We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in an exciting location”
Review of Hotel 29 Lepic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 29 Lepic
Ranked #690 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This a highly recommendable hotel in a colourful street near Moulin Rouge, with restaurants, bars, cafés, shops and boutiques, a perfect starting point for Montmartre and Pigalle strolling. Recently renovated, the rooms are pleasant, clean and quiet, in spite of the lively area. Staff is kind and helpful. Don’t miss breakfast on the upper floor, for the nice view over Paris roofs. If you’re lucky you are even served outside, on the balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 29 Lepic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

My contact with the hotel started about a week before I got to Paris and was incredibly helpful and friendly. I was taken care of before I even left the USA and even though I arrived very early was put in a room right away. The room was perfect for one person with a convenient little courtyard and always clean. All my questions and outings were answered and scheduled with an ease and sense of comfort. I would stay here again. The location is perfect, the staff was great and it is very affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraM0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Great little hotel in good location in Montmartre, lots of shops and cafes within yards, easy acess to 2 different Metro lines, just up hill from Moulin Rouge and 'Amelie's' cafe. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Good value petit dejeurner. Hotel dining room being upgraded

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion_baird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

When you've only got a couple of days to spend in one of the greatest cities in the world - it makes a real difference to have picked a hotel in just the right spot to maximise time and travel. Ideally placed, lovely restaurants, cafes, shops and metro station in the immediate vicinity, plus easy walk to Sacra Coeur. We had a standard room, which was just fine, nice and clean, neatly furnished, very comfortable bed and excellent double glazing which meant a sound night's sleep. Staff were friendly and well used to dealing with school girl level French! We paid a very reasonable price and breakfast was included. The breakfast was very good, a bit of fresh fruit would have made it perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirstysutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

A terrific hotel which is often booked up, with excellent buttery croissants and complete breakfast buffet. The rooms vary in quality, which is why the reviews in Tripi Advisor vary somewhat. The management gave us very old rooms in an old part of the hotel, with windy turreted stairs--somewhat difficult to navigate--but there was a lot of room, and it was extremely quiet, unlike other parts of the hotel I have stayed in. We had one problem: 4 of us had booked 2 rooms, and the first night the clerk on duty refused to give us our second room, even though we showed our Expedia reservations for 2 rooms. The clerk said the hotel was full and things would be straightened out the next day. We got the second room the next day, but never received a rebate, and found out that out reserved room had remained empty and the hotel had 5 other vacant rooms. Not a big deal--the hotel is excellent, the price is fine, and life is too short to complain about petty vicissitudes of travel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khiker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We were relocated to this hotel after our original hotel cancelled our reservation the day before we were due to stay! On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff and given the key to our room which was called 'the apartment', a bit small to really be called an apartment, comprised of a single bedroom and double and small bathroom. We noticed some mould on the ceiling and peeling wallpaper and the lamps and lights were all odd - being some working, some not and missing their lamp shades etc. The safe in the room did not work and the staff did not seem too fussed about sorting it out. The breakfast was good, plenty to go around and a good time slot in which to eat it - 0700-1030. Location was brilliant, close to Metro stations, shops and restaurants. Wouldnt stay here in summer due to having no air con and could do with a refurbishment.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Small friendly French hotel just off Boulevard de Clichy.
If you're looking for a homogenised 'international' hotel look elsewhere; if you're happy to linger over your breakfast and watch the world go by from your balcony it's your sort of hotel.
Rue Lepic is a great location at the bottom of Montmarte - right in the centre of the village with bars, boulangeries, fromageries, poissonnieres and all the other facilities of a bustling suburb. It's a great tourist stop, but amny people also live there.
Two Metro stations are very close by (Abbesses and Blanche - both around 500 m away); the buffet breakfast is extensive and good; the rooms clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DadaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#517 of 1,803 in Paris
1,052 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#444 of 1,803 in Paris
527 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,277 of 1,803 in Paris
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#932 of 1,803 in Paris
267 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#58 of 1,803 in Paris
931 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#984 of 1,803 in Paris
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 29 Lepic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 29 Lepic

Address: 29 rue Lepic | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#427 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $160 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 29 Lepic 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completly renovated in 2012 - in the heart of Montmartre district- comfortable and cosy Guest rooms - elegant atmosphere - free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 29 Lepic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prima Lepic
Prima Lepic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing