We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
182
91
29
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
91
29
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george v hotel decoration louis vuitton store quiet street eiffel tower main shopping excelent location highly recommended hotel large room minutes walking distance hotel is located romantic weekend amazing hotel restaurant reservations definitely stay here again nice size room number
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 325 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Our stay at Atala for one night was amazing. We stayed on the 8th-floor suite wich has a lovely balcony with an incredible view of Paris. The room itself is well decorated with taste and has a beautiful bathroom.
It is such a peaceful location near the very busy Champ-Elysees.
The staff is great, polite and helping! The overall decoration of the hotel is charming. Rain prevented us to try the garden/terrasse next time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arthurgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Arthurgh,

First thing first : congratulations for the wedding !

We're sorry that you couldn't stay any longer with us and that the weather wasn't very cooperating (we can do a lot of miracles, but, unfortunately, weather control isn't our forte...).
Since you will not forget this night at the Atala, we can only invite you to come visit us again soon, so that we can help you build some unforgettable memories again.

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Definitely a nice change from the usual Hilton's and other large hotels. The location can hardly be better as it is only 5 minutes walking distance from Champs Elysee.
The people at the hotel are nice and friendly, and will go out of their way to get you what you may need. There is a patio where one can relax after a day of shopping or meetings, a nice selection of drinks and wines. The hotel does not have a restaurant open for lunch or dinner, but who needs that with countless places to eat only minutes away.
The breakfast is very good and starts at 7am, and is manned by one very nice gentleman who somehow seems to always be attentive even when the place is full.
The rooms are very comfortable, no complaints whatsoever.
Overall, whether you travel for pleasure or business, this hotel fits the purpose perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EasyTravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear EasyTravel33,

We like your review very much : we are not and never will be part of any hotel chain.
We are fiercely independant, and always will be.
Our edge ? The quality of the service provided to all our guests (you know, the gazillion of small details that make or break your day....).

And it seems that we quite succeded with your stay.
So, all that said, there's only one thing left to do : come back to visit us as soon as possible...

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

My second time staying at this hotel. A great location close to everything and tucked away on a lovely little street right off the Champs-Elysées. The hotel itself is extremely nice and well kept as you would imagine, but the one thing I must say is the staff at this place is incredible. They go above and beyond to be helpful and make you feel comfortable, which when you're a confused American like me, that extra effort makes you feel at ease. Especially Helen who made me feel right at home and looked after me and checked on me every time I was headed out to make sure I was ok. This kind of personal attention is something you don't get very often and even more rare in a bourgeois neighborhood like the Champs-Elysees.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Mike O,

We receive quite some positive reviews, but the added value to yours is that you talk about the quality of our service....and that is precisely what we are striving for !

So when we read a comment emphasizing on those efforts, it shows us that, not only we are on the right track, but also that we were right to make the best investment possible : the staff.
That said, let me reassure you : a lot of words can describe you, but confused...mmh, don't think so!

All in all, it was a pleasure counting you among our guests, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

amazing hotel with a friendly staff it's my second visit to this hotel and i will repeat it soon . hotel is perfect & full of Art ❤️❤️❤️... Still the best hotel I've ever visited
The buffet-style breakfast that is included offered pastries, bread, eggs, bacon/ham, cheese, crepes, jam, nutella, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice, water. It's all pre-made and on warmers, of course, but pretty darn good for a "free" breakfast.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CarmenArteS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Carmen Arte S,

One word to resume your stay : (as comfortable as) home....

Perfect ? Let's be honest, there's always room for improvement, but nevertheless, your compliment is appreciated.
If the amenities in the room were installed for your comfort, every piece of art in the hotel is there to please the eyes and to soothe the mind.

And for your next stay, you'll be able to taste the new produce and cakes for the breakfast.
Talking about the next stay : do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to benefit the best offer.

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Beds are great, nice decoration, The gym is easy to use. I particularly loved the inside garden where you can chill out after a hard days of work.
I would recommend without hesitation and will come back with pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Herve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear Herve C,

Your review is definitely the epitomy of what the hospitality business should be.
And for having taken the time to post it and share your feelings with the rest of the Tripadvisor community, you have our thanks.

Reading your other reviews, the staff was flattered to see that the hotel Atala was standing among other great hotels in the world (albeit we do not play in the same league as the Four Seasons of Hong kong...).

Last thing to do : come back to visit us (you said so).

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews