We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few days at Crowne Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #608 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Good location as it sitates on the Republic Square and the subway's 5. -th line (which goes through the Northern Rail Way station - intercrossing the RER from the Airport) is only few steps away from the entrance of the hotel.
The staff is very polite, humble, professional. They have swedish table which provides you hot and cold meal with vegetables and fruits. The food is delicious, and the accomodation is quiet comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jozsef-Oldjoe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Jozsef-Oldjoe58,
Thank you for your kind comments about our hosts. It is always a delight to receive feedback such as yours. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with our staff and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 2,723 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Stayed one night. Upgraded to Club due to IHG Spire card. Decent 2nd floor room with window overlooking the plaza —which I appreciate. Decor is old world...and past its prime. One floor has been remodeled, the 4th (clerk would only whisper that). This room was not. The only serious problem...the bathroom tile. Whether it’s mold or just filthy (see pic)...kinda disgusting. Told the front desk clerk, who seemed concerned. Of course, nothing happened. I suspect they’re holding back on replacement because of the ongoing (?) remodeling of rooms. I’m ok with dated rooms. Dirty bathrooms...not so much.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Plaza Republique are going to be a little noisier, but I prefer that to an inner c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotreroGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear PotreroGuy
We sincerely apologize for dissatisfaction you had.
But never-the-less thank you for taking the time to express your views and certainly allowing us an opportunity to announce you that the Management is concerned and will engage some works.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging but we hope we will see you again to show you refurbishment done.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

the location of the hotel is good,the room is a little smaller than I expected,but for my short stay was fine.One side of the hotel is very crowded but I was lucky I was accommodated on the quiet side.Breakfast was ok for a short while I could enjoy breakfast.The best impression was very kind staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnHarrington977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017


Dear JohnHarrington977

Thank you very much for sharing your feelings following your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.We have shared your kind comments with our team and the team is very proud that we achieved to surpass your expectations during your recent stay. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again should your next trips bring you back to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight in support of seeing a concert at the Bataclan. Everything is close, restaurants, metro and gare de nord train station. Reasonably priced in section 10 of Paris. Excellent breakfast and the 10 bar is also a fine establishment located just inside.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank peleliu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear peleliu08,
It is with great interest that we read your excellent review, and we appreciate very much that you shared your great experience about your stay with us on Tripadvisor . We do hope you will return to stay with us on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel good standards and service. Close to all metro and travel links, easy access from airport, and close to all main attractions. Metro easy to use to visit, effiel tower, Notre Dame and the catacombs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kendo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear kendo1978
We are delighted that you appreciated the great service provided by our staff as well as the convenient location which enabled you to easily access all major tourist attractions in Paris. The entire team is looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Paris.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were on a Road Scholar Tour and this was the last place on our stay. We added two nights at the conclusion of the tour and did some city touring on our on. The location is very fine. The Metro is right outside the front door. The plaza, also directly in front always has something going on of interest. There are many restaurants and boulangerie within easy walking range. Our room was quiet and clean with all the amenities we needed. We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast which was plentiful and pretty good but a bit pricey.
I am sure the cost is much better compared to other, better located hotels. We would be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Arnold E,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.The entire team and myself were sincerely touched by your comment and your satisfaction & loyalty is by far the best reward. We do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We went for a 2 night stay to do a whirlwind sightseeing of Paris. This hotel was in the perfect location, a few steps to good bus and metro services. We decided, however, to take a lazy walk to Eiffel Tower ( a long - approx 5 km) walk, but through the hustle and bustle, which was great. Stopped at several charming coffee shops, patisseries, bars etc en route - all very expensive (it IS Paris!) but worth it! We also walked to Notre Dame, the Louvre (magnificent) and then, as time was tight, we did the open top bus (stop very near hotel) to see Sacre Coeur, Trocadero and the other 'main' sights. The hotel itself has a splendid facade and caters for mobility restrictions. Room was spotless but a bit small. The hairdryer and aircon were broken (the room was very hot but as it overlooked the (grand) Republique square, it was too noisy to leave the window open at night. Tea and coffee maker was a blessing, but very limited in the provision. Breakfast was good, but a smaller selection than other 4 star hotells. We ate out in the evening...we fully recommend the Belgian ' mussel' restaurant just off Republique square! There are several restauarants and snack bars within walking distance if the hotel, price range from very cheap (McDonalds, Burger King, pizza stops etc) to mid range (creperies, fondue ec) to fine French dining.....take your pick.

All in all the location of the hotel was perfect, staff superb and efficient, but the hotel itself needs a couple of minor tweaks to make it a full 4 stars.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SKSfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear SKSfree

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République and for your precious time to share your experience with our future clients. We are pleased to learn that you took time to explore and appreciate the area and its restaurants around the hotel or the open top bus (stop very near hotel). Thanks for giving information to our future guests above all on our easy access to everywhere in Paris as it is a very appreciated and needed point for travelers. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back often!

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#358 of 1,809 in Paris
3,995 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#362 of 1,809 in Paris
2,276 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#255 of 1,809 in Paris
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#224 of 1,809 in Paris
231 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,809 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Family Hotel in Paris
#345 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $212 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing