We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice find in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lecourbe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lecourbe
Ranked #1,045 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice find in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Accommodations - clean, minimalistic, and modern. The hotel has probably been updated with new furniture sometime in the last 5 or so years. There was no A/C so this could potentially be an issue in the summer because the windows open to a fairly busy street. In September, we had no issues with the temperature.

Breakfast - croissants, cheese, yogurt, coffee, and breakfast pastries - a fairly typical French hotel breakfast. There is a nice courtyard in the middle of the hotel where you can eat. I would say that this was one of the nicest features of the hotel.

Location - This hotel is a short distance from a Metro Stop (Lecourbe) which makes transit to and from the train stations fairly easy (depending on the number of changes that you make). The hotel is in a neighborhood with grocery and restaurants on the surrounding streets. It is a good 10-15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower which is the nearest main attraction, but we did not mind the walk. You can also easily go across town using the Metro. One day, after much walking, we ended at the Arc De Triomphe which was a quick Metro ride back to the hotel and on the same line.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. For us, we only stayed two nights. If Paris is your main destination and you can afford to, I would look for something nicer, but for two nights this hotel was a perfect stopover.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelers1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    243
    130
    44
    20
See reviews for
63
262
64
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel is clean and relatively convenient, about 5mins walk from the Metro station. Croissants served during breakfast were fantastic, soft and fluffy, especially the ones fresh off the oven. Booked the hotel from otel.com and was quoted €60ish per night, including all taxes and breakfast which I felt was pretty good value.

WiFi costs €1 for half an hour, €2 for 1hour and €3 for 2hours. You can log off after continue later on.

There are cafes, supermarkets and Chinese food stores nearby which makes it fairly convenient to get food.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ck2003123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Not as noisy as some other reviewers suggest. Rooms average sized, comfortable, clean. Nice courtyard for fresh air. Continental breakfast plentiful in a small but well run breakfast room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Let me make this clear, expecially to visitors from the USA, this is a budget hotel. The room was tiny, not much larger than my walk in closet at home. The bathroom was slightly larger than a telephone booth. The shower so small my husband could barely fit in it. The interior of the room was dated and worn, but clean. But, you get what you pay for. The cost was much lower than many other hotels in Paris. The location is very good for catching the Metro. The neighborhhood is not touristy. You will not find a McDonalds or KFC for a quick fix. The street in front is extremely noisy. There must be a fire station nearby as emergency vehicles roared by with sirens all the time. The front desk staff moved between helpful and indifferent depending on who was working. Breakfast was fine-pastries, cereal, yogurt. You can get WIFI for 2 Euro/hour. Most of the shopkeepers in the neighborhood do not speak English well, so don't expect to get by with a few words in French. This is truly a Paris neighborhood-not a place where they regularly deal with non-French speakers. Still, everyone we interacted with made a real effort to communicate. The butcher across the street on the left has really great rotisserrie chicken and roasted potatoes. Bring them back to the breakfast room for an affordable yummy dinner. For the money, I would recommend this place. But, beware, its not posh.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We just came back and figured that a hotel w/o air would be okay in the fall. Our room was on the 2nd floor and felt like an oven. When we opened the windows, the street noise kept us from sleeping. Also, some of the clerks that worked on the desk seemed less than helpful, and did want to be bothered for information.

However, from what I observed, most of the hotels did not have air, so we might not have been any better off to upgrade. This hotel was clean,, but had the barest essentials.

Room Tip: try to get one on the inside away from the street, however smokers seem to take over the center gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjantj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We just came back from the worst heat wave ever. The hotel is not air conditionned but we figured that the fall would be cooler. We had to have our window opened all the time. Our room was located on Rue Lecourbe, the traffic noise is unreal ! Scooters make the worst noise in the middle of the night, people talk out loud.Even with the window closed it is noisy. There is a High school across from the Hotel, at 7AM the students congragate on the sidewalk. Ask for a room on the courtyard and on a high floor. People smoke and talk in the courtyard in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: ON the Courtyard, High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whereisthecheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel is in a nice area where you can easily find local, good, bakeries, cafes and a nice grocery store. It is a short distance to the metro and not far from the Eiffel Tower. Staff was courteous. A polite young man named Valentine checked us in. Even though his English was not perfect, he certainly did his best to communicate in English and understood us well. Rooms are extremely basic, but clean. The hotel does need a revamp - soon. Carpeting was worn and dirty, but acceptable. The elevator did not work for the three nights we were there, so carrying lugguge up 3 flights up very narrow, circular stairs was not fun.

In essence, for the price, the hotel was fine, in a safe neighborhood (I loved the fact that it was in a real Parisian neighborhood - fun to watch the locals, not at all touristy). All in all, if you don't need frills, the Hotel Lecourbe is a good value (we were running around all day anyway). Only issue was the loud traffic noise, but we were exhausted at the end of the day from running around Paris, we could have slept through anything....Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Take a room with two single beds, even if you are a couple - the hotel staff pushes them together an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaEllinitha-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.3 km away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
0.2 km away
Aberotel Montparnasse
Aberotel Montparnasse
#943 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 km away
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
#1,557 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Eiffel Segur
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#595 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Baldi
Hotel Baldi
#1,113 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Vic Eiffel
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#242 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lecourbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lecourbe

Property: Hotel Lecourbe
Address: 28 rue Lecourbe | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,045 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lecourbe 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic lodge in building dating from 1908, offering modern accommodations and bar; located near Montparnasse Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lecourbe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lecourbe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing