We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atala Champs Elysees
Ranked #448 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wilsonville, OR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Customer Service in Paris”
Reviewed 23 May 2008

I stayed at this hotel back in 2000 and remembered it for its fantastic location. So, I booked a reservation online for our stay when my husband and I went to Paris this spring. The hotel lobby has been remodeled in the past year or two and is nice and classic. Our room was very comfortable. However, the best part of this hotel is the staff and the customer service they provide. I ended up needing a doctor during my stay and as soon as I inquired with the concierge, there were 3 different women on cell phones trying to get me assistance. They ended up finding an english speaking doctor who arrived at the hotel in about 15 minutes and only charged 80 Euros for the "home visit" up to my hotel room. Those women literally saved our trip and I will stay there again and again.

  • Liked — Location and customer service
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmroregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    75
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
36
111
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2008

The hotel is super cozy and nice. We stayed there for our honeymoon and felt it could not be any better. Very friendly personnel, especially Mr. Ben. He guided us through our stay and recommended us the best restaurants and places to visit. Although some employees do not speak English, they are very courteous and friendly at all times. If we ever go back to Paris, we will definetely stay at ATALA hotel once more. Thank you again Mr. BEN !!!

Lesly & Jorge

  • Liked — The views and the service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atl
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2006

We stayed at Atala hotel in Nov, 06. Upon our arrival about 2 pm, we were told by the front desk that there is no room available for the 1st 2 nights of our stay. We had made a reservation 3 months in advance and had cofirmed with the hotel a few days prior to our arrival They sent us to another hotel which was a lot farther to Champs Elysees than we wanted and was very disapointing. We were finally able to get a room at atala hotel after the 2nd night. The hotel is situated in a very convinent area in Champs Elysees, but it should be ranked as a 3 star hotel. The breakfast was OK but the rooms are very old and the beds are not very comfortable. The staff were friendly. Overall, they could have been more accomidating for their guests esp after long flights and have rooms available as are reserved for t heir guests.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — not accomidating
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank majm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2006

We made reservation for 4 nights at this hotel for Nov 06. We got there at 2 pm and they told us they had no rooms available. This, despite the fact that I got an email confirmation from them two days prior to my arrival. They offered us another hotel with the same star rating. Needless to say, I was unhappy because we chose this hotel based on its location. The only thing they did was to include the breakfast which was better than nothing. We were able to come back to the hotel after 2 days. Obviously, they sold our room for a higher price for those two days. I can understand if I got there really late for check-in but this was not the case. All they could say was 'sorry' which does not solve the problem.

Good: great location, friendly staff

Bad: Unable to honor reservation, basic breakfast (no hot items)

I'm still not clear as to how you can guarantee that you get your room or what your rights are if this happens again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Unable to honor reservation
  • Tips/Secrets — Find out what they do if they can't honor the reservation?
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chimigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2006

very nice hotel with freindly and helpfull staff.very nicely situated for both business people and tourists.
the hotel is just great

  • Liked — freindly service and location
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for park garden facing rooms
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank paulmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2006

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and thought it was lovely. The hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff were friendly. The room was small but well laid out. It is very close to everything and it was easy to find our way around. The only thing is the hotel bar is not open at the weekend and there is no price list for the mini bar (although the prices were reasonable, cheaper than the local pub!). Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aliemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2006

Just returned from a five-day stay at the lovely Atala Hotel.
We had booked a room with balcony. We got 705, with a fantastic view toward Montmartre. The room was rather big, with a very nice bed, two comfortable chairs and nice bathroom. The staff was very helpful and always smiling. Thank you all for a very nice stay in your hotel.

  • Liked — The room and the staff
  • Disliked — Small elevator
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Arskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#803 of 1,801 in Paris
372 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#434 of 1,801 in Paris
763 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#202 of 1,801 in Paris
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#902 of 1,801 in Paris
134 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#179 of 1,801 in Paris
286 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateaubriand
Hotel Chateaubriand
#995 of 1,801 in Paris
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atala Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atala Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel Atala Champs Elysees
Address: 10 rue Chateaubriand | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#270 Family Hotel in Paris
#281 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#366 Business Hotel in Paris
#539 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atala Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a step from the Champs-Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, the Hotel Atala is a haven of peace and tranquility yet in the heart of the business, fashion and show district. Its sophisticated and spacious rooms, its colored garden combine charm and character to make your stay in Paris in a "boutique-hotel " style "unforgettable". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atala Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atala Champs Elysees Hotel
Atala Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing