We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in great neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Ranked #11 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Wonderful staff, very helpful, good breakfast, nice room. Not large but who can complain about a small room when you are in St. Germain des Pres in an excellent hotel. Wonderful restaurants and shopping in the area. Front desk staff was extremely helpful with both.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a balcony and it was worth it as it opened up the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Mr B,

It is so nice of you to have taken the time to share your impressions after your stay with us! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the helpfulness of the staff, liked our yummy breakfast buffet and loved our neighborhood :-)
We are lucky to be so centrally located, in the best neighborhood in Paris! It has so much history, it's vibrant and full of hidden gems we are happy to help you discover! We are close to all the touristic attractions and at the same time nestled on a residential street. It is perfect to experience the true Parisian lifestyle!
We know some find our rooms a little small for american standards but they are above average for Paris - where everything is smaller and cosier :-)

We hope you had a lovely weekend and wish you and your wife all the best!

Our kindest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

My family stayed in a family room for 3 nights this summer. The family room is two hotel rooms connected only with a 2nd hall way door. In other words, both interior room doors locked automatically so be careful. It was a perfect set up for my kids but might not be ideal for those with younger children as the interior doors were very hard to prop open. Our kids' room with twins was reasonable size and had a stand up shower in the bath. Our room was much smalle with a euro bath/shower combo with the dreaded half glass door and hand held shower that ALWAYS results in water everywhere. Nevertheless the rooms and baths were clean and modern!

The hotel staff was fantastic! Very nice and accommodating. I do question why they recommended some of the restaurants they did but that's my only niggle. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gooselee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr G,

First of all we really want to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about our home. We are really glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found our Family room ideal for your family of 4!
It is indeed perfect as you each have your room so you can keep a bit of privacy but you also have the door stopper to be able to keep your doors open and be able to freely go from one room to the other! We are sorry to only read now that you had trouble with the shower in your room. It is the first time we hear something like this so we are not sure what happened but for next time we will note that you prefer to have a walk-in shower rather than a bathtub :-)
We thank you as well for your very kind words about the staff. We all do our best to ensure our guests have a lovely stay with us and the best souvenirs of their holidays! We are sorry you had some trouble in certain restaurants, we don’t know what happened but please know that the ones we recommend are only the ones we tried ourselves and that get good feedback from all of our guests. Saying that, in August, it is a little harder than usual as a lot of restaurants close down for the summer holidays.

We would be happy to welcome you and your family again and we hope you had a lovely end of the summer. We wish you all the best and a wonderful weekend!

Our best regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This was my second time staying at this lovely family run hotel in the St. Germain area. My second stay was as wonderful as my first. Delphine and the rest of her staff were very warm and welcoming to see me back and did everything possible to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as my first. They are very knowledgeable about all things Paris and had many great options for all my questions. It is on a lovely, quiet street off a very bustling part of Paris so has both quiet and convience to being close to museums, the metro and many shops and restaurants. The rooms are quite lovely and comfortable as are the other parts of the hotel. I love that is family run as it truly felt like a little home in Paris for me. It has become my "go to place" to stay for any future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ladygSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, Toute l'équipe :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mme S,

Tout d'abord, nous souhaitons vous dire un très grand MERCI! We thank you for your kindness, for your loyalty towards our home and for taking the time to share your review.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your second time around as much as the first one!
It is such a privilege for us to be able to share our beloved city, we are very passionate about it and we love being able to guide all of our guests through its maze and help them discover its secret corners.
We are so glad that you found your Parisian Home in us and we are very grateful for your support :-)

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir très vite et vous attendons à bras ouverts!
A bientôt!

Cordialement,
Toute l'équipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Fantastic location, very helpful staff, great room - a little small but very stylish. We could walk to virtually all the sites of Paris and many shops and cafes very close.
The breakfast was a little disappointing, but with so many great cafes close by I would go out for breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertVandenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Mr V,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about our home after your recent stay. We are so glad to read that you liked our location and that you found us helpful during your short stay with us. We are indeed in a wonderful location, being in the middle of the city with walking access to all major sites makes it the best starting point for visiting Paris :-)
We are sorry to read that you found our breakfast disappointing but also surprised as you didn't eat with us the morning of your departure. It is too bad as we have delicious croissants baked and delivered every morning by our local Boulanger, fresh organic juices, fruits, organic yogourts from a farm near Versailles... A very traditional french buffet with good local products. Though we know australians like their eggs in the morning and as you said, there are many options around that we are happy to also recommend!

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again, maybe next time for a little longer!

Kind regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights for my birthday, chosen due to the great reviews on Trip Advisor and the location. Rue Chomel is perfectly quiet, but within easy walking distance of many attractions.

The reception were so friendly, recommending and booking two great restaurants for us. Showing us how to get to Bois de Boulogne for an early parkrun Saturday morning and a lovely gift box of toiletries on leaving with a personal message. Even spotting us while we were walking to Notre Dame and having a friendly chat. I felt truly welcomed and relaxed there.

The room was clean and bed very comfy. Plenty of hot water from a dual shower (waterfall and hand held) and dual mirror - wall and magnified. Safe and fridge in the wardrobe and double glazed to a small balcony.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MummyTW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, the team at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

What a pleasure it was to welcome you for your special birthday!! We hope you will keep wonderful memories of this special trip!

It was so funny to meet you near Notre Dame, what a coincidence :-)

We love to be able to help our dear guests, and to meet smiling people like you truly makes us love what we do even more.

We hope you will come back very soon, maybe for the next birthday :-)

Kindest regards,

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We have stayed here twice, both occasions we've loved it. We'll definitely be back. Clean, stylish decor, comfortable quiet rooms. Superb location. The service is excellent - Delphine, Alice and Manuela are super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank torchyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Mme S,

We are so appreciative of your support, It really means a lot to us! First of all we were so glad to see you again in our home and want to thank you for your kindness :-)

We are glad to read that on second visit, you still enjoy our home as much as the first time. We are lucky to be in one of the greatest location around Paris. Right in the center of the city, near all the main attractions and surrounded by wonderful shops, boutiques and restaurants... Everything needed for a truly wonderful Parisian stay and we are here to help you every step of the way!!

Thank you again for your recommendation, it's the best reward! We look forward to seeing you again, as they say: third time is a charm :-)

Our kindest regards,
All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our four day stay at Hotel Signature St. Germaine des Pres very much. The staff is warm and inviting...always ready to answer any question. Great location as well. We were in one of the smaller rooms and I would be tempted to splurge for a larger one next time. We would definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to have another Paris vacation!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureStGermain, All the team :-) at Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Cherie,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was such a pleasure to meet you and to be able to help you during your stay.

Indeed, our location is truly wonderful for a visit of our beautiful city, lots to do around here! We are also happy to share with you all of our favorites places nearby and if you keep an eye on our website, you will have all the recent news on what to do in Paris, what is going on and what is trending in the city !

Next time, we will make sure to suggest you the Prestige room. It is twice bigger than the room you had, it has a king size bed, a sitting area, a large closet with safe, minibar, courtesy tray (Nespresso machine and kettle), a large marble bathroom with both walk-in shower and bathtub. We are sure you will love it!

We hope your trekking around the Mont Bland is going well and that you are enjoying every moment :-)

We look forward to seeing you again, maybe soon!

Warmest regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,809 in Paris
496 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#6 of 1,809 in Paris
184 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,809 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,809 in Paris
393 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,809 in Paris
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres

Address: 5, rue Chomel, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Lindbergh Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#34 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: C$254 - C$606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Signature Saint Germain des Pres welcomes you in the heart of Paris, in a completely renovated parisian house, with a unique decor and in a warm and elegant atmosphere. Our personalized service is our Signature ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing