We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Parisian Pad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Ranked #12 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

An amazingly central and cosy apartment: super friendly staff provide local suggestions and make you feel at home. We had a view of the tip of Eiffel Tower in our little room. Breakfast optional but not necessary as we had so many options nearby.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nessyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Mrs D,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you taking time to share your impressions.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your room. While it is the cosy room (smallest room we have), it is really charming and unconventional as you have the mansard ceiling and the little balcony over the Parisian roof and the Eiffel Tower... Very special sight for sure!
Indeed we are so lucky to be surrounded by numerous restaurants and lovely cafés, if you go for a stroll around in the morning, you won't fall short of a bakery or a coffee shop! We are always happy to recommend some of the best ones or to show you the way!

We hope you have a beautiful stay in Bordeaux and enjoyed your tour of the wineries! We hope to see you again on your next visit to France :-)

Our kindest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Helpful friendly staff who made our stay so much more enjoyable. From directions, to recommendations to booking our day trips to printing out our tickets to events/ the staff were amazing As our French is appalling there assistance was invaluable
Loved our little room with balcony and added bonus of glimpses of the Eiffel Tower The room was clean and tidy. Only had breakfast the one day and it was basic but very nice.
Situated in a great spot close to metro and high end shops and away from the real touristy spots but close enough to walk to
Definitely recommend a stay

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Mrs T,

Thank you so much for this really wonderful message. We are very touched by your kindness and truly appreciate your support!
We are so glad that you liked your room, it is quite a special one. Being able to sleep under the lights of our 'Dame de Fer' is quite unique :-)
We are also very lucky with our location. We do think it is the best one possible in Paris! We are so close to all the main touristic attractions, surrounded by amazing restaurants, wonderful little cafés, beautiful boutiques... It is really perfect to get a true Parisian experience and feel like a local!

We hope you are having a lot of fun on your road trip in the south and we look forward to hosting you again in a couple of weeks!

Our kindest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

The do not disturb card in our room delightfully described it as our cozy nest, and that is exactly how we felt in this boutique hotel! We shared the family suite with our 2 daughters and it provided just the right amount of togetherness and privacy! Their room had 2 single beds and ours a queen while each had a separate bathroom. This was a perfect arrangement for us. Our 5th floor rooms had a delightful view of the street and we were comfortable leaving the windows open at night for the quiet street noise and wonderful breeze! We can't say enough about the great staff at this hotel! We felt like they knew us and made perfect recommendations during our stay (try the neighborhood wood fired pizza, it is amazing!). They also provided us with a beautiful coffee tray when we asked! The neighborhood has great shopping, with easy access to the subway and buses! We would love to stay here again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank KentuckyDerbyGirl270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you so much Mrs P! We are so touched by your kind words about our home and team. It was such a pleasure to host you and your family last week. We truly hope that the rest of your stay in Paris went well and that you enjoyed the wonderful weather as much as we did :-)

We are so glad that you liked your rooms. The family rooms are perfect for a family of four such as yours as they offer both privacy and closeness. You can easily choose to be alone to rest a little while still being able to be together! The whole team is truly committed to make your stay a memorable one and to making you feel at home and knowing that you felt like that is our best reward!!

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again and wish you all the best!

Our kindest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel had a great staff, comfortable room and fantastic location that cannot be beat. Manuela was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations, help with tickets for the museums and directions. The location was convenient and lively with lots of options within walking distance for shopping and eating. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angwong101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Mrs W,

Thank you so much for your kind message!
Your support means everything to us, it is the best reward we can get. The whole team is really committed to making sure all of our guests leave with their head full of wonderful memories of their time in Paris. We are always happy to recommend places for food, shopping or just to have a drink. We are all very passionate about Paris and feel very honored to be able to share it with each and every guest.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and to read that you will be back. We look forward to hosting you again and hope you had a lovely Easter weekend :-)

Warm regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel located in great area! The front desk was very warm and friendly and provided great insight into where to eat etc. The hotel room was small, but nothing out of the ordinary for Europe and the room size we selected. Bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well both nights we were there. Our only disappointment was that we did not realize breakfast cost 14 euros per person until we were checking out. This was never told to us at check in. However, this is partly our fault for never asking.We are just used to breakfast being included in the US. For what we ate (coffee and croissant), it was not worth the price. Yet, our stay was warm and enjoyable. Take a walk over to Jardin du Luxembourg- It is Absolutely beautiful.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Mrs M,

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions after your short stay with us!
We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our home and personalized service. The whole hotel was renovated just a few years ago and everything was thought for the comfort of our guests. We wanted to optimise the space in the rooms to be able to fit all the amenities needed while also creating a cosy atmosphere to make you feel at home. We know the rooms can feel small for American standard but it is a true Parisian cocoon :-)
We are really sorry about the misunderstanding for the breakfast as we really try to provide as much information as possible. We mention the breakfast and its rate on our website, on the booking form and confirmation email but also mention it at check-in. We are sorry you felt that our traditional french buffet wasn't enough even though we offer a wide selection of fresh products, carefully selected by our care. On top of our Croissants and baguettes from our favorite artisanal baker there is fresh yogourts from a farm just outside Versailles, the assortment of meat and cheese, the cereals, fresh fruit salad... etc.
We hope you enjoyed our decoration for the breakfast room as it was really just renovated to create a cozier, bright and colorful room to start the day on a warm note.

We are glad you enjoyed the Luxembourg Gardens, indeed it is a beautiful place and even more though with the wonderful weather we had while you were here :-)

Thank you again for your nice review and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in our home!

Our kindest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Thank you to all at Hotel Signature, St Germain for their very warm welcome and kindness throughout my 3 day stay. And what a special hotel this is - modern but homely - and ideally located. I shall definitely return and recommend to anyone seeking a break from the generic city stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, Front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Matt,

Thank you so much for your lovely message and your kindness! We are so pleased to read such a message and to know how much you liked our home :-)

We hope you will come back to visit us soon!

Warm regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel I will not forget. Perfectly located with the kindest and most helpful staff: excellent recommendations for local restaurants and help with other bookings, etc. This boutique hotel has small rooms but they are so charmingly and lovingly appointed. Breakfast was great, though plenty of options nearby. I really did not want to say goodbye to my top level room with balcony and a (modest) view of the Eiffel Tower.

I hope to come back soon! Merci!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lindsay Green F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Mrs F,

Thank you so much! That is so kind of you, it was so nice to have you stay with us for a few days. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your room, our breakfast and that you appreciated our service.
You were lucky to have the room on the top floor and while it has mansard ceilings, it also has a lovely little balcony with the view of the top of the Eiffel Tower. It is really nice to relax in the evening under the sparkling lady :-)

We really hope to see you again as well and will wait for you with open arms! Until then, we wish you a lovely end of the week from a still incredibly sunny Paris!

Warm regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
370 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
407 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,803 in Paris
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#29 of 1,803 in Paris
763 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $238 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Signature Saint Germain des Pres welcomes you in the heart of Paris, in a completely renovated parisian house,  with a personalized decoration and in a warm and elegant atmosphere. << A home away from home >>, this is our Signature ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing