We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$180
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel du Printemps(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveller rating
1,133
627
83
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
627
83
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal magdagreat locationarc de triumphmetro stationjunior suitearound the cornersofa bedfamily roomtwo blocksrooms are smallsmall elevatorcroissantsvisit parisspoke good englishbooked this hoteleiffel towermin walk
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and have to say it was very nice. The hotel is easy to find, we took the train from Charles de Gaulle (RER B) and changed at Chatelet Les Halles and got off at Charles de Gaulle Etoile (RER A). After we popped out of the train station its a five minute walk to the hotel. We arrived late Friday night (11 pm approx) on the day we were checking in which wasn't a problem for the very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculate, something I always look for in a hotel. During our stay we found the location of the hotel to be excellent, its a two minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and a ten minute walk to the start of the Champs Elysees. We didn't use the train to see the sights we purchased a ticket on the L'Open Tour Bus (highly recommended for first time visitors to Paris because the sites are quite spread out) and the nearest Bus stop is about ten minutes walk from the hotel. We checked out early on the Sunday morning but didn't have a flight back to the UK while 9 pm so we asked the staff if we could leave our luggage with them and collect it later that day which wasn't a problem and was free of charge. The only thing to remember, that I always forget, is when you check out you have to pay the City tax, I think its bout two Euros per person per night. I would have no hesitation to stay at this hotel again the next time I visit Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRoberts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Propriétaire at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking of your time to write this wonderful review concerning our chic and peaceful boutique hotel set nearby the Arc de Triomphe.
We are delighted to discover your stay among us was a great stay. You appreciated the location, and you are right, the establishment is really well located if you desire to visit the capital. Its central position allow you to visit by foot or with public transportations which are very near.
We are glad you found the room pleasant and clean, and we hope you found all the confort you needed.
We would love to receive you again in case of another trip. We hope you shall return soon !

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Hotel was very nice for the couple of nights we was in Paris. Hotel was only a couple of minutes walk from arc de triomphe and the metro system. Hotel was clean and tired and just what we wanted from our stay. Would definitely stay here again if was to visit Paris again

Room Tip: Good for arc de triomphe and not far from champs-elysees
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smurf132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Propriétaire at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for coming in our establishment. We are glad to discover your feeling further to you stay among us.
It is pleasant to read you liked to very central location, which is, you are right perfect to visit the capital! We hope you enjoyed visiting the city of lights!
We are happy your stay in Paris was great, and we hope you shall return soon!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Upon check-in we were greeted by an extremely friendly and helpful staff. i wish i'd gotten their names. but the service was great and they were extremely helpful with directions and suggestions. was located a block from Arc de Triomphe and 2 blocks from Champs de Elysees and a block and half from public transportation.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DNEVEMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Propriétaire at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Dear guest,
We thank you for posting this nice review! It is a pleasure to read it.
It is right that the staff tries to be efficient, discreet and welcoming. We are really glad this point satisfied you.
We are also happy to discover you found the location convenient, near to a lot a famous parisian places and public transportations. We hope you enjoyed the city and your stay was pleasant!
We would be delighted to see you again, we hope you shall return!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Extremely good location, very clean. Nice rooms and well equipped with good amenities.
Friendly and professional staff. Well done. Arc de Triomphe underground just 3 minutes away a very central station, no changes to Notre Dame , Louvre, Eiffel Tower.. Champs Elysees 2 minutes away on foot.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank F204SRlouiseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Propriétaire at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Dear customer,
You posted this comment concerning our boutique hotel, and we thank you for that. It is extremely pleasant to read it!
We are glad the cleaning and the equipments of the rooms satisfied you. We want our guests to feel at home here so, we are very vigiliant concerning their comfort. The staff's work is to be discreet but also efficient. Your remarks on their work are rewarding for all the team.
You have chosen this hotel because of the location, which is, as you said, very convenient, in the very heart of Paris. A lot of famous places are a few minutes walk or metro. We hope you enjoyed your visit of the capital with your family.
We were delighted to recieve you, and it would be a pleasure to count you among our lovely customers a second time, so, if you have the opportunity to go back to Paris, we apply a 15% discount on your stay in February by reserving directly from our site when entering the code PRIVATE2. We hope you shall return soon!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2016

We had a family room that was large, quiet, convenient and with a completely renewed bathroom. Hotel staff is very helpful, Breakfast was good.
The hotel has a great location! Five minutes walk to the metro and a lot of buses close by.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Propriétaire at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear guest,
It is a pleasure to discover your very nice review concerning our three stars hotel set nearby the Arc de Triomphe.
We are pleased to discover you enjoyed your room and it was large enough. You are right, it is a very quite place, which is very pleasant in the city center of a big capital as Paris. It is all the more pleasant that the establisment is at the very heart of the city and that public tansportations are very near. We hope you appreciated these advantages.
We would be delighted to receive you in our hotel a second time, so, if you have the opportunity to go back to the capital, we apply a 15% discount on your stay in February by reserving directly from our site when entering the code PRIVATE2. We hope you shall return soon!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews