We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint Germain des Pres
Ranked #700 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

It was cosy, peaceful and relaxing experience I had staying at this hotel!
Also, the staff we interacted with were pleasant and a pleasure to deal with.
They are really helpful and polite.The front desk is amazing!
I felt really comfortable and happy in this hotel.
The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated,as well as the bathroom.
Definitely the location is a plus - very close to everything we wanted to visit - we didnt have to use public transport at all because everything is 20minutes by walk.

I would recommend it to everyone!
Only wish we had more time to spend here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ivana,
The all team joins me and thanks you for these lovely words regarding your stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
Kindest Regards,
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

I am sure everybody would feel comfortable and welcome in this hotel.
First of all, what I absolutely loved about Hotel Saint Germain des Pres is the location, in the best part of the Paris, in the most beautiful quarter and located really close to tourist attractions, shops and restaurants; the staff is amazing, polite and helpful.
Our room was very spacious, comfortable, and the decor was specific, very creative, and interesting - really nice touch.

We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come again!
We would recommend it to everyone without any doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123hegel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon from Paris,
The all Team joins me and thanks you for such lovely words regarding your recent stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
Kindest Regards.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I stayed here in January on the recommendation of friends who are regular Paris travelers. I am so glad that I did! The hotel is quiet, clean and very well managed. The staff/employees are all polite, helpful and very pleasant. I mostly interacted with the manager and front desk staff, all of whom were so nice and so professional. They seemed to really want to help make travelers happy. The neighborhood is vibrant and lively and a short walk to restaurants, shops, the Metro and many things to see. I am so happy to be going back to Paris in January 2018, and of course, I will be staying here again!! So looking forward to it!!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank AMPESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Good Afternoon from Paris,
I thank you so much for these lovely words regarding your stay with us.
The all Team is waiting for you in January 2018 with your Friends.
Kindest Regards.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I would definitely recommend Hotel Saint Germain des Pres!

I had perfect experience each time I visited.
From a very creative and interesting interior design, a location in the center of Paris that is hard to beat because of easy and quick access to literally everything important, nice and polite staff who are willing to help you in any situation, this hotel exceeded my expectations. What I also want to single out is delicious and quality breakfast which was not expensive for Paris and I like like it.

All in all, love it and will certainly visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonaha00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Good Afternoon from Paris,
The all Team joins me and thanks you for these very nice words regarding your stay with us.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again very soon in Saint Germain des Prés.
Kindest Regards.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We will always love and recommend this wonderful hotel because of its front desk staff, in particular Carlos. We had an emergency and he was able to offer help and speak French to other parties when our grasp of the language failed. He is kind and patient and wise, and he saved our trip. Thank you, Carlos!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank orientme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Good Afternoon from Paris,
The all Team, and especially Carlos joins me and thanks you for these lovely words regarding your stays with us.
We are waiting for you very soon again in Saint Germain de Prés.
Kindest Regards.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

After trying out a number of other locations in Paris over the years, it's hard to beat the Hotel Saint Germain des Pres. I don't consider staying anywhere else now. The location is hard to beat - easy access to the Metro, walking distance to nice restaurants/shopping, tourist venues. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable. I look forward to staying there again in a few months!

Room Tip: If you need more space, the deluxe rooms are a definite step up in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Beth,
The all Team joins me and thanks you for these lovely words regarding your Home in Paris.
Few months are tomorrow... Can not wait to see you again.
Kindest Regards from Paris.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I have had the pleasure of staying in this charming hotel on at least 7 occasions. Each time my stay was perfect. The location can't be beat, close to the metro, many museums and fine restaurants in the heart of Saint Germain. I can't say enough good things about the hotel staff, starting from the hotel manager Eric, to the front desk, room cleaning staff and night staff. Everyone is super friendly, kind, eager to help with reservations and directions. The rooms, although a bit small by American standard are actually a good size, they are decorated in charming prints, each one different so every room is one of a kind. The bathrooms are modern and bright, my request for a walk in shower was honored, for which I'm very grateful. I highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful stay in Paris.

Room Tip: If you require complete silence, I would recommend asking for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_Beth102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsgdp, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Beth,
The all Team joins me and thanks you for these lovely words regarding your stays with us.
Each one of you visit is a pleasure and can not wait to see you again in January with your Friends.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinon about our Hotel.
I wish you the very best.
Warmest Regards.
Eric Desfaudais.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#506 of 1,804 in Paris
202 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#416 of 1,804 in Paris
362 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#85 of 1,804 in Paris
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel d'Angleterre, Saint Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#130 of 1,804 in Paris
560 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Academie Hotel Saint Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Germain des Pres

Address: 36 rue Bonaparte, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#460 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $192 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Germain des Pres 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the Paris' most coveted positions, Hotel Saint Germain des Prés provides a cool haven with a feel of a chic Paris pied a terre. Built in the 18th century as a gracious townhouse, the hotel retains many period details and original architectural features.Today Hotel Saint Germain is a landmark of unique character and 21st century timeless elegance. A choice of interesting people the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Germain Des Pres Hotel
Hotel St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing