We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,864)
Filter reviews
2,864 results
Traveller rating
736
1,269
560
183
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
1,269
560
183
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room metro station priority club two double beds holiday inn inner courtyard hotel restaurant quiet room lots of restaurants notre dame location is excellent around the corner main attractions croissants concierge ihg euros
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,864 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is directly sited on the square with immediate access to the Metro. Loads of restaurants and shops in the area mean you can wonder without city travel.
Staff are attentive and courteous whist the food is good value but not outstanding. Rooms are a reasonable size and the hotel has its own private square for guest use in good weather.
The only real disappointment for us was the ambience and facilities in the Club Lounge. Could be better and really should be staffed at peak usage times.
Great value for a city branded hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WinkerCaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, other at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear WinkerCaunton,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were spacious the water pressure was great the staff was great the location was amazing the breakfast was the best I've ever had at any hotel on Earth. I'm going to make it my purpose to always stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Parris

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank YamYam804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, other at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Cuffey's C
Hard to believe you when you say : “the breakfast was the best I've ever had at any hotel on Earth” …but we really like it !  Thank you so much !
The entire team is looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Loved the family-sized club room at this hotel - two doubles perfect for a family of four. Really good value and the room looked exactly as it did on the website. Clean, spacious for Paris, great buffet breakfast and good location - easy to metro, restaurants and supermarkets. Staff fabulous. Club room has free drinks and snacks 6pm-8pm which was a fun bonus. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Cruiser742213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, other at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Anonymous,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! We sincerely do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Repeat visit. Upgraded to a club room. Large enough for my needs. Spent the afternoon working at the desk. Two large beds, the one i slept in was very comfy. Bathroom a little tired.

Had room service lunch (fine) and a good breakfast in the restaurant in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Mark P,
It is a great pleasure for us to read that our room and breakfast were up to your expectations. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We decided to stay there because it was recently renewed and it is very close to the metro station but rooms can be better. At check-in, they gave us an "upgrade" which was a small room with just one super small window on the upper level... the room was so dark and creepy! We spoke with Virginie Picard-Lavergne from guest relations, and she gave us a super cool room instead (renewed,clean, spacious with big windows) and they also send us a bottle of wine and macaroons to our room. She made our stay nice and comfy, thank you!!!! Unfortunately, at the middle of our stay the toilet began to leak water all over the room... so we got another room (smaller but a better category) and then everything went just fine.

Pros: definitely its closeness to metro station and the excellent guest service (they always want to make your stay better)

Cons: Rooms can be better, bathrooms need to be improved

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, if available
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Paola M,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique.
We regret to hear that your first allocated room didn’t meet your expectations and we are very happy we were able to change that immediately .
The entire team can’t wait to welcome you back.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews