We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,891 results
Traveller rating
737
1,279
565
190
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
1,279
565
190
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room metro station priority club two double beds holiday inn inner courtyard hotel restaurant decent hotel quiet room lots of restaurants standard room notre dame location is excellent around the corner croissants concierge euros
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 2,891 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Stayed one night. Upgraded to Club due to IHG Spire card. Decent 2nd floor room with window overlooking the plaza —which I appreciate. Decor is old world...and past its prime. One floor has been remodeled, the 4th (clerk would only whisper that). This room was not. The only serious problem...the bathroom tile. Whether it’s mold or just filthy (see pic)...kinda disgusting. Told the front desk clerk, who seemed concerned. Of course, nothing happened. I suspect they’re holding back on replacement because of the ongoing (?) remodeling of rooms. I’m ok with dated rooms. Dirty bathrooms...not so much.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking Plaza Republique are going to be a little noisier, but I prefer that to an inner courtyard, or whatever
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotreroGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear PotreroGuy
We sincerely apologize for dissatisfaction you had.
But never-the-less thank you for taking the time to express your views and certainly allowing us an opportunity to announce you that the Management is concerned and will engage some works.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging but we hope we will see you again to show you refurbishment done.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

the location of the hotel is good,the room is a little smaller than I expected,but for my short stay was fine.One side of the hotel is very crowded but I was lucky I was accommodated on the quiet side.Breakfast was ok for a short while I could enjoy breakfast.The best impression was very kind staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnHarrington977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017


Dear JohnHarrington977

Thank you very much for sharing your feelings following your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.We have shared your kind comments with our team and the team is very proud that we achieved to surpass your expectations during your recent stay. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again should your next trips bring you back to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight in support of seeing a concert at the Bataclan. Everything is close, restaurants, metro and gare de nord train station. Reasonably priced in section 10 of Paris. Excellent breakfast and the 10 bar is also a fine establishment located just inside.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peleliu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear peleliu08,
It is with great interest that we read your excellent review, and we appreciate very much that you shared your great experience about your stay with us on Tripadvisor . We do hope you will return to stay with us on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We were on a Road Scholar Tour and this was the last place on our stay. We added two nights at the conclusion of the tour and did some city touring on our on. The location is very fine. The Metro is right outside the front door. The plaza, also directly in front always has something going on of interest. There are many restaurants and boulangerie within easy walking range. Our room was quiet and clean with all the amenities we needed. We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast which was plentiful and pretty good but a bit pricey.
I am sure the cost is much better compared to other, better located hotels. We would be glad to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Arnold E,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.The entire team and myself were sincerely touched by your comment and your satisfaction & loyalty is by far the best reward. We do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

We went for a 2 night stay to do a whirlwind sightseeing of Paris. This hotel was in the perfect location, a few steps to good bus and metro services. We decided, however, to take a lazy walk to Eiffel Tower ( a long - approx 5 km) walk, but through the hustle and bustle, which was great. Stopped at several charming coffee shops, patisseries, bars etc en route - all very expensive (it IS Paris!) but worth it! We also walked to Notre Dame, the Louvre (magnificent) and then, as time was tight, we did the open top bus (stop very near hotel) to see Sacre Coeur, Trocadero and the other 'main' sights. The hotel itself has a splendid facade and caters for mobility restrictions. Room was spotless but a bit small. The hairdryer and aircon were broken (the room was very hot but as it overlooked the (grand) Republique square, it was too noisy to leave the window open at night. Tea and coffee maker was a blessing, but very limited in the provision. Breakfast was good, but a smaller selection than other 4 star hotells. We ate out in the evening...we fully recommend the Belgian ' mussel' restaurant just off Republique square! There are several restauarants and snack bars within walking distance if the hotel, price range from very cheap (McDonalds, Burger King, pizza stops etc) to mid range (creperies, fondue ec) to fine French dining.....take your pick.

All in all the location of the hotel was perfect, staff superb and efficient, but the hotel itself needs a couple of minor tweaks to make it a full 4 stars.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SKSfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear SKSfree

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République and for your precious time to share your experience with our future clients. We are pleased to learn that you took time to explore and appreciate the area and its restaurants around the hotel or the open top bus (stop very near hotel). Thanks for giving information to our future guests above all on our easy access to everywhere in Paris as it is a very appreciated and needed point for travelers. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back often!

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews