We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
US$221
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$218
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$193
US$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$215
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
1,017
173
26
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
173
26
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestige roomsevres babylonest germaineiffel towerquiet streetwalking distancerestaurant recommendationsa wonderful stayhome away from homeboutique hoteldepartment storeadjoining roomsthe hotel staffdinner reservationsmetro stopwonderful hotelperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Extremely friendly staff !!! Very clean and super comfortable bed. Not to mention , great location. We were given amazing recommendations for restaurants. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karinabrown63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, all the team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

WOW!! What a great message! This is truly the best reward we can receive and this makes all of our team so proud!

We are sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had such a great experience! We love our city so much and it's always a pleasure to share our good adresses and recommendations.

Our beds are indeed so comfortable, we selected high-quality mattresses and beddings and we recently implemented brand new duvets from the renown french brand Drouault. It feels so nice to get tucked up in bed after a long day in Paris :-)

We hope you had a good trip back and that you are already planning a longer trip in Paris, we will wait for you with open arms!

Kindest regards,

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in great position, the service is absolutely amazing , we had some business related issues and team at the desk was extremely helpful beyond the expectations,and was able to support us in finding a solution. Hotel is lovely & very modern. The breakfast is great,and I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank T5409DOnicholasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, all the team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

This is such a lovely message, thank you so much!!
Be sure that you can count on us for anything, we are always there to help our dear guests in any way we can. We are all so glad to read how much you enjoyed our service!

It is true that our location is just wonderful, right in the heart of Paris with so many things to discover around us. You can really get to live the true parisian life :-)

Our breakfast room was completely renovated only a few months ago. We wanted to created a warm and colorful room to wake up in a good mood :-) We also selected high-quality products like our organic apple juice from Normandy, the yogurts from a farm near Versailles, different cheeses and meats, good hot drinks, a Nespresso machine at disposal... and most important fresh delicious hand-made croissants and baguettes delivered everyday from our local baker.

Thank you again so much for your kindness and we hope you will come back soon!

Kindest regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

It is in a wonderful location. There is easy access the the Metro. There are numerous restaurants and bakeries within the area. Easy walk to many Paris landmarks. The Polaroid in the lobby is great as are the rooms.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank edward l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, all the team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Edward,

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our home!

We are indeed located in such a beautiful area, with so many nice cafés, chocolates, and macaroons shops, delicious restaurants, little french boutiques, luxury shops, crepes and bakery places... So many things to do and see! Also, as we are in the center of the city, it is so easy to walk to the main attractions or to take one the buses or subway around and get quickly anywhere in Paris!

Our little pink Polaroid is so much fun :) Our guests really enjoy it. The picture is such a cute souvenir!

We hope you had a nice trip back and that you will come to visit again soon!

Kindest regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

located just off the busy boulevard's, this quiet little street hides a little jewel of a hotel. Our room was lovely, decent size - for Paris (and we also upgraded to a larger room) and quiet. The staff we friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. Great list of their favourite places close by.

Room Tip: our room on 4th floor was large with beautiful double windows
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hughcotterill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Mr C,

Thank you so much! We are honored that you took the time to share your impressions and that you chose our home for your first review :-)
It's been such a pleasure to host the two of you, even though it was a very short stay! We are so glad that you liked your Prestige Room! They are above Parisian standard size-wise as they are double the size of our standard rooms. They offer a lot of comfort with their little living room, large closet, marble bathroom with bathtub and walk-in shower...
We are also happy to read that you enjoyed our list of selected restaurants and favorite places. It is always hard for us to pick as there are so many good ones around but we are always happy to share our knowledge and love for food and our neighborhood :-)

We hope to see you again, maybe for a little bit longer next time! In the meantime we hope you had a safe flight home and we wish you all the best!

With our warmest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

I booked this hotel encouraged by the positive Trip Advisor feedback, so it's only fair that I add to the kudos. Our family stayed in a family room consisting of 2 adjoining rooms, which was perfect for us and our two boys (both under 10).

The bedrooms and bathrooms were newly renovated and modern. Bathroom had a great rain shower head and also a handheld shower head. The beds and linens were super comfortable. Each bedroom had a small fridge. The central AC worked wonderfully, which was really key for humid Paris evenings.

The only slight downside was that we were on level 1 facing the street (with lobby and ground floor on level 0), and we could hear the subway. It does stop during the late evening and then start up early morning, but the rumbling noise was fine especially if you are used to any city. It wasn't a deal breaker, but it was there on our room. To offset any downside of the rumbling, the view out of the huge windows was beautiful; our windows had beautiful wrought iron balcony rails with flower boxes of hydrangeas, and our view across the street was to a beautiful quiet residential building with huge windows and similar decorative iron rails.

The breakfast buffet downstairs was cute and the food delicious, but we really enjoyed walking out and grabbing breakfast locally - there are plenty of options within one block, and we were happy with every place we chose.

The hotel helped book car transfers to/from the airport, printed out museum passes when we booked online, and it was really comforting to see the same familiar faces at the front desk during our stay. It truly was a home away from home, especially for my kids. We were greeted mostly by Manuela, and she was so friendly and kind that my kids said that they would miss her and gave her a big hug the day we departed.

The hotel provides a custom map with sites they personally recommend, which I really enjoyed. I also enjoyed going to the food market at Le Bon Marche (one block away) for picnic lunch supplies, and there is a small playground nearby with benches.

Most importantly, we felt safe everywhere we went near this hotel. When researching, I was debating between this area versus Vendome, and I'm so so happy I chose here!

Overall, I cannot say enough great things about this place. When you read all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor - believe them, they are really true!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Mme L,

Thank you so much for this kind and thorough review! It means a lot to the whole team that you took the time to share your impressions and support us.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your family room and its marble bathrooms, the newly renovated breakfast room with its buffet of fresh products, our personalized service, wonderful location and most of all that you found our beds comfortable. As we are constantly looking for the best for our guests and to improve everything, you were lucky to be some of the first guests to sleep under our new fluffy and airy duvets! We upgraded our beddings with duvets from the brand Drouault, high quality french made pillows and duvets. They are perfect to snuggle up at the end of a long day visiting around :-)
We have also refurbished the breakfast room just a few month ago to create a warm and colorful room resembling a house’s dining room. We selected some good products for the buffet such as the yogourts directly from a farm outside of Versailles, the croissants & baguettes from our favorite bakery or the 100% organic Apple juice straight from Normandy!
We are really happy to read that you liked our building and street. They are both very typical with their old stones, Haussmannian architecture and the iron railings. We are perfectly located for a true Parisian experience on our little residential street, a block away from the wonderful Bon Marché and the Grande Epicerie! It is also perfect to walk to all the touristic attractions as we are right in the center of Paris.
We are glad you found our custom made map useful as it took us a while to create this little handy guide for our guests. It was hard to select the best restaurants or best chocolatiers, there are so many amazing ones around us :-)

We hope the boys are doing well and that they will keep wonderful memories of their first trip to Paris and that you will all come to visit us again!

With our warmest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews