of Paris then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Crown Plaza.

We stayed two nights.

Room spacious and very clean.

Breakfast really good with plenty of choice.

Minutes to the Metro.

Bars/Restaurants

Mid range hotel, wouldn't hesitate to recommend !

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markClarke78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

My goodness...
I m travelling all year long , never had such a bad experience.
The hotel manager was really rude and snob.
The double room had two separate beds.
The was no heat in the room - it s cold in late October in Paris... The brought us a ...portable heater instead...that wasn't even working...
We were freezing...
For sure, this was our worse choice , while in Paris.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank PetrosK464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Petros K,

We understand that you were disappointed because of the room you were allocated had two separate bed. This was asking by your agency and we can only express once again our regret we were not informed in advance.
Indeed, our manager personally assisted you as best as possible: she did not succeed to decrease your dissatisfaction.
However we fully understand that this might be very unpleasant and we apologize again for this.
We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Crowne Plaza and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Your sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

As a gold elite IHG member, I never expected to be given a room where the bathroom had mould all over the walls and ceiling. We had booked a room with 2x double bed configuration for 3 adults and a 2yr old child. We were given a level 3 club room. There were numerous little fleas hovering around in the room and the room was very small. The hotel was apparently fully booked and could not offer to change rooms to a similar or better until later the next day. So we lost half a day waiting to get alternative rooms just to have a shower so we could get on with our holiday. The alternative rooms were still not what I would call a four star hotel quality. Small, and again old and dated bathrooms.
Breakfast was also poor. The eggs were only served 2 ways, fried sunny side up or hard boiled. A cook was only on hand to dish the eggs out in that fashion. No option for barrista made coffee was available for order, so the only option was a machine made one. Very small glasses meant you had to go and serve your juice 4 or 5 times.
The club lounge was not appealing. It resembled a classroom with desks and chairs.
I would not recommend this hotel. The bathrooms look nothing like the photos and are completely misleading. How they could offer a bathroom full of mould to a family with young toddler is baffling.
It is in serious need of refurbishment from a guest room perspective and a service overhaul (particularly the breakfast and bar).
The only positive was the friendliness and courteous help from concierge staff. Hats off to them. The rest was a lot to be desired. I should have read the other trip advisor ratings which clearly line up with what we experienced. So it doesn’t appear that management are doing anything to attempt to resolve the clear issues and inadequacies.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Steph H,

How sorry we are to read your review following a recent stay at our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the general dissatisfaction you had.
But never-the-less thank you for taking the time to express your views and certainly allowing us an opportunity to announce you that the Management is concerned and will engage works very soon.
Also thank you very much for your kind words on our concierge staff.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging but we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews