We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
660
115
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
115
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean pierrefree soft drinksshort walk from the louvreother hotelsduplex roomfew blockscrepesfree breakfasthotel offersdifferent metro lineswould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast stafflocation is greatthe entire staffopera districtlobby areawithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 802 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We spent three nights in this lovely hotel. I can highly recommend it! It's about 800 meters from the Louvre, nice, spacious rooms, great service, nice hospitality with extras like the open bar and the free minibar.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank SzabolcsH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Malte - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you for this warm comment.
We are delighted that you have spent wonderful days. We hope to see you very soon.

Stéphanie Cohen - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

It's a great, clean and suburbly located little boutique hotel within a 5 minutes walking distance from the louvre.

The rooms are rather small but nicely decorated and have everything you really need to get going in the morning. The breakfast is delicious: coffee, lattes, cappuccino and teas, cereals, a really awesome cheese platter, cold cuts, crepes, scrambled and boiled eggs, breads and croissants (of French quality as you'd expect) and jams and many more. It's also close to bars and very easy to get by without a car or taxi.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Aneta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Malte - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Aneta, thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to see you again during your next stay in Paris.

Stéphanie Cohen - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The hotel was gorgeous and our room was very comfortable, with lovely furnishings and a window to the little center courtyard. The staff were absolutely charming, allowing us to check in early as my husband was feeling very ill. They also were kind enough to call when they found we had left a small sentimental item behind, and hold it for us to pick up the next day. The area is lovely, close to the Palais Royale and the Louvre with plenty of shops and cafes nearby. Breakfast was included and very delicious, and the hosted open bar included soft drinks with ice (what a treat in Paris!). I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Malte - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Melissa, thank you very much for such a kind comment.
It is really pleasant to read that you liked all you experienced as our greatest reward is our customer's well being.
Never hesitate to get back, we would be delighted to have you again.

Stéphanie Cohen - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Very cozy, service is great. The food after 2 pm is a very nice bonus, we enjoyed the snack bar after long walks in Paris. Personnel is very helpful. Hotel is very clean. The rooms are small for canadian standards, but i guess for European it is a decent size :)

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Malte - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Maria, thank you for your nice comment.
We are delighted to have been able to welcome you.
We hope to see you soon.

Stéphanie Cohen - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

I always read many hotel reviews before making my decision and sometimes this process is overwhelming, well, if you are looking for a nice Hotel in Paris, this is a great option. There is no need to continue reading reviews or comparing with other hotels. Perfect Hotel. It is centrally located (walking distance to Louvre), beautiful French décor, super clean and the BEST service ever. Everyone at the Hotel made us feel at home. Thomas, Gemma and Nisrine at the reception are very nice and helpful, they offered umbrellas on rainy days, made my 40th birthday super special (helped my husband with flowers), helped us with directions, very nice people! We spent 5 days in Paris and the Hotel made our experience more enjoyable. It was a family trip during Spring Break (my husband, my 8-yearl old son and me). Thanks everyone at Hotel Malte, we definitely recommend the Hotel and hope to visit it again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pagu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Malte - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your recommendation Pagu.
Our customers' satisfaction is the most important thing for us.
We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Paris.

Stéphanie Cohen - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews