We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lecourbe
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,226
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$152
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$214
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$134
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$662
US$485
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$585
US$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,300
US$1,143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche(Paris)
US$238
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$395
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
97
267
140
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
267
140
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towermetro stationhotel roombooked this hotelstayed here for nightslight sleeperthe ground floorlounge areawalking distanceroom was largeshowerstreetclosenessinvalideshairdryerneighborhoodgrocery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel is clean and relatively convenient, about 5mins walk from the Metro station. Croissants served during breakfast were fantastic, soft and fluffy, especially the ones fresh off the oven. Booked the hotel from otel.com and was quoted €60ish per night, including all taxes and breakfast which I felt was pretty good value.

WiFi costs €1 for half an hour, €2 for 1hour and €3 for 2hours. You can log off after continue later on.

There are cafes, supermarkets and Chinese food stores nearby which makes it fairly convenient to get food.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ck2003123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Not as noisy as some other reviewers suggest. Rooms average sized, comfortable, clean. Nice courtyard for fresh air. Continental breakfast plentiful in a small but well run breakfast room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Let me make this clear, expecially to visitors from the USA, this is a budget hotel. The room was tiny, not much larger than my walk in closet at home. The bathroom was slightly larger than a telephone booth. The shower so small my husband could barely fit in it. The interior of the room was dated and worn, but clean. But, you get what you pay for. The cost was much lower than many other hotels in Paris. The location is very good for catching the Metro. The neighborhhood is not touristy. You will not find a McDonalds or KFC for a quick fix. The street in front is extremely noisy. There must be a fire station nearby as emergency vehicles roared by with sirens all the time. The front desk staff moved between helpful and indifferent depending on who was working. Breakfast was fine-pastries, cereal, yogurt. You can get WIFI for 2 Euro/hour. Most of the shopkeepers in the neighborhood do not speak English well, so don't expect to get by with a few words in French. This is truly a Paris neighborhood-not a place where they regularly deal with non-French speakers. Still, everyone we interacted with made a real effort to communicate. The butcher across the street on the left has really great rotisserrie chicken and roasted potatoes. Bring them back to the breakfast room for an affordable yummy dinner. For the money, I would recommend this place. But, beware, its not posh.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We just came back and figured that a hotel w/o air would be okay in the fall. Our room was on the 2nd floor and felt like an oven. When we opened the windows, the street noise kept us from sleeping. Also, some of the clerks that worked on the desk seemed less than helpful, and did want to be bothered for information.

However, from what I observed, most of the hotels did not have air, so we might not have been any better off to upgrade. This hotel was clean,, but had the barest essentials.

Room Tip: try to get one on the inside away from the street, however smokers seem to take over the center garden
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjantj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We just came back from the worst heat wave ever. The hotel is not air conditionned but we figured that the fall would be cooler. We had to have our window opened all the time. Our room was located on Rue Lecourbe, the traffic noise is unreal ! Scooters make the worst noise in the middle of the night, people talk out loud.Even with the window closed it is noisy. There is a High school across from the Hotel, at 7AM the students congragate on the sidewalk. Ask for a room on the courtyard and on a high floor. People smoke and talk in the courtyard in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: ON the Courtyard, High floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whereisthecheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews