We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Family Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Ranked #12 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The Hotel Signature really is a home away from home! The Family Room was two ajoined rooms that allowed for personal space. The small but cozy balcony's were awesome to enjoy a coffee in the morning or a wine in the evening.

All of the staff were very helpful with directions and great meal recommendations.

Love the location as it was a quick walk to many nice shops and tourist sites.

See you next time we are in Paris!

Room Tip: Simply choose a room and they will take good care of you!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Mr H,

We really want to thank you for your very kind review. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share it and your support. It is truly the best reward we can get! It makes us really happy to know that you liked your family room, the little balconies, our personalized service and perfect location :-)
Indeed the Family room is perfect for a family of 4. It allows the parents to have their own privacy while still being friendly and convivial as you can keep your door open and go from one room to the other.
Furthermore, you were lucky to have the one with the Balconies. As we are set in a true Haussmannian style building, you enjoyed the luxury of having Balconies. They are perfect to take in the sun in the late afternoon with a glass of wine or start the day in the cool with a cup of coffee!!

It was really a pleasure to host all of you and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your Eurotrip with your extended family. We also hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Whenever you plan another visit, just let us know. We will welcome you with open arms :-)

Our kindest regards to all of you,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Extremely friendly staff !!! Very clean and super comfortable bed. Not to mention , great location. We were given amazing recommendations for restaurants. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karinabrown63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, all the team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

WOW!! What a great message! This is truly the best reward we can receive and this makes all of our team so proud!

We are sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had such a great experience! We love our city so much and it's always a pleasure to share our good adresses and recommendations.

Our beds are indeed so comfortable, we selected high-quality mattresses and beddings and we recently implemented brand new duvets from the renown french brand Drouault. It feels so nice to get tucked up in bed after a long day in Paris :-)

We hope you had a good trip back and that you are already planning a longer trip in Paris, we will wait for you with open arms!

Kindest regards,

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in great position, the service is absolutely amazing , we had some business related issues and team at the desk was extremely helpful beyond the expectations,and was able to support us in finding a solution. Hotel is lovely & very modern. The breakfast is great,and I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, all the team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

This is such a lovely message, thank you so much!!
Be sure that you can count on us for anything, we are always there to help our dear guests in any way we can. We are all so glad to read how much you enjoyed our service!

It is true that our location is just wonderful, right in the heart of Paris with so many things to discover around us. You can really get to live the true parisian life :-)

Our breakfast room was completely renovated only a few months ago. We wanted to created a warm and colorful room to wake up in a good mood :-) We also selected high-quality products like our organic apple juice from Normandy, the yogurts from a farm near Versailles, different cheeses and meats, good hot drinks, a Nespresso machine at disposal... and most important fresh delicious hand-made croissants and baguettes delivered everyday from our local baker.

Thank you again so much for your kindness and we hope you will come back soon!

Kindest regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

It is in a wonderful location. There is easy access the the Metro. There are numerous restaurants and bakeries within the area. Easy walk to many Paris landmarks. The Polaroid in the lobby is great as are the rooms.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank edward l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, all the team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Edward,

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our home!

We are indeed located in such a beautiful area, with so many nice cafés, chocolates, and macaroons shops, delicious restaurants, little french boutiques, luxury shops, crepes and bakery places... So many things to do and see! Also, as we are in the center of the city, it is so easy to walk to the main attractions or to take one the buses or subway around and get quickly anywhere in Paris!

Our little pink Polaroid is so much fun :) Our guests really enjoy it. The picture is such a cute souvenir!

We hope you had a nice trip back and that you will come to visit again soon!

Kindest regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

located just off the busy boulevard's, this quiet little street hides a little jewel of a hotel. Our room was lovely, decent size - for Paris (and we also upgraded to a larger room) and quiet. The staff we friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. Great list of their favourite places close by.

Room Tip: our room on 4th floor was large with beautiful double windows
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hughcotterill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Mr C,

Thank you so much! We are honored that you took the time to share your impressions and that you chose our home for your first review :-)
It's been such a pleasure to host the two of you, even though it was a very short stay! We are so glad that you liked your Prestige Room! They are above Parisian standard size-wise as they are double the size of our standard rooms. They offer a lot of comfort with their little living room, large closet, marble bathroom with bathtub and walk-in shower...
We are also happy to read that you enjoyed our list of selected restaurants and favorite places. It is always hard for us to pick as there are so many good ones around but we are always happy to share our knowledge and love for food and our neighborhood :-)

We hope to see you again, maybe for a little bit longer next time! In the meantime we hope you had a safe flight home and we wish you all the best!

With our warmest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I booked this hotel encouraged by the positive Trip Advisor feedback, so it's only fair that I add to the kudos. Our family stayed in a family room consisting of 2 adjoining rooms, which was perfect for us and our two boys (both under 10).

The bedrooms and bathrooms were newly renovated and modern. Bathroom had a great rain shower head and also a handheld shower head. The beds and linens were super comfortable. Each bedroom had a small fridge. The central AC worked wonderfully, which was really key for humid Paris evenings.

The only slight downside was that we were on level 1 facing the street (with lobby and ground floor on level 0), and we could hear the subway. It does stop during the late evening and then start up early morning, but the rumbling noise was fine especially if you are used to any city. It wasn't a deal breaker, but it was there on our room. To offset any downside of the rumbling, the view out of the huge windows was beautiful; our windows had beautiful wrought iron balcony rails with flower boxes of hydrangeas, and our view across the street was to a beautiful quiet residential building with huge windows and similar decorative iron rails.

The breakfast buffet downstairs was cute and the food delicious, but we really enjoyed walking out and grabbing breakfast locally - there are plenty of options within one block, and we were happy with every place we chose.

The hotel helped book car transfers to/from the airport, printed out museum passes when we booked online, and it was really comforting to see the same familiar faces at the front desk during our stay. It truly was a home away from home, especially for my kids. We were greeted mostly by Manuela, and she was so friendly and kind that my kids said that they would miss her and gave her a big hug the day we departed.

The hotel provides a custom map with sites they personally recommend, which I really enjoyed. I also enjoyed going to the food market at Le Bon Marche (one block away) for picnic lunch supplies, and there is a small playground nearby with benches.

Most importantly, we felt safe everywhere we went near this hotel. When researching, I was debating between this area versus Vendome, and I'm so so happy I chose here!

Overall, I cannot say enough great things about this place. When you read all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor - believe them, they are really true!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Mme L,

Thank you so much for this kind and thorough review! It means a lot to the whole team that you took the time to share your impressions and support us.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your family room and its marble bathrooms, the newly renovated breakfast room with its buffet of fresh products, our personalized service, wonderful location and most of all that you found our beds comfortable. As we are constantly looking for the best for our guests and to improve everything, you were lucky to be some of the first guests to sleep under our new fluffy and airy duvets! We upgraded our beddings with duvets from the brand Drouault, high quality french made pillows and duvets. They are perfect to snuggle up at the end of a long day visiting around :-)
We have also refurbished the breakfast room just a few month ago to create a warm and colorful room resembling a house’s dining room. We selected some good products for the buffet such as the yogourts directly from a farm outside of Versailles, the croissants & baguettes from our favorite bakery or the 100% organic Apple juice straight from Normandy!
We are really happy to read that you liked our building and street. They are both very typical with their old stones, Haussmannian architecture and the iron railings. We are perfectly located for a true Parisian experience on our little residential street, a block away from the wonderful Bon Marché and the Grande Epicerie! It is also perfect to walk to all the touristic attractions as we are right in the center of Paris.
We are glad you found our custom made map useful as it took us a while to create this little handy guide for our guests. It was hard to select the best restaurants or best chocolatiers, there are so many amazing ones around us :-)

We hope the boys are doing well and that they will keep wonderful memories of their first trip to Paris and that you will all come to visit us again!

With our warmest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for four days in the beginning of July. The staff was wonderful from checking in to check out and everything in between. Delphine and Alice were at the desk during the day and were both very warm and helpful. They were great at giving restaurant recommendations and at giving advice for getting around Paris both on foot and using public transportation. We reserved a deluxe room with a balcony and requested a room with a standup shower. Our room was on the sixth floor and while small by American standards it was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The best part was that we had a partial view of the Eiffel tower while laying in bed! We had fun showing the sparkling tower to our son on FaceTime at midnight one night! The bed was very comfortable and we did not notice any noise from with in the hotel or on the street. There is a little bodega type store across the street that appeared to be open all night. It was our first time in Paris and we thought the location of this hotel was outstanding. We were able to walk to most attractions and if we did not choose to walk, the subway was almost directly across the street.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mrs G,

We really want to thank you for your kind review! The whole team is very touched by your support and appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions after your stay with us.
We were so honored that you chose our home to celebrate your anniversary and to experience Paris for the first time. It is really important for all of us that our guests have the best experience possible and have a really memorable trip. We truly love our city and being able to share it with our guests is a privilege.
We are glad that you liked your room. It is a unique one with its partial view of the Eiffel Tower, the most romantic one :-) We also have larger rooms, twice the size as the one you had, but they will all be overlooking the courtyard!
We are indeed in a wonderful location as we are within walking distance to pretty much everything. You can wander to the Eiffel Tower in 30mins, Notre Dame in 20mins, the Louvre & Orsay at 10/15mins away...etc. Walking really is the best way to get a feel of whats makes Paris Paris but whenever you get tired, we are also lucky to have two metro stops really close by!

Once again thank you for your support and we hope your son enjoyed hearing all about
your Parisian adventures. We wish you a lovely summer and all the best!

With our warmest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
370 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
407 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,803 in Paris
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#28 of 1,803 in Paris
763 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $237 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Signature Saint Germain des Pres welcomes you in the heart of Paris, in a completely renovated parisian house,  with a personalized decoration and in a warm and elegant atmosphere. << A home away from home >>, this is our Signature ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing