We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excelent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Magda Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is very receptive, with receptionist talking many languages (inclusive portuguese), everything is clean, the bathroom was recently refurbished and everyting inside the room is new.
It is also well located, near of the subway, lots of good restaurants and fast foods.

When come back to Paris, for sure I will stay there again.
Gabriel Hegab

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    514
    73
    21
    5
See reviews for
484
664
68
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

The first thing that struck me about this hotel was just how central it was. Its around the corner from L'Arc de Triomphe, 5 mins walk from the metro and only a few minute walk from the Champs Elysee. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They were very happy to give us directions and recommendations. For food they recommended Chez Clement but it didnt suit as one of us is Veggie and there is very little for that on the menu. The only downfall would be the room. The room was small which i know is the norm in Paris but walls are paper thin so we could hear the tv from next door or hoovering downstairs. The buffet breakfast is a little overpriced at 12euro per person for what was a bowl of cereal, bread, fruit and pastry. But otherwise our stay was very enjoyable. Suit a couple for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PistolP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We struggle to find hotels that can properly accommodate 3 kids aged 8, 6 and 2 - if you're in that situation in Paris, this is a great choice. We had a deluxe suite which was two adjoining rooms sharing a bathroom, one with a full double bed and one with a sofa bed. We brought our own travel cot (our choice) and found there was plenty of room for us all with the two older kids sharing the sofa bed. The room furnishings were simple but tasteful and robust (a blessing if you've a destructive 2 year old), the bathroom was large and spotlessly clean. We had a room towards the back of the hotel which was very quiet - you'd really not know you were so close to the Arc de Triomphe.

There is easy access to a microwave downstairs to heat milk, the staff are really very helpful and do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is about a five minute walk from Charles de Gaule Etoile Metro (quicker without kids), which is a big interchange metro with direct lines to Eiffel Tower and the area with Louvre, Pompidou and Notre Dame.

It's possibly a little pricey given it is three stars, but given the warmth of the reception, the easy location and the helpfulness of the staff, it's worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Upon arrival we found out that our suite was not ready yet so we had to stay in double rooms for one night, but they sent us 2 bottles of Champagne with cheese, chips and fruits :) and last but not least free buffet breakfast for 4 and for 3 days! This hotel is amazingly located next to the underground, only 30 seconds away from Champs-Elysees and Arc du Triumph.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

First of all: THE STAFF ARE REALLY GREAT !
Extreme helpful and great customer service render to us. Speaks very good english! Requested for early check in, about 11am. Upon arrival, room keys were prepare and check in was really no hassle, very very prompt and efficient! We requested for level 5, ask and it shall be granted! Had a balcony, view was great! Room is clean. Bed comfy. Bath room is clean! Housekeeping done a great job! No complains at all! Very near to major shopping streets, great location for those who loves to shop till you drop. ^_^ The location is perfect, a short walk to the Louvre, the Seine River and Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysee. We love the hotel, and we will definitely be back when we visit paris again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexistang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

First of all: THE STAFF IS GREAT; Lili, Julien and the others are really sympathique and helpful; Lili speaks portuguese too. They couldn't be better.
I spent 6 nights there this January - couple and a 13 years old boy. Got a Junior Suite, with very good bed and sofa-bed. Room and bathroom good enough; only negative: the carpet was ugly and a little spotted, over a a little irregular ground (minors problems). Hotel is very clean. The wi-fi is wonderful even in your room. The lift is too small, for 3 persons without bags.
It's not located at one of the famous banlieu, but is very close to Arc de Triomphe, in a small and quiet street, and at a jump to CDG-Étoile Metro Station (lines 1, 2, 6 and RER A). To Tour Eiffel, 5 stations (or a 2,1 km walk); to Museé du Louvre, 6; 15 a 20 min walk to Abercombrie or Virgin Mega Store on Ave.Champs Elisées.
Didn't have breakfast there (12 euros); a croissant and a hot chocalate for 5 euros nearby was good to me.
I've payed 1.580,00 euros per 6 nights, no breakfast included. Expensive for a 3 star hotel not so well located, isn't it? For comparison: the same period in January, at Hotel Diocleziano, a very good 4 star hotel in Rome, it will be 832,00 euros - very good breakfast included!!! (I've stayed there last october for 4 nights). Despite this, its a good hotel and you can book it without fear, but if you have time, who knows you find a better cost-benefit hotel in Paris?

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard seems to be large enough, like mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauroSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Coming from our homeland Indonesia in connection with our 25th years wedding, we were a bit afraid since it was our first visit to Europe. It was a real surprise to find that the staff of this this hotel were friendly even though we couldn't speak even a French word.We got champagne and snacks as a gift for our wedding anniversary. Our room was spacious and clean, especially the bathroom, it was very clean. During our four night stay, we had a very good sleep and the breakfast was perfect. The location was great, we could reach many interesting places on foot. Definitely will pick this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#263 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#215 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#78 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#65 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Magda Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Magda Etoile Hotel

Property: Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#131 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#132 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Magda Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just at a few steps from the ARC DE TRIOMPHE and CHAMPS ELYSEES, around the corner between Avenue de Wagram and Avenue Mac Mahon, the Hôtel Royal Magda Etoile possesses a very convenient location. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. We offer spacious and well-equipped rooms, including our family rooms, perfect for visitors who are looking for a little more space. We also invite you to take advantage of our many services (free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast, concierge service, luggage room, etc.). Paying public car park nearby. ROOM FROM 109 € ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and ACCOR so you can book your Royal Magda Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing