We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Clean, Comfortable hotel in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Ranked #423 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultra Clean, Comfortable hotel in Great Location”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Libertel Montmartre Duperre in July. The room was very modern, spacious and sparkling clean. We got a corner room w. french doors overlooking the street. The bed was very comfortable w. fresh linens. There is a flat screen TV and coffee/tea service in the room. The bathroom was immaculate. There is AC and an elevator which all worked fine. The front desk is staffed overnight so you can come and go as you please. The front door is locked and the desk person has to buzz you in so it is secure. The 2 different desk staff I saw were both friendly. The hotel is located 1 block from Pigalle metro stop which is very convenient and about 2 blocks from the Moulin Rouge. There's a cocktail bar across the street which makes a good last stop for the evening. We did not have the breakfast, which is an extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BtotheIzz-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    299
    99
    18
    21
See reviews for
80
307
48
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We had booked a comfort room but got upgraded to a priviledge room, which was of course a nice surprise. The room was spottlessly clean, the bathroom looked brand new. We were a bit worried there might be some noise coming from the street at night but we did not hear a thing, the window seemed to be well isolated. During our stay the temperatures in Paris were very high (+40c) so the effective A/C in the room was a great thing to have. The staff was very friendly and spoke very good English. The location is great, just a couple of minutes walk to the nearest metro station. Wifi works well in the room., you need to register though to get 2 hours surfing time, after the time is up you have to register again to get a new password but that does not take more than a minute.

The only negative thing I want to share has nothing to do with the hotel but the little supermarket that's located on the opposite side. The oldest trick in the world - you give them 20 eur bill and they give you back from a 10. Just when I was going to mention about it, I saw the guy holding a 10 eur bill in his hand and figured I must have mistaken. Later on I checked my wallet and realized I did give him a 20 eur bill - the cashier actually switched the bill while "counting" my change. I suppose had I made a scene he would have just said "oops sorry I was going to give you this too". So watch out with them. Or better yet don't go there. But the hotel is great :) !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The room was very nice for us. It was clean, modern and had a feel of a more expensive hotel, even though it was a reasonable price. Location was in a fun area and very close to the metro.

Room Tip: We booked on www.booking.com (good discounts).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDAJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Fantastic hotel - close enough to walk from Gare du Norde (if you don't mind walking!) and we walked every day from the hotel to every landmark you could think of bar La Defense. Very clean, newly refurbished with a bathroom suite I'd have in my own home, nice beds and enough storage if you're there only for a few days. We weren't in the room much but it was a much nicer room than I ever expected for the price in Paris. Also had left luggage which was secure so you could leave your bag there for the day if you only left in the evening of check out day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carothornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I've been to Paris. Many, many times. It's not ever going to be cheap. What you need is a hotel which is clean, well staffed, in a central location, and one which is not going to molest your bank account. this is the hotel. I love the pigalle it's in an incredibly seedy area sex shops, topless bars and the moulin rouge, it's Paris at it's most decadent prime. Good restaurants within trotting distance, ask the staff for the non rip off joints. metro is on your doorstep, but check out the local area first by foot, plenty to keep you busy for at least a few days before heading further into Paris. Back on the hotel: clean, quiet, and great staff. Big heads up to the most Scottish Frenchman in all Paris.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobster1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We booked through internet and paid €230 for 3 nights which is cheap compared to what a sign in our room said (€190/night)
The room was quite small but modern and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the bed clothing was clean.

We had a flat screen TV which we could view both soccer and a major golf tournament on in the evenings so it was perfect!

Location was great. Only a 3-minute walk to the main street in Pigalle with bars, sex shops, the erotic museum (loved it!), 3 grocery stores open until late, an internet café and a store with only Swedish food. a 15-minute walk to Montmartre and Sacre Coeur.

The only thing which was a bit negative is that when you shower you easily get water all over the floor since there's no shower curtain. You could also hear your hotel neighbor showering and visiting the toilet.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiggiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

The room was recently renovated, with new lighting and plumbing, and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. The only shortcomings were the lack of a shower curtain and no closet space. (Clothing could be hung on pegs or stored on open shelves). Since we warned that Paris hotel rooms are very small, we were pleasantly surprised. Despite its location (Pigalle), my wife and I were comfortable returning at midnight, and the first floor room was very quiet. The hotel is fine for touring the city with minimal time spent in the room. The breakfast cost 8 Euros and was acceptable. Internet is free, as is baggage storage after checkout.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#406 of 1,800 in Paris
983 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#374 of 1,800 in Paris
440 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Contact Hotel Alize Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Moulin Plaza Hotel
Moulin Plaza Hotel
#944 of 1,800 in Paris
365 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#140 of 1,800 in Paris
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertel Montmartre Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertel Montmartre Opera

Property: Libertel Montmartre Opera
Address: 32 rue Duperre, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#107 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#454 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Libertel Montmartre Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and refined, but also welcoming and comfortable, the Hotel Montmartre Opera is located between the Moulin Rouge and the "Nouvelle Athenes" neighbourhood, beside Montmartre and close to the Opera Garnier, only 1.5 km from the Gare Saint-Lazare and the Gare du Nord. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Libertel Montmartre Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Montmartre Duperre Paris
Libertel Montmartre Duperre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing