We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
151
140
39
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
140
39
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft banksaint germaingreat locationcroissantscafe florerooms are smallcharming hotelwalking distancenice breakfastfew blocksair conright bankvisit paris againbreakfast is servedparis hotelsseine rivera wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 357 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I receive excellent service from Hotel Saint Germain des Pres.
The receptionists are very kind and helpful and rooms are nice.
Good location, not far from the Musée d'Orsay, Notre Dame de Paris, Roden, Cafe de Flore etc...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarsova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Good afternoon from Paris,
The all team joins me and thanks you for your lovely words regarding your stay with us.
Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again.
Kindest regards.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Hotel Saint Germain des Pres is located in a great neighborhood where you can walk to restaurants, stores, and public transportation. The hotel room and bathroom are very small but sufficient for 2 adults. There is someone at the front desk at all times, which is convenient. We didn't do the breakfast at the hotel, it looked so so. There were restaurants and bakeries within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingrid9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Good Afternoon from Paris,
We thank you very much for these nice words regarding your recent stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon in Saint Germain des Prés.
Kindest Regards.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

St. Germain des Pres is a very nice and pleasant hotel in a perfect location on the Rive Gauche. The rooms are nice, though a bit dark, fully equiped (tea, coffee) and the service at the desk very friendly and helpfull. Metro station, Galeries, Museums, Restaurnts, Cafe Flore - all in close vecinity. Nice breakfast at reasonable price. Thank you Directeur Eric Desfaudais and staff for your hospitality.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank baeinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear Sir,
I thank you very much for these nice words regarding your stay with us last week.
I am very happy to know that you had a good time with us and it was really a pleasure to welcome you and your wife.
The all team joins me and hopes that we will have the pleasure to see you again very soon in Saint Germain des Pres.
Kindest Regards.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Well located - the Orsay, the Luxembourg and the Louvre all within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants near and art and antique shops for window-gazing. Rooms are as expected small but very well appointed (ours was rather too hot - beginning of February). Friendly staff. We had breakfast one day; a comfortable salon with good service and good value at 12 euros given that the nearby cafe charged about 10 euros for a coffee, juice and croissant.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikehandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Good afternoon from Paris,
The all team joins me and thanks you for your nice words regarding your recent stay with us.
I am glad to know you also enjoyed our buffet breakfast in our cosy living room.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon in Saint Germain des Prés.
Kindest Regards.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017

We stayed at this hotel last weekend. It is a typically French hotel in a perfect location and the staff are very welcoming, efficient, polite and friendly. The room was bigger than in other hotels that we have stayed in in Paris and was well equipped with coffee and tea making facilities. We didn't actually use the breakfast facility so are unable to comment on that. The staff cannot do enough for you. Overall, I would rate this very highly and would have no hesitation whatsoever in returning or recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 15, which was more than adequate for our needs
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KateCongleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Dear Kate,
The all team joins me and really thanks you for these lovely words regarding your recent stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon in Saint Germain des Prés.
Kindest Regards.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews