We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Odeon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Odeon Hotel
Ranked #216 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Nice hotel in a great location! The size is relatively small but this is Paris. It is clean and comfortable. I'd love to stay longer. The front desk staff is very friendly and speak English well. It is surrounded by great local cafes and really close to the Metro (Odeon station). I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
2  Thank Aimz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Odeon Hotel. Have stayed in many 5* hotels in the city and must say that the service we received here was much better. Very helpful, friendly staff. The rooms are small but perfectly comfortable. Very near the metro and some great restaurants and cafes. Will definitely stay here on our next trip.

Room Tip: I would probably choose a bigger room next time, but perfectly adequate for a few nights stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PIXCHAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

If you need a bed in a Nice location in Paris so it's The place
Desserve to pay 100 euros a day to be happy

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAYA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Standard rooms are small, so if this is a problem, upgrade. It is still a good value for a Paris hotel. There are many restaurants, shops, and sights within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you need space. The sixth floor rooms are nice and kind of funky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SheCanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We had a great experience at the Odeon Hotel. Everyone who we met at the reception desk was extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel has a really charming and welcoming atmosphere. The room was very typical of Left Bank hotels (i.e., very small and practical), but it had amenities that many comparable hotels lack. Most importantly, it had air conditioning! At the end of the day, though, the location is probably the most important quality of a Parisian hotel because nobody spends much time in the room. In this respect, Odeon really sets itself apart. It is just steps away from the Metro, the Jardin du Luxembourg, and a great section of the Blvd. St. Germain, and it is within easy walking distance of the Latin Quarter and Montparnasse. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChicagoTraveler1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel is in the perfect location for many sites, restaurants and metro. In fact from the metro arriving with bags we easily walked to the hotel. The front desk was manned in the afternoon and evening by KRim, who was more than pleasant. He always tried to make us feel welcome, always with a smile and made all our dinner reserves. Bathrooms in this hotel have been upgraded and our room was very comfortable, clean and even relatively spatious by Paris standards.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank intheairLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, NY
14
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Odeon is a very nice, low key, very well located hotel that is a hop, skip and a jump from all the great sights and shops that the Left Bank has to offer. At 100 Euros a night it was a VERY good value. The room was small and unfussy but it was very clean and I liked the bathroom. I also loved the big French window facing the street and the window box of red geraniums. Perhaps best of all, the woman at the desk was incredibly helpful in giving directions, helping me with my cell phone, Metro stops and even looking up if a museum was open. The breakfast, which is not included in the price of the room, was good coffee and croissants in a cheerful, attractive space. Just down the street is an excellent bistro that seems to be very popular and serves DELICIOUS food. My only complaint: Rue Odeon is a small street but it can be a little noisy on a Friday and Saturday night when people walk home after enjoying local cafes. Closing my window solved that problem! Good place to know about!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#112 of 1,804 in Paris
1,120 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#140 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#189 of 1,804 in Paris
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#411 of 1,804 in Paris
597 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#248 of 1,804 in Paris
904 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#130 of 1,804 in Paris
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odeon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odeon Hotel

Address: 3 rue de l Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $154 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Odeon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As fourth-generation hotel owners, we pay special attention to our hotel's ambiance, comfort and impeccable appearance.Our lounge offers residents and their guests an ideal place to relax.Breakfast is served each morning, either in your room from 7:00 am to 12:00 pm or in the hotel lounge from 7:00 am to 11:00 am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Odeon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odeon Hotel Paris
Hotel Michelet Odeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing