We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
Ranked #1,173 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This was our first time to Paris and friends recommended this hotel. We had a great stay. The hotel is located around the block from the Rodin museum and within walking distance of everything (granted,we are walkers).

We found the owner to be nice. We tried to speak French and he saw we had some difficulty and said not to worry--he speaks English. We arrived very early after an overnight flight and though our room wasn't ready, the owner took our bags and put them in storage while we wandered around. When we returned, we checked in fast and headed up to our room. The room was a decent size and comfortable.

We paid for the breakfast ($8 e) and it was basic: coffee, tea, cereals, breads, juice but it served us well. The fact is, food is expensive in France no matter where you are. There are restaurants and even a small mini mart nearby.

Two minor complaints would be that they should have a safe in the room and a shower curtain in the bathroom so water doesn't spray all over the tile bathroom.

For the price and location, I found this to be a great hotel. Clean, quiet and comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hkd-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I and our two college-age kids spent one night here before a cruise down the Seine to Normandy. We had a so-called suite for four, which comprised a double bed and two twins crammed into a small room. The furnishings were eclectic but adequate. The bathroom was small and awkward. I know, I've just described a typical budget Euro hotel room .....
The location is good, quiet at night but within walking distance of the major Paris attractions.
The desk clerk could have come from Central Casting. The elevator is a two-person affair.
The lobby is decorated with a strange mix of country furniture. Quaint.
It's not the Ritz, but neither are the rates.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dugald1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Finding a room in Paris that can accommodate 4 people can be a challenge. The Hotel du Palais Bourbon fit the bill, as they offer family rooms. Basically, this means a nice sized room for 2 people, and a tiny attached room for the kids. In our room, the attached was basically an oversized closet that barely held two twin beds. But at $220.00 Euro for the 4 of us, this was a deal to be snapped up.

The location is great, very central. You can walk to the Eiffel Tower (about 10 min walk) and to the Rodin. The hotel shares the same streets as many of the consulets - so it's a good neighborhood.

My main beef was with the front desk & the people running the place. The guy behind the desk was not very welcoming. This would not have been a huge deal, except that we were overlapping an evening with my family from Virginia. The front desk told them that we were not staying there. The front desk told me that they had never checked in (after a brief glance at a hand written register). On Facebook, I saw that my cousin had indeed checked in online to this hotel - and was sad I wasn't there. After insisting on another person checking (open the SAME hand written registry) they declare, oh yes, they were here. They are gone now. What jerks.

Upon checkout, I told them we had reserved with the "special internet offer" of free breakfast, and to please remove it from my bill. He refused. I showed him the confirmation (from their hotel) with the internet offer. He said no, I needed to pay for the 3 days of continental breakfast anyway. He went back to smoking his cigarette.

Welcome to Paris. Great hotel - crappy people & zero service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cali_Cake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

very nice and clean hotel, superb location yet quiet, helpful staff. Great family rooms, roomy and nicely furnished. Comfortable beds. I would definitely stay here again. The street was quiet (August), safe for kids, nice neigborhood. Modest breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasak70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed four nights in room #11, a "family room" (small suite) on the third floor (there is a lift) that faced the quiet front street; there was a full bed in the main room and two single beds in an a separate bedroom- the layout of this room is a real value in Paris; had a mini-fridge, plenty of storage in armoires, a separate tub and shower, and 100% cotton soft linens on the beds; the immediate neighborhood is lovely and quiet yet very close to the tourists’ must-sees; quality eateries frequented by Parisians are abundant and varied in this area, and a mini-market that is open late is conveniently a couple doors down from the hotel. Our teen son went down for the hotel breakfast in the mornings and enjoyed it; the wifi in the rooms works well, and there is a courtesy computer in a side room of the lobby; the small lobby wine bar offers a good reasonably priced selection that may be purchased to enjoy downstairs or taken to your room. The front desk arranged our early morning car service when we departed.
This hotel has Parisian character with plenty of comfort and service; we would happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ckohfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We booked this hotel through Easytobook and as this was the first time we'd booked a holiday on line we were a little wary of what to expect. The hotel is in a quiet street about 3 -5 mins walk from Varenne metro station. The staff were very pleasant and spoke enough English for us to understand. We (2 adults and 2 teenage daughters) were in the superior quadruple room and there was plenty of room for all of us. Everywhere was very clean and there were plenty of fresh smelling towels for our use.

Breakfast was a choice of cereals, croissants, bread, pan au chocolat, pastries and cheeses, although there were no meats. You could eat in the breakfast room or have your meal delivered to your room. The cost of our breakfast was included in our total cost so we did not have the surprise of the 8 euro charge as others have mentioned.

We found it took about 20 mins on foot to the Eiffel Tower from the hotel and we used the metro to go further afield.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a quiet, but relatively central area of Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We enjoyed this lovely hotel-fantastic location near the Rodin Meuseum. The staff was extremely helpful. There is a restaurant right beside the hotel-Le sac a dos- that offeres wonderful authentic cooking.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navigator6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
#860 of 1,803 in Paris
387 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#102 of 1,803 in Paris
1,332 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
#634 of 1,803 in Paris
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#571 of 1,803 in Paris
336 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#806 of 1,803 in Paris
365 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Palais Bourbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Palais Bourbon

Address: 49 rue de Bourgogne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,173 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $226 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Palais Bourbon 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hôtel is located in the middle of PARIS in an historic, safe and quiet area, behind French parliament, near Invalides, Rodin, Orsay and Louvre Museums, Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysées and at a walking distance from Saint Germain des prés or Montparnasse. The hôtel is open 24 hours a day with always a deskman.Nearest Metro stations : Varenne / Invalides / Assemblée Nationale + R.E.R. : InvalidesNearest bus stop : 69, 63, 83, 84, 94, 24, 73 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Palais Bourbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Palais Bourbon Paris
Du Palais Bourbon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing