We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
826
283
84
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
283
84
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel regina tuileries gardens rue de rivoli beautiful hotel concierge team prestige room tour de france perfect location turn down service heart of paris adjoining rooms five star hotel place vendome favorite hotel family room left bank would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In Paris, we usually stay at the Christine suites (after their renovation) which are not large but very well maintained with a beautiful glass roof top. We decided to change this time which was a big mistake.
The suite pictures on their website are totally misleading.
Having been travelling in the previous 3 weeks with the comfort of the hotels in Asia, ending up at this hotel was quite disappointing. The suite on the first floor with zero view, worn out, with a down step to the bedroom was probably similar a 3 star hotel. Since I promised my wife not to complain, I did accept the room. The only advantage, we did not need to use the elevator.
We went down to breakfast yesterday. Buffet was just regular, with items missing. Room was understaffed just 2 servants and eventually we could see a third one. At 10:30 AM we were told the buffet was closing and we need to serve ourselves, again missing items like fruit, white cheese (which two large portions were later brought to our table). We arrived at 10AM but there was no sign informing breakfast would stop being served at 10:30AM, otherwise we would just go outside for a relaxed breakfast.
Today the shower water flooded out which is quite a contamination concern. The hotel only replenishes one small bottle of shower gel and one shampoo but, we are a couple.
Both the living room and bedroom only have black out curtains blocking the "beautiful view" to a wall and some other rooms. So, either you have a dark room or you expose your self to the other rooms.
The refrigerator in the room offer just one item of each so, if you are a couple you better have different tastes, no sparkling water.
The neighbouring buildings are dirty and full of people embarking on bus tours, with strange people around.
Concierge was fine and arranged for all car needs and tickets.
Love Paris but this hotel was quite a turn off.

Room Tip: The photos are very misleading
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 47carlosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Directeur général at Hotel Regina Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Matias,

First of all we are sorry to read your review which was posted during your stay, actually the next day of your arrival. While you were in the lobby the reception has tried to make contact with you and despite our best effort to speak with you in order to provide immediate assistance and offer another accommodation the receptionist was met with a refusal, under theses circumstances there was nothing that we could do to correct the situation.

We have duly noted your comments which have been already addressed in particular at Breakfast for which we apologize, however I would like to assure you that in regard to the shower there is no "contamination" issue at all.

We will not fail to forward your remarks in regard to the dirty neighboring buildings and bus tours to the City Hall.

We hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you on another occasion, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With our renewed apologies.

Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

valentino.piazzi@regina-hotel.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 or 6 days in October. The hotel is grand and our room was wonderful, quiet, clean, and roomy. Everyone on the staff was pleasant and helpful. The Louvre is right across the street and the Orsay is an easy walk. Metro stations are close too; so it's easy to get around the city. Starbucks is even nearby. Hope to stay there again some time.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank packyourbags2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Directeur général at Hotel Regina Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Regina Louvre for visit to Paris and for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor, I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I have congratulated the staff for being attentive and helpful during your entire stay, I have shared your compliments with them and everyone is very happy to know that they have made your experience with us a memorable one.

We enjoy one of the the finest central location in Paris, just across the Louvre and so easy walking to the best monuments, restaurants and shopping.

We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Regina soon again.

With our warm regards,

Valentino

Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
valentino.piazzi@regina-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff and food were up to par.. it is not the biggest or most modern hotel, but you cannot beat the location and it is very good nonetheless... I would stay there again but I have a habit of wanting to just keep exploring. Ideal if your goal is the Louvre

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank 10sne12day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Directeur général at Hotel Regina Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit to Paris and for taking the the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you found the staff helpful and attentive during your stay with us, we enjoy one of the most central location in Paris, just across the Louvre and the Tuilleries Gardens and close to the city’s best sightseeing, boutiques and restaurants.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Regina we hope in the near future, in the meantime,

With our warm regards,

Valentino

Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
valentino.piazzi@regina-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are staying here for a birthday celebration. The hotel is nice, great location. Our room is lovely with nice views of Louvre and Eiffel Tower When we checked in the room was super hot. We wasted a few hours waiting our first day for maintenance to fix. They finally said they did but it would take time to cool off. We left in hopes of it cooling to come back to a still stifling room with no air moving. By the time we were back and realized there was no one to fix it. I had to ask for fans We were so hot even with fans we barely slept. The next morning we were assured it would be fixed. We left for the day, called once to check and were told it was being fixed. We got back and still not working. Another room was not offered until I asked and then the one showed was very small with no balcony. The next day another team came into repair we came back several times through the day tochange and couldn’t get in room due to repairs. Very disturbing that no one from management has reached out to apologize or make amends. Two restless nights and not being able to be in room during the day for this price is beyond unacceptable Hoping it’s fixed tonight so we can try to enjoy our last few nights felling like we can’t use a room we are paying for.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cyndi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Directeur général at Hotel Regina Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Nelson,

First of all we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the technical issue which was behind our control. We thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and despite the incident, after having investigated the matter, we have noted that upon departure you have over all enjoyed your stay with us.

In order to apologize for the discomfort I have sent to your attention a note of apology with a a bottle of Champagne, I believe that your review has crossed my note and mark of amend. Rest assured that I do, as well as the entire staff, take into consideration and acknowledge all comments and remarks. the guest' satisfaction and positive experience are our daily priorities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Regina, in the meantime,

With kind regards,

Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
valentino.piazzi@regina-hotel.com




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

A beautifully appointed classic French style of hotel
Excellent Reception and Conceirge
Rooms small but well appointed
Room service, Very good TV Plateaux
Breakfast, fairly basic buffet
Lunch,was also average with excellent ravioli starter but over cooked duck

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank steven p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Directeur général at Hotel Regina Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit to Paris and for taking the the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you found the staff helpful and attentive during your stay with us. In regard to the breakfast and the over cooked duck we are sorry for the inconvenience, we have duly taken note of your remarks and the Chef has been immediately informed.

We enjoy the most central location in Paris, just across the Louvre and the Tuilleries Gardens and close to the city’s best sightseeing, boutiques and restaurants.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Regina we hope in the near future, in the meantime,

With our warm regards,

Valentino

Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
valentino.piazzi@regina-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews