We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Ranked #9 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Can't say enough about this hotel, particularly the staff. They were so incredibly helpful and accommodating! We had the "family" adjoining rooms, and while on the smaller side they were beautifully kept with all the details you would want. Great A/C, wonderful water pressure in shower, quiet rooms, and an abundance of plugs so for the first time in our trip I didn't have to unplug a table lamp just to plug in my phone. The hotel looked new, and was immaculately clean. The neighborhood is trendy but not touristy, yet near many of the sights we planned to visit during our stay. And again I have to mention the staff, who were a pleasure to deal with!

Room Tip: Even though we were facing the street, with the AC we were able to keep the windows closed at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, The front desk team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

What a nice message, thank you so much Angela!

We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed in our home. Indeed, we made complete renovations to be able to offer elegant and modern rooms, every detail was specially though for your comfort and we tried to optimize the space so our guests can feel in a cozy nest with high-end equipments and amenities.
We put all of our heart in the renovations and we like to keep our home as brand new all the time. We are glad you appreciated it.
Also, you are right our location is great to visit Paris; you are in the middle of a wonderful area with lots of cafés, restaurants, shops... and all the sights are easily accessible. You can really taste the true parisian lifestyle.

The most important for us is that our guests can count on the front desk staff for anything. We are all very happy to be able to help our guests have a wonderful experience in our beautiful city!

Thank you again for your kindness and we wish you a lovely summer :-)

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Very chic, but casual bright decor. Everything very new and clean. Excellent A/C.
Extraordinary, considerate, generous staff. So helpful! Very quiet rooms. lovely bathroom. Excellent makeup mirror! Superb location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ines G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, the team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Bonjour Ines!

Thank you so much for your lovely words! You made us feel very proud :-) We are so glad to read how much you liked our rooms and our service.
Once you know you have a nice place to rest and a staff you can rely on, you can have a wonderful time in the magical Paris. The most important for us is that our guests leave with great memories!

We hope you will come back very soon to visit us again!

Warmest regards,

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Great hotel. Great staff, great location. Great room.
the direct surroundings of the hotel are nice. It is not too touristy and you feel like you are in the Paris of Parisians instantly.
We would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own style. Let yourself be surprised
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Mr V,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and for taking the time to write up about your stay with us.
We are so glad that you keep fond memories of your short stay with us a few months ago. e are also delighted to read that you liked our location and personalized service. We are all true Parisian who are very passionate about the city and feel very honored to be able to share it with guests. We truly love our neighborhood as it is a great mix of location - easy to reach all main attractions, and of local life. It has so many little boutiques and restaurants where you can blend in with the residents :-)

We would be happy to welcome you again and hope you have a lovely and sunny summer!

With our kindest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Outstanding service and comfortable place to stay for our family of four. A great location in the city on a quiet street. Great access to major landmarks and the St Germain district has plenty of brasseries and shopping.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PhilasRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Mr R,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad to read that you appreciated our personalised service. We really want our guests to be happy and have a wonderful time in Paris. We are in a wonderful location, with so much around it can be hard to decide and organise what to do. We love sharing our tips and recommendations on the best way to enjoy all our neighborhood has to offer :-)
We are glad that you liked your room as well. They were all designed and carefully thought for the comfort of our guests. We have optimized the space and selected high quality french bedding and french products to offer you a true french cosy experience!

We hope you had a lovely time in Normandy and enjoyed the rest of your family trip. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Our kindest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

stayed with my girlfriend here had a fantastic stay , rooms where lovely, clean. the hotel is right next to the metro so it was ideal .I would recommend this hotel to everyone !! it wasn't crazy prices either! will stay here next time I am in Paris !!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcbrand1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Mr B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay with us and for recommending our home! We really appreciate and are very touched by your kind words.
We are also truly glad that you liked our neighborhood, to us it really is the best one in Paris :-) We are so centrally located, close to all the main monuments and places to visit while still being away from the busy tourist high street. It is the perfect place to mix touristic visits and Parisian lifestyle!

We thank you again for your kind review and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to our wonderful city :-)

Until then, have a lovely rest of the week and a sunny summer!

Kind regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I travel a lot, and commonly stay in business hotels - the Hiltons, Marriotts, etc. I wanted something different this time so stayed at the Hotel Signature. I was a great decision.

The staff is top-notch, and demonstrate that they love what they do. They were incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and courteous.

The hotel itself is small and clean. It is located on a quiet street, but is only a very short walk from the Sèvres – Babylone metro stop, making it easy to get anywhere in Paris.

I'm glad I took the leap, and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in St. Germain.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Mr D,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your impressions with out futur guests :-)
We are so glad that your leap of faith worked out for the best and that you appreciated our very personalized service. We are an independent, family run hôtel where our guests are at the heart of every decision and their satisfaction is our priority. We love sharing our love for our city but also 'art de vivre'.

Once again thank you, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you another time in our home :-)
We wish you a lovely and sunny summer!

Kind regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Our return visit was every bit as wonderful as our first visit. A very warm welcome back. Decor was still as fresh and beautiful as last visit. Aircon was extremely efficient which was needed as temps were in high 30s. Great location. We will happily return next visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank W4584ITannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Mr & Mrs K,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a true pleasure to host you again! Having our guests return to stay with us and your ongoing support really is the best reward we can get!
As the saying goes, three times is a charm.... so we are waiting for you with open arms :-)

We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again.

Our warmest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,805 in Paris
484 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#5 of 1,805 in Paris
171 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,805 in Paris
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#11 of 1,805 in Paris
1,235 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,805 in Paris
1,928 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,805 in Paris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $231 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Signature Saint Germain des Pres welcomes you in the heart of Paris, in a completely renovated parisian house, with a unique decor and in a warm and elegant atmosphere. Our personalized service is our Signature ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing