We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atala Champs Elysees
Ranked #420 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed at Hotel Atala for 6 days. It consistently showcased their excellent service and dedication to their guests on every level. It is a small boutique hotel that is charming and unique in an excellent location with proximity to the main sights of Paris. If one chooses to walk and savour every moment of the picturesque sights then walking is the way to go. Other days we used the Metro which was a 2 min. walk from the hotel. The closest Metro is George V. The Metro is fast and easily accessible, moreover inexpensive. The hotel is approx. a 5 min. walk to Arc de Triomphe, 15 min. walk to the Eiffel Tower and Place de Concorde,and La Seine. We thoroughly enjoyed a 30 min. walk along La Seine to L Ouvre. The director and staff of the hotel are fantastic. Service is efficient and always with a warm and friendly attitude. They were so helpful, welcoming and approachable and most of all very patient in answering our many questions! The breakfast at the hotel was full of variety and fresh local products. It was such a relaxing ambiance to eat and then relax in their beautiful patio. In the evenings it lights up so romantically and ensures relaxation. We couldn`t have asked for a better place. What made it so incredible was the feel of a mini getaway from the hustle and bustle of a busy day in Paris. It is nestled in just a little side street away from the Champs Elysee, escaping into calm and beauty. We had a balcony on the 6th floor. Our room opened to double doors overlooking Paris and we had a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower. It was such a treat to rest and look at the Tower sparkle like diamonds at night. The room was so spacious and modern with two other separate rooms. One was just the toilet and the other was a beautiful bathroom with a deep bathtub and a separate glass shower. Every detail of the room was so appreciated including the ipad and free wifi in the room. Furthermore the cleanliness was to be noted. Sheets and towels were changed daily and the freshness of the room was evident. The balcony was always cleaned as well. We would definitely return and we are recommending this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the upper levels 6 to 8 would offer the best views of the Eiffel Tower. Suites are spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amazitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear annetteorrico,

First impression : wow, scary... What a heavy review !
Second impression : 25th wedding anniversary ? Again, wow, but this time, our sympathy to your second half : kuddos to you, Sir !

So, let's tick the boxes, shall we ?

- great location : done (I mean, there's not much to add : we do not have any merit whatsoever about that, only the gentleman who bought the place decades ago can take credit for that one).
- great staff : done (indeed our staff is great and always willing to go the extra mile to help. Are we willing to take credit for that ? You bet we proudly are !).
- great quality service : done (consequences of having a great staff).
- great room with a balcony : done (what better place to watch the 14th of July firework ?).
- great cleaning staff : done (special kuddos to them).

So, to wrap it up : you liked your stay among us, we liked having you guys at the Atala for this special occasion... So ? Well, only one conclusion can come out of this : you definitely have to come back visit us (the sooner, the better)!!

We are really glad that we could help you build some nice memories, and everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. I chose it for its location as it is only a few minutes walk from Champs Elysee and the Arc de Triomphe. Checking in was fine and the staff were very friendly. The room was a little dated and rough around the edges but was very comfortable overall.

The closest Metro stop is George V which is situated on the Champs Elysee near the Louis Vuitton store (my wife in her element there). We took a guided bus tour around the centre of Paris and one of the stops is situated on the Champs Elysee near the Arc roundabout.

We didn't eat in the hotel at all so I can't comment on this. The wifi in the room was fine with a good speed on our devices. In conclusion this is a very good Boutique hotel and it's location is excellent. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Best views are higher up. Good views of the city sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Stuart T,

We like the conclusions of your review very much.
It shows that our efforts are paying back.

That said, you have my sympathy : Louis Vuitton store... That hurts !
Hopefully the parisian sightseeing did relievesome of the pain....

So, all in all, there's only one thing left to do for you : you'll have to come back, so that we'll have the opportunity to show you that we'll deserve a perfect rating...

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Our stay at Atala for one night was amazing. We stayed on the 8th-floor suite wich has a lovely balcony with an incredible view of Paris. The room itself is well decorated with taste and has a beautiful bathroom.
It is such a peaceful location near the very busy Champ-Elysees.
The staff is great, polite and helping! The overall decoration of the hotel is charming. Rain prevented us to try the garden/terrasse next time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arthurgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Arthurgh,

First thing first : congratulations for the wedding !

We're sorry that you couldn't stay any longer with us and that the weather wasn't very cooperating (we can do a lot of miracles, but, unfortunately, weather control isn't our forte...).
Since you will not forget this night at the Atala, we can only invite you to come visit us again soon, so that we can help you build some unforgettable memories again.

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Definitely a nice change from the usual Hilton's and other large hotels. The location can hardly be better as it is only 5 minutes walking distance from Champs Elysee.
The people at the hotel are nice and friendly, and will go out of their way to get you what you may need. There is a patio where one can relax after a day of shopping or meetings, a nice selection of drinks and wines. The hotel does not have a restaurant open for lunch or dinner, but who needs that with countless places to eat only minutes away.
The breakfast is very good and starts at 7am, and is manned by one very nice gentleman who somehow seems to always be attentive even when the place is full.
The rooms are very comfortable, no complaints whatsoever.
Overall, whether you travel for pleasure or business, this hotel fits the purpose perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EasyTravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear EasyTravel33,

We like your review very much : we are not and never will be part of any hotel chain.
We are fiercely independant, and always will be.
Our edge ? The quality of the service provided to all our guests (you know, the gazillion of small details that make or break your day....).

And it seems that we quite succeded with your stay.
So, all that said, there's only one thing left to do : come back to visit us as soon as possible...

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

My second time staying at this hotel. A great location close to everything and tucked away on a lovely little street right off the Champs-Elysées. The hotel itself is extremely nice and well kept as you would imagine, but the one thing I must say is the staff at this place is incredible. They go above and beyond to be helpful and make you feel comfortable, which when you're a confused American like me, that extra effort makes you feel at ease. Especially Helen who made me feel right at home and looked after me and checked on me every time I was headed out to make sure I was ok. This kind of personal attention is something you don't get very often and even more rare in a bourgeois neighborhood like the Champs-Elysees.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Mike O,

We receive quite some positive reviews, but the added value to yours is that you talk about the quality of our service....and that is precisely what we are striving for !

So when we read a comment emphasizing on those efforts, it shows us that, not only we are on the right track, but also that we were right to make the best investment possible : the staff.
That said, let me reassure you : a lot of words can describe you, but confused...mmh, don't think so!

All in all, it was a pleasure counting you among our guests, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

amazing hotel with a friendly staff it's my second visit to this hotel and i will repeat it soon . hotel is perfect & full of Art ❤️❤️❤️... Still the best hotel I've ever visited
The buffet-style breakfast that is included offered pastries, bread, eggs, bacon/ham, cheese, crepes, jam, nutella, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice, water. It's all pre-made and on warmers, of course, but pretty darn good for a "free" breakfast.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carmen Arte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Carmen Arte S,

One word to resume your stay : (as comfortable as) home....

Perfect ? Let's be honest, there's always room for improvement, but nevertheless, your compliment is appreciated.
If the amenities in the room were installed for your comfort, every piece of art in the hotel is there to please the eyes and to soothe the mind.

And for your next stay, you'll be able to taste the new produce and cakes for the breakfast.
Talking about the next stay : do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to benefit the best offer.

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Beds are great, nice decoration, The gym is easy to use. I particularly loved the inside garden where you can chill out after a hard days of work.
I would recommend without hesitation and will come back with pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Herve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelatala, operations manager at Hotel Atala Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Herve C,

Your review is definitely the epitomy of what the hospitality business should be.
And for having taken the time to post it and share your feelings with the rest of the Tripadvisor community, you have our thanks.

Reading your other reviews, the staff was flattered to see that the hotel Atala was standing among other great hotels in the world (albeit we do not play in the same league as the Four Seasons of Hong kong...).

Last thing to do : come back to visit us (you said so).

In the meantime, everybody at the Atala wishes you the best.

Robert - operations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#814 of 1,805 in Paris
383 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#937 of 1,805 in Paris
142 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateaubriand
Hotel Chateaubriand
#981 of 1,805 in Paris
173 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#400 of 1,805 in Paris
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atala Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atala Champs Elysees

Address: 10 rue Chateaubriand | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in Paris
#266 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#365 Business Hotel in Paris
#538 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $226 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atala Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a step from the Champs-Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, the Hotel Atala is a haven of peace and tranquility yet in the heart of the business, fashion and show district. Its sophisticated and spacious rooms, its colored garden combine charm and character to make your stay in Paris in a "boutique-hotel " style "unforgettable". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atala Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atala Champs Elysees Hotel
Atala Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing